We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$34
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$27
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Darmo Suite by AMITHYA(Surabaya)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
41
78
32
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
78
32
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelnear the train stationhelpful staffsdays staybusiness roombed linencheck in and check out processcomplete facilitiesconvenient locationaffordable priceroom was cleanwi figreat roomsmall roomnice hotelwalking distancebreakfast menu
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Pros:
- Fast check in and check out process
- Friendly staffs
- Good sleep, comfortable bed
- Free wifi with average speed connection
- 1 bottles of mineral water, tea, coffee with electric kettle in room
- Located near city center
- Breakfast at 6AM, various menus with good taste
- LED TV with various channels
- Room for solo travelers are available

Cons:
- Stains on bed linen
- Must leave 50k for room deposit

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187rendy, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear AlexSantosa,

Thank you for writing such an enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Hotel NEO Gubeng, We are delighted hearing that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us! We are sincerely looking forward to your return visit during your next Surabaya trip. i will more concern to clean lines linen and i will follow up all linen. many thank you for your attention

Best Regard,
Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I came at 1 pm and staff at receptionist help me to check in early. They help me quickly when there was an error in tv sound. I borrowed an iron and they sent me immediately but unfortunately the cable was shown at some parts so it could be dangerous.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187rendy, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Fida L,
Warmest Greeting from Hotel NEO Gubeng surabaya
It's a great pleasure for us to hear your satisfaction. We always make sure to make you feel at home. Thanks for trusting us and we will concern with safety iron cable.we cannot wait to welcoming you back
Best Regard,
Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I decided to stayed at Neo Hotel Gubeng for my short visit to Surabaya. I booked direct via online with best rate. Check in process smoothly handled by friendly reception. I got deluxe room as my reservation. Great room with complete facilities are enough for solo traveler as me. Hotel located are Gubeng area near to city center.I tried to enjoyed room service, Nice food with fair price. Breakfast was delicious and enough. Aware with peak time since a Bit slow to food refill and crowded since a small restaurant.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Faizal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, Manajer Umum at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Mr Faizal A,

Warmest greeting Hotel NEO Gubeng Surabaya.

Thank you for your time to give a review for Hotel Neo Gubeng Surabaya. It was great to read your wonderful experiences during you stay at NEO Hotel. Your comment and feedback are valuable for improving our service better in the future.
Thank you and looking forward to serve you in your next trip to Surabaya

Sincerely yours

Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

I love how even it's a budget hotel but they still pay attention to small details such as providing international power socket, etc. The bathroom is spacious enough, unlike typical 3 star hotels. The staffs are friendly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tasi'ah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187rendy, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Mr Tasi'ah N,

We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing NEO Gubeng for your stay in Surabaya. We all very grateful to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked our Hotel and the team. Our staff send their best regards and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near...

Sincerely Yours,
Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

First time i stay at this hotel front office was so nice and warm, they gave me a good room clean and comfortable but little disapointed about ac not cold so not too comfortable when sleep but overall ok and location was ok near the gubeng station but dont ever hope for free shutlle to gubeng station hahaha you must go by your self

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johnbolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

"Dear johnbolem,

First of all, thank you for staying with us and taking time to review us on TripAdvisor

We were thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with Neo Gubeng and you loved our hotel.
as well Your input regarding of quite noisy and not cold on AC we apologize , its will be our concern to plan having maintenance better for our customer

We especially appreciated your compliment to our staff

Thank you for choosing Neo Gubeng Surabaya

Sincerely yours,
Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews