We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
kitty37421
Chattanooga, Tennessee

bugs ants noise smoking

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jul 2018
this hotel is old. 319 water drips on floor all night/the windows are terrible death trap/noise from street unbearable/SMOKING IN EATING ARE RULE NOT ENFORCED/watch you back staff will accuse you of spoiling there towels and want to
charge did they forget they have to wash between uses.
Date of stay: July 2018
Room Tip: not room 419 or 319 both bad
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 179
  • Expedia.com
    RM 207
  • Agoda.com
    RM 157
  • Hotels.com
    RM 225
1.9 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
RM 214
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 264
  • Trip.com
    RM 207
  • Hotels.com
    RM 264
2.9 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
RM 291
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    RM 275
  • Vio.com
    RM 259
  • Hotels.com
    RM 286
1.7 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 114
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 100
  • Vio.com
    RM 95
  • Agoda.com
    RM 102
0.6 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 148
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 131
  • Agoda.com
    RM 123
  • Expedia.com
    RM 132
1.4 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 183
  • Priceline
    RM 171
  • Agoda.com
    RM 163
  • Trip.com
    RM 190
1.9 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 76
  • Priceline
    RM 76
  • Trip.com
    RM 59
  • Expedia.com
    RM 86
1.6 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 266
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 284
  • Agoda.com
    RM 235
  • Vio.com
    RM 237
1.6 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 141
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 125
  • Expedia.com
    RM 118
  • Hotels.com
    RM 125
3.2 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 140
RM 92
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Trip.com
    RM 97
  • Vio.com
    RM 92
  • StayForLong
    RM 140
1.2 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
9
41
70
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
41
70
31
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

i dont know when i last time have a hotel without wifi in room. and its happen now. when we call food using internet, even payment use phone. come on 2018 no wifi on room onl6 lobby. i think the world rating hotel have to evaluated the star rating system really... second, this is old hotel need renov. the toilet door already not good condition third, cleaness also not good, the bed cover not really white and some node. fourth, its like labirin but its ok for me since the sign clear enaugh for me (but not for other) fifth, no waiting sofa at lobby sixth, loundry bag was used. its ok for me but for four star not really looks good seventh, breakfast menu no so many choice and the taste so so eight, the room wall need to furnish ninth, no table light and a little dark at table when you doing things

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bgoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Thank goodness it was just one night stay. It was horrible! I never been to such a horrible, dirty hotel room before! The toilet was even dirtier, your feet felt so disgusted to even step on the rug. My room don't even had a window! Haha. The worst part is, I got food poisoning from the hotel's restaurant Nasi Goreng. It lasted for almost a week. Take precaution guys!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa3173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends went and stayed for just 1 night. And we got a very clean room and very comfortable bed. We booked 2 rooms. It was great.
But we didn’t find the slippers in the room and we asked for one. But they delivered it very late at night. Other than that we enjoyed we stay in there. Thank you..

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ellixa_lbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Got family room.big shady room. Asked for slipper at 9PM, got it at 11PM when i almost fall asleep.
Breakfast are so-so, but the poridge quite well.
About at 3AM there were very annoying noise, dunno what is that exactly.. and about 4.30 am there were pbone call, twice..when i picked it up there're only waiting voice. So annoying

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank wulanwikaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

First of all, I have to give an appreciation to the security guard who helped me in finding parking in the courtyard of this hotel, he is very friendly and seems like to chat. In the moment of many disappointing things at this hotel, its hospitality brings something refreshing in this hotel. What's wrong with this hotel? Not much. Why am I giving the title above "Hotel that will not go anywhere"? Because they have the raw material to be an excellent hotel, but, sorry to say, will not go anywhere. First, the car park was very limited, before getting parking in the yard, I parked my car outside the hotel. Secondly, by the time I check in at night, there is a live band in the hotel restaurant and his voice is very disturbing. The third one, the room is too small, the window of the room does not use curtains but wooden cover that can move left and right, very strange. Furthermore, bathrooms that use the shower but combined with the use of bath-up. In conclusion, will I return to stay here? I do not think so. thanks.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank syafriemuhammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews