We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
RM 286
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
RM 285
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
RM 262
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Leely C
Hmm... It could be better
Review of Adimulia Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Sept 2022via mobile
Overall experience with Adimulia is good. I felt grateful as we were allowed to check in earlier but the check out process is a bit stressful. Reminder call make to the room and advised the check out time is 12-1230pm, I gave my acknowledgement but again the crew knocked my door at 1158pm to remind me on the check out time...

Tried the breakfast also, it is at average and felt meh cause most of the food are not hot anymore at 8am morning.
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 213
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 205
  • Agoda.com
    RM 162
  • Hotels.com
    RM 224
0.8 km from Adimulia Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Gedung Cambridge Hotel Medan
Booking.com
RM 269
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 330
  • Agoda.com
    RM 242
  • Hotels.com
    RM 303
0.6 km from Adimulia Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 266
  • Priceline
    RM 347
  • Vio.com
    RM 239
  • Trip.com
    RM 282
0.7 km from Adimulia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 134
RM 63
  • Priceline
    RM 114
  • Trip.com
    RM 66
  • Agoda.com
    RM 70
1.0 km from Adimulia Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 192
  • Priceline
    RM 243
  • Agoda.com
    RM 163
  • Expedia.com
    RM 181
1.1 km from Adimulia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 120
  • Vio.com
    RM 98
  • Expedia.com
    RM 118
1.4 km from Adimulia Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 146
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 155
  • Agoda.com
    RM 120
  • Expedia.com
    RM 132
1.2 km from Adimulia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 185
  • Priceline
    RM 242
  • Trip.com
    RM 176
  • Expedia.com
    RM 267
2.1 km from Adimulia Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
RM 164
RM 135
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 136
  • Expedia.com
    RM 136
  • Agoda.com
    RM 135
1.7 km from Adimulia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 121
  • Priceline
    RM 121
  • Trip.com
    RM 97
  • Expedia.com
    RM 121
1.2 km from Adimulia Hotel
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
141
93
31
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
93
31
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big lobby big hotel shopping mall floor city fb keys jakarta sumatra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

We stay for 2 nights here. To celebrate our private anniversary. The lobby luxurious. We not too much interection with the staff in restaurant or reception bcs to crowded while having a breakfast an checking or checkout proces (weekend vibes). We got city view room look good, and large room. The problem in the toilet bowl, after i flush the water keep runing out. When we waiting the lift to go to restaurant. We meet the room attd we report and he directly check. But it not finish yet. It stop at that time, but after that it happend again the water not stop. Finally, we just left it out. We stay in smoking room if im not mistaken in 803 under name Putra. Not far from the lift, on right side. We order in room dining to having our dinner, bcs their buffet saturday is not open yet. The food was good. Especially the chessy pizza, and lava cake. But dont know why the breakfast menu looks so so. Their chicken very hard cant bite. Lontong kuah too salty. Thats why we dont go to restaurant the next day.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LidyaTraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 10 days.
The hotel ambience is nice. The bellboys and housekeeping are friendly.

However during my 10 day stay the elevator to parking lot was off. When I asked the staff, they said it was actually due to cost cut. The worse thing was they blocked B1 floor for management parking and provided B2 for guest. So all guest had to carry bags up from B2 with stairs.

The room looked clean but it missed the detail. I found dirty sticky tea spoon on my first night, the tissue on desk was so smelly and even when they changed it, it was still smell bad. I guess they provided low quality one. Very limited toilet paper provided, everyday they provided half of tissue and no extra.

Room service took time and every time we complaint they said “we are currently cutting number of staff” (I wonder why management didn’t train the staff properly so they don’t have to mention this issue to guest)

Bad service delivery by sales manager when we requested to have same rate for our extended stay. Some rude answer including “if you dont like the rate, you can stay at other hotel”. And all of sudden, on the 5th days of stay they asked for our covid test result, which they didnt ask the first time we checked in, and never communicated to guest before booking (I didnt see this requirement on hotel online booking either). We actually took PCR regularly for our healthy reason and provided them as requested.

However the hotel itself was not very strict to implement mask area. I saw some guest on the lobby and in elevator without mask and no staff ever warned them on this.

We have sent written complaints on above to hotel management, but no proper response received.

Room tip: Checked their regulation on covid before booking
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 24dwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

Average hotel the staff check in very slowly. Have many counter check in but only one open. Do not have debit machine why 4 stars hotel do not have this. The room is enough big. Location is very good near sun plaza so u can go there to shopping and eat.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank leonsrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night for business trip. The hotel is located at the central of the city, great location. Big room, comfy bed, the services were ok, food was fine and the Covid-19 protocol was also strictly adopted.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank binshaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

Really love the service of the hotel and also the location at the center of the city. Would recommend for those who are looking for a strategic stay within the city. The hotel itself is quite new and very clean

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank darwinsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcom A, Manager at Adimulia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2019

Dear Valued Guest

Warmest Greeting from Adimulia Hotel Medan

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay.
Hence, we are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel.
Have a nice day ahead and we love to welcome you again in your next visit.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews