We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mercure regency makassar” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of M-Regency Makassar

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
M-Regency Makassar
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Makassar
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“mercure regency makassar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

not suire why this property puts two names, even on Accor's website, it's called Royal Regency, but in the room amenities it's Mercure Regency Makassar.

Despite the good things, ie location, wifi, room rate and front office attendants, the hotel must improve foods for breakfast. When i stayed there on Feb 24, 2013, it took very loooong for the restaurant to prepare additional fruit platters. The chicken porridge was bad; I thought it was water mixed with rice :(

The room, at least the one where I stayed, should also be refurbished; too many stains and dirty marks. In terms of facilities, I'd say this is one of accor's worst hotels in Indonesia.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    73
    63
    17
    5
See reviews for
37
41
27
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

I've check in at midnight and process was quick nice room air conditioning staff awesome hotel manager very friendly invite me breakfast though was not in my package and really good food management quick security guard everywhere very friendly close to the beach in the morning feel insecure ask manager send me with security which they did for free send me shopping bring me back safe have smoking area inside the hotel very pleasant overall I loved it

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

From all visual aspects, this hotel is typical Mercure style. There were a couple of downsides however. The free wifi is only accessible in the lobby if you are lucky. The shower in my room also wouldn't drain freely unless I had 'broken the seal' by running the tap in the basin while showering :( and the aircon was loud and you couldn't change the speed of the fan.

Other than that, the staff are very helpful and the room I had was plush and cozy.
Would stay there again provided the wifi is sorted out, the aircon issue fixed and the shower drainage issue rectified.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StayhereStaythere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

This hotel now named Mercure Hotel. It's not located in the main road, but withing walking distance to Losari Beach and Jalan Somba Opu. Lots of restaurants nearby, and easy to find a taxi. The staffs are very helpful. But they seem understaff to me, because the security guy also doubled as the concierge and roomboy. I have to check out early in the morning, because my flight was 4.30. But when I went down to the lobby around 2.30 there's no one in the front desk. No security guard in front as well. In fact no one I can see at all. I tried to call out, but no one came. So I try to call the hotel phone from my cell phone to get attention from anyone who's in duty. Finally someone came out from the storage room, looks like he just woke up. Then the concierge also showed up, and I asked him to find me a taxi. I did my check out in 5 minutes then leaved to the airport. I just wondering why they leave the front desk and lobby area unguard. I meant some criminals could come, if no one guard the door. The hotel management should really improve the security of this hotel. Because it's such a nice hotel with good facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dundhien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makassar hotels
1.3 km away
Melia Makassar
Melia Makassar
#4 of 99 in Makassar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.5 km away
Pesonna Hotel Makassar
Pesonna Hotel Makassar
#5 of 99 in Makassar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Plaza Hotel
Quality Plaza Hotel
#9 of 99 in Makassar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Aston Makassar Hotel & Convention Center
11.6 km away
Dalton Hotel & Convention Makassar
0.3 km away
favehotel Daeng Tompo
favehotel Daeng Tompo
#11 of 99 in Makassar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M-Regency Makassar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M-Regency Makassar

Property: M-Regency Makassar
Address: Jl. Daeng Tompo 8, Makassar 90112, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Regency Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South Sulawesi > Makassar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Makassar
Price range (per night): RM88 - RM234
Hotel Class:3 star — M-Regency Makassar 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M-Regency Hotel is a Victorian-style hotel located a 5-minute walk from Losari Beach. Offering rooms with free Wi-Fi, the hotel has a fitness centre and its own restaurant.Just a 2-minute stroll from M-Regency Hotel is Sumba Opu souvenir shopping centre. GTC Mall and Trans Studio Theme Park is a 10-minute car ride away. It takes 45-minutes to drive from the Sultan Hasanuddin International Airport.Air-conditioned and fully carpeted, each room is equipped with a flat-screen TV showing satellite channels, tea/coffee maker and minibar. An en suite bathroom includes a toilet and bathtub with shower. Free bottled water is provided.Guests enjoy free access to the hotel’s fitness centre and sauna. Massage services are available at an extra cost. The 24-hour front desk can arrange tours and provides ticketing services.M-Regency Hotel’s restaurant serves local Indonesian, Western and Chinese dishes. It offers a breakfast buffet and an à la carte menu for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your M-Regency Makassar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing