We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
RM 224
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
SIOK69
PEKANBARU
Nice Hotel
Review of Aryaduta Medan
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Dec 2019
Hotel well maintained. Room clean and spacious. Bathroom is large and clean. Breakfast ok, has some signature dish of Medan such as Lontong Medan and also jamu (Indonesia traditional healthy drinks). Location at city, easy to find food.
Date of stay: November 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 206
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 207
RM 179
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 319
RM 267
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 155
RM 129
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 112
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Aryaduta Medan
Tripadvisor
RM 145
RM 137
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.6 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 286
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gedung Cambridge Hotel Medan
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 290
  • Expedia.com
    RM 331
2.4 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 149
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
351
403
165
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
403
165
44
39
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2019

It’s the location mainly, walking distance is Merdeka Square. Mall and airport railway are nearby. Breakfast has a great spread. Only grouse is the busy reception and always have to wait a while for your turn.

Room tip: Choose pool view for less noise.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ecofrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2019

The hotel itself looks a little old, perhaps the maintenance given was not so top-notch. Check in procedure is a little slow, although we were given welcome-drinks. Our toilet seat seems to not very match that it makes noises everytime seated and got up. It's kind of irritating. Worst of all is, they have a lot of local customers, who will go around knocking people's door and noisy at the aisle outside. I dont recomend this hotel, for that kind of price paid.
Location is not bad, near Merdeka walk, but transportation is Indonesia is cheap, so you dont have to really make location as a main consideration. They mentioned airport transfer in their website, however, there's a charge and after comparison with other mode of transportation, their service is really not worth the deal. The hotel also not flexible in term of early check in.

Room tip: the view is nothing stunning from this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cheekysnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Was there for one night, but loved and enjoyed my stay totally! Breakfast spread was good, lots of variety. Too bad didn't have much time for the pool. Location is near to major shopping malls. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Ashw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Overall is ok 👍 Very recommend for you and your family. City view in the night , best pool for your children and good taste for the breakfast. I hope we can back again for another moment with another promo

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank icandestari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Aryaduta hotel is one of 4 star hotel plus in medan with satisfy and warm service. available superb President Suite Room for vvip customer. lie on the midle of medan town and easy to go anywhere around like merdeka walk, center point and sunplaza shopping center

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank enostour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews