We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
RM 116
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
RM 112
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No fees just great deals
ZenHotels.com
RM 129
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
melfa85
Thank you for the surprise
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Nov 2022
I just wanted to send a note to say thank you for Management Grandhika Setiabudi Medan, Especially for Mr. Saut as Front office manager and team. i know you are busy and I appreciate that you took the time to giving surprise for our wedding anniversary.
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 213
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 207
  • Agoda.com
    RM 170
  • Hotels.com
    RM 224
4.6 km from Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Gedung Cambridge Hotel Medan
Booking.com
RM 266
  • Priceline
    RM 329
  • Agoda.com
    RM 243
  • Expedia.com
    RM 325
3.3 km from Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 319
RM 263
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 263
  • Hotels.com
    RM 284
3.9 km from Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 119
  • Vio.com
    RM 100
  • Expedia.com
    RM 117
5.0 km from Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
RM 72
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 57
  • Agoda.com
    RM 46
  • Trip.com
    RM 55
4.9 km from Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 185
  • Priceline
    RM 241
  • Trip.com
    RM 176
  • Expedia.com
    RM 265
5.6 km from Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan
Free Wifi
Pool
Agoda.com
RM 98
RM 96
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
    RM 98
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
4.1 km from Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 155
  • Agoda.com
    RM 119
  • Expedia.com
    RM 130
5.1 km from Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 192
  • Priceline
    RM 242
  • Agoda.com
    RM 162
  • Expedia.com
    RM 176
4.9 km from Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 121
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    RM 97
  • Expedia.com
    RM 110
5.1 km from Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
60
35
14
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
35
14
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip front desk saut city floor stains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2022 via mobile

I've been stay for 4 days for business trip occasion at Medan City, North Sumatera Provinces, best customer experience service by the front desk team with Tivany and Elisa! Comfy room, delicious food and best staff service!!!👍👍👍

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank adi1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saut Martua Purba, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2022

Dear Mr. Adi1155,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service during your stay. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan to get our further best service.
Warmest regard,
Saut M Purba
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

Had a staycation with husband. The room was okay, a few stains on several places but overall it's clean. The pool was quite dirty though, many leaves floating and the pool floor was sandy.

The food was excellent, the nasi uduk was very fragrant, the kangkung also tasted good. I love the egg corn soup the most, it's the best I've ever had.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CiaYin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saut Martua Purba, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear Mrs. CiaYin,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We did apologize for your inconvenience due to the swimming pool was dirty caused the water balancing was under maintenance. We will take a serious for this issue to be discussed. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan to get our further best service.
Warmest regard,
Saut M Purba
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2022 via mobile

I was staying during EID season, booked for 10 rooms. The manager, Mr. Saut Purba was really helpful in assisting my reservations. He tried his best to fulfill my request, such as connecting room and same floor level because I stayed with my big family. The best surprise was upgrading room on 10th floor for myself. Thank you sooo much!
Mr. Saut also assisted in arranging birthday surprise for my brother-in-law, some staffs are joining us to knock on his room with pretty bday cake and wishes.
The breakfast was excellent, food are tasteful, me and my family loved it. This hotel served severals choices on their breakfast buffet.
This hotel also had a nice swimming pool, it was not big but clean and safe for children.
The front office staff are gorgeous during my checkout.
Last but not least, thank you Grandhika Hotel for such a memorable stay. :-)

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank riznadwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muhammad Arsyad, General Manager at Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Dear. Mrs. Riznadwi,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing always upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan.
Warmest regard,
Saut M Purba
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

Check in was very fast despite parking constraints due to limited parking space. soap toiletries only given for 1 person even though it should be at least for 2 people. There was a slight problem with the TV but the technician came quickly to solve it. around the hotel there are several local restaurants. for minimarkets have to walk about 600m to buy drinking water.

Room tip: higher level to got a better medan city view
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky_hongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muhammad Arsyad, General Manager at Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Mr. Ricky_hongs

Warmest Greetings from Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan,

Appreciate you for putting such a nice comment. It's always been a pleasure to read your comment like yours in regards of recent stay with us.

We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your time with us, Thank you so much for choosing Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for another great stay with us.

Hope to see you soon

.

Best regards,
M. Arsyad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

I had a Christmas & New Year holiday in Sumatra for 16 days with my family of 11 including 5 grandchildren. Travelled to Lake Toba, Bukit Lawang and Tangkahan. Last 2 nights we stayed at Hotel GranDhika. Lovely staff and hotel. Reservation manager very helpful getting all our rooms on one level, great help. Buffet breakfast was delicious. Location very central. We ate at local nearby restaurants - great.

Room tip: 10 floor very quite and great views
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol081
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuhammadArsyad, General Manager at Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Mrs. Carol

Warmest Greetings from Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan,

Appreciate you for putting such a nice comment. It's always been a pleasure to read your comment like yours in regards of recent stay with us.

We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your time with us, Thank you so much for choosing Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for another great stay with us.

Hope to see you soon

.

Best regards,
M. Arsyad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews