We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$37
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
42
80
32
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
80
32
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelnear the train stationhelpful staffsdays staybusiness roombed linencheck in and check out processcomplete facilitiesaffordable priceconvenient locationspacious roomgreat roomnice hotelwalking distancefree wifibreakfast menufront office
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on the second floor.
Hotel:
Modern look, spacious hall with breakfast zone.
Room:
Spacious room with a good bed, big bathroom, clean towels. The thing we didn’t like was the push button on the tap in the bathroom. The water flow was just too short to wash your hands properly, 2 seconds.
Breakfast:
Regular breakfast but enough choice, good coffee!!
Staff:
Helpful and nice. We could stay a bit longer in our room after checkout time because our train was leaving in the late afternoon.
Location:
There’s not much to do in the neighborhood, walking distance, but some big malls on a 10 minute drive with a taxi/Grab.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ReisDNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187rendy, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear ReisDNA

Warmest Greeting from Hotel NEO Gubeng Surabaya,

Thank You for staying with us. We hope that our sincere service meet your expectation.

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you have beautiful yet unforgettable experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experience regarding the water tab on bathroom. But we will keep maintaining the best service to make sure your comfort during stay with us.
We believe that your review can be a positive trigger for our team to always give the best service for our guests.

We look forward to have you again as our precious guest at NEO Gubeng

Best Regard
Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Strategic place and not difficult to find it.
The staff are so kindly and warm with delicious food.
Would definitely come back for food.
I really Love it.. Keep it up always..
Really recommend Hotel.
Thank you...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Somat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187rendy, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Mr Somat K

Thank you for sharing your review toward our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an good stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

We thank you for your continuous support and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Pros:
- Fast check in and check out process
- Friendly staffs
- Good sleep, comfortable bed
- Free wifi with average speed connection
- 1 bottles of mineral water, tea, coffee with electric kettle in room
- Located near city center
- Breakfast at 6AM, various menus with good taste
- LED TV with various channels
- Room for solo travelers are available

Cons:
- Stains on bed linen
- Must leave 50k for room deposit

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187rendy, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear AlexSantosa,

Thank you for writing such an enthusiastic review about your recent stay at Hotel NEO Gubeng, We are delighted hearing that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us! We are sincerely looking forward to your return visit during your next Surabaya trip. i will more concern to clean lines linen and i will follow up all linen. many thank you for your attention

Best Regard,
Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I came at 1 pm and staff at receptionist help me to check in early. They help me quickly when there was an error in tv sound. I borrowed an iron and they sent me immediately but unfortunately the cable was shown at some parts so it could be dangerous.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187rendy, General Manager at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Fida L,
Warmest Greeting from Hotel NEO Gubeng surabaya
It's a great pleasure for us to hear your satisfaction. We always make sure to make you feel at home. Thanks for trusting us and we will concern with safety iron cable.we cannot wait to welcoming you back
Best Regard,
Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I decided to stayed at Neo Hotel Gubeng for my short visit to Surabaya. I booked direct via online with best rate. Check in process smoothly handled by friendly reception. I got deluxe room as my reservation. Great room with complete facilities are enough for solo traveler as me. Hotel located are Gubeng area near to city center.I tried to enjoyed room service, Nice food with fair price. Breakfast was delicious and enough. Aware with peak time since a Bit slow to food refill and crowded since a small restaurant.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Faizal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendy L, Manajer Umum at Hotel NEO Gubeng, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Mr Faizal A,

Warmest greeting Hotel NEO Gubeng Surabaya.

Thank you for your time to give a review for Hotel Neo Gubeng Surabaya. It was great to read your wonderful experiences during you stay at NEO Hotel. Your comment and feedback are valuable for improving our service better in the future.
Thank you and looking forward to serve you in your next trip to Surabaya

Sincerely yours

Rendy Lysander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews