We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Nearby Hotels
89 Hotel(Batam)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turi Beach Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$41
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
245
336
72
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
336
72
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour bayseafoodgrand deluxe roomferry terminalshopping mallwalking distancerelation officercakewey weyrain showerbreakfast buffetroom servicehotel roomswimming poolnagoya hillcomfy bedcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I came here with my parents to just chill and relax and we stayed here for 5D4N. My parents absolutely love the location of this hotel. It is just walking distance from Harbour Bay ferry terminal. There are directional signs to guide you to the hotel. They also love this place in terms of food and how comfortable the room is.

Nearby, just walking distance (near the ferry terminal), is where you can have seafood. Apart from just seafood, there are also other food stalls and cafes just around the area. You won’t go hungry!

We took the hotel car from the hotel for one way trip to Nagoya and it costs 50, 000 rupiah per way. We didn’t rent a car for the hourly package as we wanted to do our own things at Nagoya shopping mall. And when we want to head back, just call the hotel (they’ll give you a card) and the driver will come pick you up. Nagoya is only about 10 minutes’ drive away from the hotel.

Breakfast buffet spread was great. We enjoyed it. Mum love the porridge. It’s an international buffet spread so expect asian and western food.

In room dining was a no hassle. We called and they delivered rather quickly. The oxtail soup, fried rice and duck rice was good. Spaghetti bolognaise portion was huge (can share with at least two people). No complains about that.

Massage was good and affordable.

Room service cleaned our room every day and stock up our drinks and toiletries.

Overall, customer service was good and you would feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tinsane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Ms. Fatin,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our hotel location. Thank you for your compliment regarding our breakfast variety, food quality, in room dining service, spa facility and services rendered by our staffs throughout your entire stay with us. Your kind compliment has been shared to the team and we will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Staffs are very friendly always greet you with a smile. The environment and ambience are very comfortable. Harbour Bay terminal is just a few minutes walking distance.” I went to sauna but the lights was not working the maintenance team attended and fix it right away. During our lunch we met Doni the restaurant staff who went extra mile to explain more about the hotel, ppl in indonesia their culture. He was too friendly and was interesting person to talk to. He is an enthusiastic dedicated staff and also should thank hardy the bellboy for his hospitality. Will be back again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arunvaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Mr. Arunvaraj,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that our hotel ambience and environment had made your stay with us a very comfortable one. Thank you for your compliment regarding our hotel location and services rendered by our staffs. Your kind compliment has been shared to Mr. Doni, Mr. Hardi and the rests of the team. We will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 days. Staff very friendly. The lobby gives a grant look and the rooms are also fairly good. Really enjoyed breakfast and dinner. Only diwnside is that the pool is very small.
Regards, Disny

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Disny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Disny,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that our hotel ambience had made your staycation with us a calm and relaxing one. Thank you for your compliment regarding our food quality and services rendered by our staffs. We will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Booked a deluxe room to celebrate my husband's birthday from 16th june 2017 to 18 june 2017.

1st Room: (330) cockcroaches infested room. Killed 4 of it, gave up & decided to request for a room change during wee hours in the morning!

2nd Room: (352) wifi was cut off for 1hr 30mins and non of them could verify the cause of why there was a cut off till the technicians came. No minibar and guessed it was a standby room. Was given a free upgrade to their grand deluxe room. Thanks for the cake.

3rd Room: (355) thought the room would be better however, the toilet bowl was choked and everything inside not able to flush down so you could imagine how badly it was.

We checked out.

Tim Sum Brunch: food was served hard and cold.

Room Service: food was again served cold and taste is not satisfactory.

This hotel is fairly new compared to most hotels in batam HOWEVER no proper maintenance at all was done to the hotel. Given such overated ranking at tripadvisor & if the management took it for granted and continue not having any maintenance on the hotel, i don't think it is even worth that money for a stay & expecting a decrease in the guests staying over.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elisiajuswanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Elisia,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

First of all, please allow us to extend our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience you had with our room cleanliness, facilities and the food qualities. Indeed, we have failed to deliver the service expected and we are very regret to hear that your staying experience has fallen short of expectations. However we would like to assure you that this is not the standard of service we promise to deliver to our guests. We will review again and make improvement effort on it.

Our team will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam and to serve you better.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Good service for all staff especially Ms. Nadia as reservations clerk. She help me to make a reservation for me. All food is delicious. The room are clean n comfort. Recommend for traveller n business.. ☺

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Angen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwan K, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam!

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We are glad to hear that your reservation was well handled by Ms. Nadia and thank you for your compliment regarding our room facilities, food qualities and services rendered by our staffs. Your kind compliment has been shared to Ms. Nadia and the rests of the team, we will see it as positive challenge to eagerly create a memorable experience to ensure the customer satisfaction are met with highest standard.

Once again thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

Thank you.


With kind regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews