We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and friendly service. Nice food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Batam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Room was very neat and comfortable. I like the office desk. It made me comfortable while I am working, and the internet was fast. Foods are great, especially for their dimsum package. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Swimming pool is quite small but still fun thing to do with my kids.

Room Tip: Best view on the room at west side, city view plus melayu village view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Akut Wibowo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Mr. Akut Wibowo,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your compliment regarding our room facility, wifi connection, food quality and services rendered by our staffs. Your kind compliment has been shared to the team and we will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

I came here with my parents to just chill and relax and we stayed here for 5D4N. My parents absolutely love the location of this hotel. It is just walking distance from Harbour Bay ferry terminal. There are directional signs to guide you to the hotel. They also love this place in terms of food and how comfortable the room is.

Nearby, just walking distance (near the ferry terminal), is where you can have seafood. Apart from just seafood, there are also other food stalls and cafes just around the area. You won’t go hungry!

We took the hotel car from the hotel for one way trip to Nagoya and it costs 50, 000 rupiah per way. We didn’t rent a car for the hourly package as we wanted to do our own things at Nagoya shopping mall. And when we want to head back, just call the hotel (they’ll give you a card) and the driver will come pick you up. Nagoya is only about 10 minutes’ drive away from the hotel.

Breakfast buffet spread was great. We enjoyed it. Mum love the porridge. It’s an international buffet spread so expect asian and western food.

In room dining was a no hassle. We called and they delivered rather quickly. The oxtail soup, fried rice and duck rice was good. Spaghetti bolognaise portion was huge (can share with at least two people). No complains about that.

Massage was good and affordable.

Room service cleaned our room every day and stock up our drinks and toiletries.

Overall, customer service was good and you would feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tinsane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Ms. Fatin,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our hotel location. Thank you for your compliment regarding our breakfast variety, food quality, in room dining service, spa facility and services rendered by our staffs throughout your entire stay with us. Your kind compliment has been shared to the team and we will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Staffs are very friendly always greet you with a smile. The environment and ambience are very comfortable. Harbour Bay terminal is just a few minutes walking distance.” I went to sauna but the lights was not working the maintenance team attended and fix it right away. During our lunch we met Doni the restaurant staff who went extra mile to explain more about the hotel, ppl in indonesia their culture. He was too friendly and was interesting person to talk to. He is an enthusiastic dedicated staff and also should thank hardy the bellboy for his hospitality. Will be back again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arunvaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Mr. Arunvaraj,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that our hotel ambience and environment had made your stay with us a very comfortable one. Thank you for your compliment regarding our hotel location and services rendered by our staffs. Your kind compliment has been shared to Mr. Doni, Mr. Hardi and the rests of the team. We will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 days. Staff very friendly. The lobby gives a grant look and the rooms are also fairly good. Really enjoyed breakfast and dinner. Only diwnside is that the pool is very small.
Regards, Disny

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Disny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Disny,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that our hotel ambience had made your staycation with us a calm and relaxing one. Thank you for your compliment regarding our food quality and services rendered by our staffs. We will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Booked a deluxe room to celebrate my husband's birthday from 16th june 2017 to 18 june 2017.

1st Room: (330) cockcroaches infested room. Killed 4 of it, gave up & decided to request for a room change during wee hours in the morning!

2nd Room: (352) wifi was cut off for 1hr 30mins and non of them could verify the cause of why there was a cut off till the technicians came. No minibar and guessed it was a standby room. Was given a free upgrade to their grand deluxe room. Thanks for the cake.

3rd Room: (355) thought the room would be better however, the toilet bowl was choked and everything inside not able to flush down so you could imagine how badly it was.

We checked out.

Tim Sum Brunch: food was served hard and cold.

Room Service: food was again served cold and taste is not satisfactory.

This hotel is fairly new compared to most hotels in batam HOWEVER no proper maintenance at all was done to the hotel. Given such overated ranking at tripadvisor & if the management took it for granted and continue not having any maintenance on the hotel, i don't think it is even worth that money for a stay & expecting a decrease in the guests staying over.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elisiajuswanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Elisia,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

First of all, please allow us to extend our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience you had with our room cleanliness, facilities and the food qualities. Indeed, we have failed to deliver the service expected and we are very regret to hear that your staying experience has fallen short of expectations. However we would like to assure you that this is not the standard of service we promise to deliver to our guests. We will review again and make improvement effort on it.

Our team will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam and to serve you better.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batam hotels
6.6 km away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
6.5 km away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,522 reviews
0.9 km away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#2 of 26 in Nagoya
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
1.8 km away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#10 of 99 in Batam
404 reviews
2.3 km away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 26 in Nagoya
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay

Address: Jl. Duyung, Sei Jodoh | Harbour Bay Complex, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Batam
Price Range: RM214 - RM340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is a 4-star international hotel which provide a high quality standard of services and facilities. The hotel is ideally located in the central business and commercial district, only 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport and 35 minutes to Singapore by high speed ferry from Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal, which is adjacent to the hotel. As the ultimate combination of hotel, mall and trade centre, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay allows easy access to a variety of entertainment and leisure activities, and many dining options. For business or leisure travel-lers to Batam, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing