We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
satriachou
Depok, Indonesia

(Should be) One of best moslem-friendly hotels in Medan

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Feb 2019via mobile
Obviously this was one of the oldest hotels in surrounding, classic local ornaments, old-ages doorman, old-ages room boy, old-ages resto servant, and slow moving lift. Unfortunately, these were not well-managed as one of his authenticness.
Welcomed by a cold smiling receiptionist, he even did not look into his guest eyes when communicate, and looked not patient when someone (his guest for sure) asking about the taste of the welcome drink.
The room I booked earlier was full booked and gratefully he upgrade me into deluxe room with no charge. Feeling so great for the upgrade until I got in into my room.
Its obvious that the room were not occupied for quite long time, feel so dusty, and the fragrance also not good, bad lighting, and crumpy bed especially in the middle side.
Food in the breakfast also less standard and less esthetics table-chair management.
My business partner location may close enough to this hotel, though i will chose far away but more comfort hotel in the middle of Medan city next time.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 179
  • Expedia.com
    RM 207
  • Agoda.com
    RM 161
  • Hotels.com
    RM 225
1.9 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
RM 291
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 286
  • Vio.com
    RM 259
  • Priceline
    RM 275
1.7 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 183
  • Priceline
    RM 171
  • Agoda.com
    RM 163
  • Trip.com
    RM 190
1.9 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 266
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 284
  • Agoda.com
    RM 237
  • Vio.com
    RM 237
1.6 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 148
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 131
  • Agoda.com
    RM 123
  • Expedia.com
    RM 132
1.4 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 214
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 264
  • Trip.com
    RM 207
  • Hotels.com
    RM 264
2.9 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 76
  • Priceline
    RM 76
  • Trip.com
    RM 59
  • Expedia.com
    RM 86
1.6 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 141
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 125
  • Expedia.com
    RM 118
  • Hotels.com
    RM 125
3.2 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 92
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Trip.com
    RM 97
  • Vio.com
    RM 90
  • StayForLong
    RM 140
1.2 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 197
  • Priceline
    RM 177
  • Agoda.com
    RM 167
  • Expedia.com
    RM 177
2.0 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
9
41
70
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
41
70
31
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with our two young children (7 and 4) in a ‘superior’ room.
The location was excellent, within a few hundred metres of the Great Mosque of Medan and the Istana Maimun.
A reasonable buffet breakfast was included in our stay. A big plus was a good sized pool, unusual in this price bracket and location.
The hotel itself is a little tired, and a few things not quite working perfectly.
The staff were great. Welcoming, professional, capable, attentive and responsive.
I would normally rate this an ‘average’ hotel; however the location, swimming pool, and staff make this a good hotel, considering the price bracket and the competition.
We would stay here again for a short stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dunedain74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Booked for 4 nights, and i m satisfied with some their services, the room and food is good. It would be better when the staff escort the guest check in they explain about room and the facilities they have

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rocksmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2018

this hotel is old. 319 water drips on floor all night/the windows are terrible death trap/noise from street unbearable/SMOKING IN EATING ARE RULE NOT ENFORCED/watch you back staff will accuse you of spoiling there towels and want to
charge did they forget they have to wash between uses.

Room tip: not room 419 or 319 both bad
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitty37421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2018

i dont know when i last time have a hotel without wifi in room. and its happen now. when we call food using internet, even payment use phone. come on 2018 no wifi on room onl6 lobby. i think the world rating hotel have to evaluated the star rating system really... second, this is old hotel need renov. the toilet door already not good condition third, cleaness also not good, the bed cover not really white and some node. fourth, its like labirin but its ok for me since the sign clear enaugh for me (but not for other) fifth, no waiting sofa at lobby sixth, loundry bag was used. its ok for me but for four star not really looks good seventh, breakfast menu no so many choice and the taste so so eight, the room wall need to furnish ninth, no table light and a little dark at table when you doing things

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bgoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Thank goodness it was just one night stay. It was horrible! I never been to such a horrible, dirty hotel room before! The toilet was even dirtier, your feet felt so disgusted to even step on the rug. My room don't even had a window! Haha. The worst part is, I got food poisoning from the hotel's restaurant Nasi Goreng. It lasted for almost a week. Take precaution guys!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa3173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews