We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$38
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$28
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$19
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$27
US$19
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA(Surabaya)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
41
79
32
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
79
32
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelnear the train stationhelpful staffsdays staybusiness roombed linencheck in and check out processcomplete facilitiesconvenient locationaffordable priceroom was cleanwi figreat roomsmall roomnice hotelwalking distancebreakfast menu
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We've been great short day stay at Neo .. surely recommended to stay in another our vacation.
Room was huge, the staff was helpfull, food was nice, not noisy at all at the room, love all of it. We will coming back soon

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Centhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Centhia,

Warmest Greetings from NEO Gubeng Surabaya

Thank you for your time to give us a very positive comment, We are glad that you really enjoy your stay with us at NEO Gubeng
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future

Warm Regards

Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The size of the standard room is adequate and it's cleanliness is very good. The dining area is way too small and the food is not appealing either. I would recommend a stay at Neo Hotel, but without the breakfast package.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Saesario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Mr. Saesario,

Warmest Greetings from NEO Gubeng Surabaya

Thank you for your time to give us comment,i will improved for service and more careful for variance and taste of food on breakfast at our hotel. We are glad that you really enjoy your stay with us at NEO Gubeng
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future

Warm Regards,

Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

First and only neo by aston in Surabaya ! This hotel suitable for business traveler; smart room, smart breakfast, wallet friendly lunch, and coffee bar ! The girl in reception wearing grey wig just like another neo but she was very friendly among all staff, appreciate it ! (if neo gubeng read this, please give her appreciation). Btw you can try lunch at here between 12 am - 3 pm, very affordable !!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Vincentius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, Manajer Umum at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Warmest Greetings from NEO Gubeng Surabaya

Thank you for your time to give us a very positive comment, We are glad that you really enjoy your stay with us at NEO Gubeng
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future

Warm Regards

Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

They served buffet breakfast even its ramadhan..
The food was good for a budget hotel, imho
The room was nice and clean, not to spacey..I took the single room and satisfied.
Overall its worth to stay here for a short trip

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank BartosJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, Manajer Umum at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Warmest Greetings from NEO Gubeng Surabaya

Thank you for your time to give us a very positive comment, We are glad that you really enjoy your stay with us at NEO Gubeng
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future

Warm Regards

Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I stayed in a single room and was quite satisfied with the facilities and the service. It's a simple, clean room with fast wifi connection, TV (lots of local & international channels), AC, and tea/coffee maker. Breakfast is OK. There's no hot water in the shower, only lukewarm water. In terms of price, this hotel offers the best ones compared to the other budget hotels in Surabaya. Taking the complete facilities it provides into account, I think a room rate of Rp 350,000 (around US$26) is super.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ephthera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Warmest Greetings from NEO Gubeng Surabaya

Thank you for your time to give us a very positive comment, We are glad that you really enjoy your stay with us at NEO Gubeng
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future

Warm Regards

Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews