We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than before”
Review of Hotel NEO Gubeng

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel NEO Gubeng
Ranked #33 of 137 Hotels in Surabaya
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Back to stay at this hotel after managed by Aston and rebranded as Neo Hotel, and feel there has been a lot of positive changes.

Pros:
- Centrally located
- Near local restaurants and cafes
- Easy to get public transport
- Valuable price
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Efficient check in & check out process
- Quiet and comfortable bed
- Strong shower with good temperature
- Medium led tv with international channels
- Free internet wifi in the room with good connection
- 24 hrs coffee shop and room services.

Cons:
- Room was not too clean, some hairs on bed linen
- Must ask help from the operator (0) to order room services, because no one answered when I called 100 at 1st & 2nd night.
- Many foods on the room service menu were sold out.
- When I made a room service order, I was handled by internship staff. She has no capability to explain the menu when I asked.

Room Tip: Room for solo traveler is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016

We've been great short day stay at Neo .. surely recommended to stay in another our vacation.
Room was huge, the staff was helpfull, food was nice, not noisy at all at the room, love all of it. We will coming back soon

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Centhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Centhia,

Warmest Greetings from NEO Gubeng Surabaya

Thank you for your time to give us a very positive comment, We are glad that you really enjoy your stay with us at NEO Gubeng
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future

Warm Regards

Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The size of the standard room is adequate and it's cleanliness is very good. The dining area is way too small and the food is not appealing either. I would recommend a stay at Neo Hotel, but without the breakfast package.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Saesario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Mr. Saesario,

Warmest Greetings from NEO Gubeng Surabaya

Thank you for your time to give us comment,i will improved for service and more careful for variance and taste of food on breakfast at our hotel. We are glad that you really enjoy your stay with us at NEO Gubeng
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future

Warm Regards,

Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

First and only neo by aston in Surabaya ! This hotel suitable for business traveler; smart room, smart breakfast, wallet friendly lunch, and coffee bar ! The girl in reception wearing grey wig just like another neo but she was very friendly among all staff, appreciate it ! (if neo gubeng read this, please give her appreciation). Btw you can try lunch at here between 12 am - 3 pm, very affordable !!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Vincentius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, Manajer Umum at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Warmest Greetings from NEO Gubeng Surabaya

Thank you for your time to give us a very positive comment, We are glad that you really enjoy your stay with us at NEO Gubeng
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future

Warm Regards

Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

They served buffet breakfast even its ramadhan..
The food was good for a budget hotel, imho
The room was nice and clean, not to spacey..I took the single room and satisfied.
Overall its worth to stay here for a short trip

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank BartosJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, Manajer Umum at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Warmest Greetings from NEO Gubeng Surabaya

Thank you for your time to give us a very positive comment, We are glad that you really enjoy your stay with us at NEO Gubeng
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future

Warm Regards

Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.1 km away
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
G Suites Hotel by AMITHYA
#29 of 137 in Surabaya
341 reviews
0.1 km away
POP! Hotel Gubeng Surabaya
POP! Hotel Gubeng Surabaya
#17 of 137 in Surabaya
437 reviews
2 km away
Artotel Surabaya
Artotel Surabaya
#10 of 137 in Surabaya
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
favehotel MEX Surabaya
favehotel MEX Surabaya
#43 of 137 in Surabaya
448 reviews
0.1 km away
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Gubeng Surabaya
0.8 km away
Hotel 88 Embong Kenongo
Hotel 88 Embong Kenongo
#59 of 137 in Surabaya
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NEO Gubeng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NEO Gubeng

Address: Jl. Jawa no. 17-19, Surabaya 60281, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 137 Hotels in Surabaya
Price Range: RM75 - RM107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel NEO Gubeng 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel NEO Gubeng Surabaya is a charming boutique budget hotel featuring 58 rooms over three different room types, complimented by two modern meeting rooms, a coffee shop connecting to a bright and aery lobby and ample of parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel NEO Gubeng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing