We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
favehotel MEX Surabaya
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya(Surabaya)
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$25
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
US$24
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
74
196
157
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
196
157
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hoteltunjungan plazawalking distancebiggest mallshower capstrategic locationground floorwi ficonvenience storeroom servicemineral waterfront officehotel locatednice roomboncafeplasafoodcourt
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This hotel has a good location but small room even for superior room. Not much choice for the breakfast menu,taste so so. Internet connection is bad. The interior for restaurant,lobby, and room are not attractive.

Room Tip: At least choose superior room.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank benny_avelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Benny_Avelino,

Warmest greeting from fave hotel Mex Surabaya,
Your feedback is truly valued and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Please accept my apology regarding our facilities and service, I have shared your thought with our team for review and improvement. Once again, thank you for your constructive comments. We genuinely hope to welcome you again at fave hotel Mex Surabaya.

Kind regards,

Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

this hotel located in the center of Surabaya closed to Tunjungan Plaza and other Surabaya Landmark just by walking. friendly staff and express check in, but we got standard room in 6th floor without windows, small room and smelly. The breakfast is so bad for 3 star hotel. Theres was several restaurants near the hotel for the choice like Holycow and Boncafe.

Room Tip: Superior and Suites are large and have a windows.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Deka F,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us, we are very pleased to be in your choice. We always do our best to meet our guest need, however some may not fit our service and we apology for this, and of course we will take all actions necessary to improve our service quality,

We wish to see you again in your next visit to feel our betterment.

Best regards,

Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I'm stay in fave mex within this week. The room looks clean but the bedsheets was so many dirty spot.
The towel need to replace, the wifi not so good. I don't know why but always reconnect. The breakfast lack of name tag, the fruit not fresh, the omelette over cook.
Will find another stay while stay in Surabaya, to noisy, im stay at 638,

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank ChelikIsmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Chelik Ismu,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay experience at fave hotel Mex Surabaya. We are very concerned that you have to experience a situation which is below your expectations. Each and every point in your feedback is being reviewed and action plan put in place to make improvements.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences we have caused you. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it is only through such constructive comments that we are able to monitor and improve the operations our Hotel and to provide better facilities and services to our guests.

We certainly hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide with better experiences in your next visit to Surabaya.

Sincerely,

Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Hi folks this hotel has so bad smelly,small room and no much cleaned but the charged like five star even no Internet working properly even when enter the hotel front door People somking too much we had bad experience with in one night even we got a cold flu from room i will not recommend to my known ever

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Varinder T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Very good location, walking distance from Tunjungan Plaza Mall at competitive price. Theres was several restaurants near the hotel. The service was great and conditions of room need some renewal due to ages.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sigit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faveMEX, Manager at favehotel MEX Surabaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Mr. Sigit T,

Thank you very much for staying with us and also bringing us this good review, we are very pleased to be in your choice. We always do our best to meet our guest need, however some may not fit our service and we apology for this, and of course we will take all actions necessary to improve our service quality, We wish to see you again in your next visit to feel our betterment.

Best Regars,

Malpin Pagau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews