We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 214
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Expedia.com
RM 264
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
ainahwng
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Excellent Customer Service and Great Location

Review of Aryaduta Medan
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2020
The staff at Aryaduta were very friendly and helpful with their beautiful smiles. My room was exceptionally clean and tidy which made my stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. The location was also very convenient as it was strategically near to malls and F & B outlets such as Merdeka Walk. Highly recommended to all visiting Medan as they made my trip a memorable one.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 179
  • Expedia.com
    RM 207
  • Agoda.com
    RM 161
  • Hotels.com
    RM 225
1.3 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
RM 266
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 237
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
RM 291
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 286
  • Agoda.com
    RM 259
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 197
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 167
  • Expedia.com
    RM 177
1.0 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 110
RM 76
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 86
  • Hotels.com
    RM 86
1.4 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
RM 146
RM 132
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 141
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 118
  • Hotels.com
    RM 125
3.0 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 140
RM 92
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
    RM 140
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 114
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 95
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from Aryaduta Medan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
356
403
165
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
403
165
44
39
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Pros:
Decent hotel with great
Decent wifi speed
Decent breakfast spread
Easy to get around Medan city
Decent facilities

Cons:
Very basic gym
Distance to room from elevator could be an issue for some rooms

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eeyenchen2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

The only hotel I have ever stayed at is expensive parking rates. For the room, breakfast and other facilities (swimming pool) it is very satisfying. It's just that the check-in process takes a long time.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank khairulrisyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Quite a nice breakfast, lots of variety with Medan city view. Swimming pool is just beside the dining area and a small gym located right beside. Hotel room is clean and spacious, professional staff. Overall is good

Room tip: You can order food without stepping out from the hotel vicinity using grabfood
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deeettt91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2019

Very comfortable stay in aryaduta hotel medan. the hotel is very clean from the loby, bathroom and bedroom. Aryaduta hotel medan have good staffs, the location of aryaduta hotel medan is so good. Excellent

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simuliaputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2019

I stayed for 1 night on 24th December. Toiletries are lacking, no comb, no conditioner, bath robe is provided when asked.
Breakfast is so-so (kind of disappointed, on previous stays it’s great)
Service is great
Room is worn out, in my opinion.
Swimming pool is nice and clean

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evaa_sari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews