We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$35
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$37
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
153
394
243
102
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
394
243
102
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolgarden viewnice poolspacious roomlobby areataxigymdoormanleisurepurposefoods
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The lobby and grounds look great but our apartment was dreadful. We had a 2 bedroom apartment that was badly in need of repair. I really have no positives to say about any of it. Everything was old and Falling apart. Maybe the normal rooms are better, but this was the worst "suite" we have ever stayed in. Also, when I made the booking it said breakfast would be an additional 52000 rps, but when we checked in was told breakfast was 100000 rps, almost double!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights occupying two units of 2 bedroom apartments + 1 unit of premier room.

In summary, my findings as follows:

1) Good location, not exactly in the busy city centre but close to everywhere. So hotel is quiet.

2) Hotel surrounding/landscaping is huge. Well maintained.

3) Good Buffet Breakfast - wide spread of selection

4) Rooms are clean and comfortable.

5) Friendly staffs all over

6) They gave us some pastries during our midnite check-out (as we are heading to Bromo - so couldnt make it for the next morning breakfast). Plus point on that
Cons:

1) Apartments are very old - as if we are back in the 70's. High time for novotel to refurbish those apartments.

2) Bad/Poor shower facilities at the apartments

3) No free wifi - even the free wifi at the breakfast restaurant is not working properly

4) Lobby air-conditioning system was switched off at midnite - very hot and stuffy for guest checking in midnite or those who wanted to use the free internet at the lobby after midnite

Overall, it is an ok hotel with old apartments. However, the premier rooms looking good (after refurbishment). Will definitely stay here again if they maintain the same rates for the rooms and apartment. Not a bad choice overall.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenchRemix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews