We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel MEX Surabaya
Ranked #42 of 136 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This hotel has a good location but small room even for superior room. Not much choice for the breakfast menu,taste so so. Internet connection is bad. The interior for restaurant,lobby, and room are not attractive.

Room Tip: At least choose superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank benny_avelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Benny_Avelino,

Warmest greeting from fave hotel Mex Surabaya,
Your feedback is truly valued and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Please accept my apology regarding our facilities and service, I have shared your thought with our team for review and improvement. Once again, thank you for your constructive comments. We genuinely hope to welcome you again at fave hotel Mex Surabaya.

Kind regards,

Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

this hotel located in the center of Surabaya closed to Tunjungan Plaza and other Surabaya Landmark just by walking. friendly staff and express check in, but we got standard room in 6th floor without windows, small room and smelly. The breakfast is so bad for 3 star hotel. Theres was several restaurants near the hotel for the choice like Holycow and Boncafe.

Room Tip: Superior and Suites are large and have a windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Deka F,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us, we are very pleased to be in your choice. We always do our best to meet our guest need, however some may not fit our service and we apology for this, and of course we will take all actions necessary to improve our service quality,

We wish to see you again in your next visit to feel our betterment.

Best regards,

Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I'm stay in fave mex within this week. The room looks clean but the bedsheets was so many dirty spot.
The towel need to replace, the wifi not so good. I don't know why but always reconnect. The breakfast lack of name tag, the fruit not fresh, the omelette over cook.
Will find another stay while stay in Surabaya, to noisy, im stay at 638,

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank ChelikIsmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Chelik Ismu,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay experience at fave hotel Mex Surabaya. We are very concerned that you have to experience a situation which is below your expectations. Each and every point in your feedback is being reviewed and action plan put in place to make improvements.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences we have caused you. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it is only through such constructive comments that we are able to monitor and improve the operations our Hotel and to provide better facilities and services to our guests.

We certainly hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide with better experiences in your next visit to Surabaya.

Sincerely,

Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Hi folks this hotel has so bad smelly,small room and no much cleaned but the charged like five star even no Internet working properly even when enter the hotel front door People somking too much we had bad experience with in one night even we got a cold flu from room i will not recommend to my known ever

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Varinder T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Very good location, walking distance from Tunjungan Plaza Mall at competitive price. Theres was several restaurants near the hotel. The service was great and conditions of room need some renewal due to ages.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sigit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Mr. Sigit T,

Thank you very much for staying with us and also bringing us this good review, we are very pleased to be in your choice. We always do our best to meet our guest need, however some may not fit our service and we apology for this, and of course we will take all actions necessary to improve our service quality, We wish to see you again in your next visit to feel our betterment.

Best Regars,

Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1.1 km away
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
#27 of 136 in Surabaya
338 reviews
0.1 km away
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#21 of 136 in Surabaya
378 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel NEO Gubeng
Hotel NEO Gubeng
#33 of 136 in Surabaya
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Hotel Surabaya
Best Hotel Surabaya
#74 of 136 in Surabaya
71 reviews
2.1 km away
Artotel Surabaya
Artotel Surabaya
#8 of 136 in Surabaya
507 reviews
1.6 km away
Red Planet Surabaya
Red Planet Surabaya
#11 of 136 in Surabaya
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel MEX Surabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel MEX Surabaya

Address: Jl. Pregolan no. 1-5 | Mex Building, Surabaya 60262, Indonesia (Formerly Fave Hotel Surabaya)
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 136 Hotels in Surabaya
Price Range: RM82 - RM114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel MEX Surabaya 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 stylish room.in the heart of Surabaya’s just a short stroll of Tunjungan Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel MEX Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing