We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$34
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$34
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA(Surabaya)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$20
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
78
203
162
34
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
203
162
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfave hotelbudget hoteltunjungan plazawalking distanceshower capbiggest mallrecommend this hotelground floorstrategic locationfood courtshopping centreconvenience storeroom serviceair conditionerfront officehotel locatednice room
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

this hotel located in the center of Surabaya closed to Tunjungan Plaza and other Surabaya Landmark just by walking. friendly staff and express check in, but we got standard room in 6th floor without windows, small room and smelly. The breakfast is so bad for 3 star hotel. Theres was several restaurants near the hotel for the choice like Holycow and Boncafe.

Room Tip: Superior and Suites are large and have a windows.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Deka F,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us, we are very pleased to be in your choice. We always do our best to meet our guest need, however some may not fit our service and we apology for this, and of course we will take all actions necessary to improve our service quality,

We wish to see you again in your next visit to feel our betterment.

Best regards,

Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I'm stay in fave mex within this week. The room looks clean but the bedsheets was so many dirty spot.
The towel need to replace, the wifi not so good. I don't know why but always reconnect. The breakfast lack of name tag, the fruit not fresh, the omelette over cook.
Will find another stay while stay in Surabaya, to noisy, im stay at 638,

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank ChelikIsmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Chelik Ismu,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay experience at fave hotel Mex Surabaya. We are very concerned that you have to experience a situation which is below your expectations. Each and every point in your feedback is being reviewed and action plan put in place to make improvements.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences we have caused you. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it is only through such constructive comments that we are able to monitor and improve the operations our Hotel and to provide better facilities and services to our guests.

We certainly hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide with better experiences in your next visit to Surabaya.

Sincerely,

Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Hi folks this hotel has so bad smelly,small room and no much cleaned but the charged like five star even no Internet working properly even when enter the hotel front door People somking too much we had bad experience with in one night even we got a cold flu from room i will not recommend to my known ever

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Varinder T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Very good location, walking distance from Tunjungan Plaza Mall at competitive price. Theres was several restaurants near the hotel. The service was great and conditions of room need some renewal due to ages.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sigit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Mr. Sigit T,

Thank you very much for staying with us and also bringing us this good review, we are very pleased to be in your choice. We always do our best to meet our guest need, however some may not fit our service and we apology for this, and of course we will take all actions necessary to improve our service quality, We wish to see you again in your next visit to feel our betterment.

Best Regars,

Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I was about to checking out so I decided to come down to get breakfast. As soon I walk in to the restaurant the restaurant manager asked me to change my clothes because it deems inappropriate (sleeveless shirt and short). I was shocked if there's any such thing as dress code during breakfast unless your wearing thongs and bikinis even nude I supposed. Anyhow I won't be checking in to this hotel again. Cheers.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mariobaroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Mr. Mario Baroek,

Thank you for choosing fave Mex Hotel Surabaya as place to stay, on behalf on Management please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced, We regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectation. We will address your concern in regards to our team for further review and we will take all action necessary to improve our service quality. We do hope that you will accept our sincerest apology and to have opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel

Best Regards,

Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews