We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy hotel at a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Semarang
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Hotel is clean and comfortable, with a great view and strong wi-fi. The non-smoking rooms are located on the upper floor. Hotel has a great location at Simpang Lima, and is connected to a mall with good restaurants. Simpang Lima is a place where locals gather every morning and evening. Great place to watch local life.

Hotel service is friendly but staff speaks limited English. Breakfast buffet is good but still a little expensive (if your room does not include breakfast) in my view. Hotel pool is located in the middle floor. It is small and can be crowded.

Hotel is popular with domestic tourists.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms on the upper floor have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yeonghaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Mr. Yeonghaur

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding hotel cleanliness and location
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Your Sincerely

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Big room, clean and complete facilities, trully a 5 star hotel facilities. Staffs are very nice and friendly. Located really near mall Ciputra so it's a perfect place to go shopping, having fun with the family, and even doing bussiness.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank DevaNareswara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Mr. DevaNareswara

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding our facilities and staff
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Your Sincerely

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

i was staying for one night on january 2017, stay with family, unfortunately because of the long weekend and I'm not stated that i need a non smoking room, they gave me the smoking room, i don't hv any choice, my daughter's alergy erupts all night long.
The room big enough, the bathroom also, old style hotel (90's style)
But if you had a meeting on the downtown, since this hotel lies on simpang lima, its gonna be a good choice for you, and it also connected to the mall.

Room Tip: ask for the non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nuradintyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

A very comfortable stay. Hotel was clean. Food was good. Service was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel for business or personal stays in Semarang. Certainly one of the top 3 hotels in Semarang, but I like it because it is new and clean

Room Tip: New and Modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GRfamilySFBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Mr. GRfamilySFbayArea

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding cleanliness and our service.
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

if you want to search good hotel at the center of semarang, i think ciputra is the good choice. of course besides the intrgration with ciputra mall, the hotel location is in simpang lima area so you just walk to the field, mall, or pahlawan street, and you will found any culinary at night. In front of the hotel also has bus stop (halte simpang lima) for BRT (trans semarang bus) and easy to access public transportation from this place.
about the room is large, clean, and comfort, also good variation for the breakfast menu. So this is the best choice when you are traveling to semarang

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Galih W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IdaBagusArdana, Manajer Umum at Hotel Ciputra Semarang, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Mr. Galih W

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Ciputra Semarang!
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Hotel Ciputra Semarang through tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your compliments regarding hotel location, cleanliness and variation of brekfast menu.
Allow me to welcoming you back and serving you even better in your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Ida Bagus Ardana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Semarang hotels
1.5 km away
Novotel Semarang
Novotel Semarang
#7 of 75 in Semarang
814 reviews
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#1 of 75 in Semarang
773 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Aston Semarang Hotel and Convention Center
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
1.3 km away
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciputra Semarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciputra Semarang

Address: Jl. Simpang Lima | PO Box 1288, Semarang 50132, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Semarang
Price Range: RM 210 - RM 320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciputra Semarang 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ciputra Semarang is a five star international hotel located just 15 minutes away from Semarang’s Ahmad Yani Airport. We are proud to call ourselves a landmark, located in retail, dining and entertainment complex on the famous Simpang Lima Square. With direct access to Ciputra Mall, the most comprehensive shopping mall in the area, we offer you everything you could ever want. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ciputra Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing