We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
CyndieB18

Dirty & smelly room

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2019via mobile
We arrived from the airport straight into the hotel, the bedsheets had stains on them and did not appear very clean. The room had a weird smell in it. The toilet paper was running out already when we checked in.
We asked for the WiFi password which was scarcely working and only on 2 devices...
So overall great location, close to the mosque and the palace but that’s it.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 179
  • Expedia.com
    RM 207
  • Agoda.com
    RM 157
  • Priceline
    RM 179
1.9 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
RM 291
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    RM 260
  • Hotels.com
    RM 289
  • Agoda.com
    RM 260
1.7 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 245
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 207
  • Vio.com
    RM 207
  • Priceline
    RM 285
1.6 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 179
  • Agoda.com
    RM 177
  • Vio.com
    RM 160
  • Priceline
    RM 192
1.9 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 147
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 137
  • Agoda.com
    RM 119
  • Priceline
    RM 131
1.4 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 212
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 265
  • Trip.com
    RM 207
  • Hotels.com
    RM 265
2.9 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 141
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 128
  • Agoda.com
    RM 118
  • Priceline
    RM 125
3.2 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 197
  • Agoda.com
    RM 167
  • Priceline
    RM 177
  • Expedia.com
    RM 177
2.0 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 140
RM 91
No fees just great deals
  • Trip.com
    RM 97
  • Vio.com
    RM 92
  • StayForLong
    RM 140
1.2 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 84
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
    RM 84
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
1.6 km from Garuda Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
9
41
70
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
41
70
31
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

The hotel has a hot shower, free television and air conditioning. The buffet for breakfast provides western and indonesian food. The rooms had been ok, but everything, furniture anf bathroom has been a bit old and could use a renovation.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank alerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

Obviously this was one of the oldest hotels in surrounding, classic local ornaments, old-ages doorman, old-ages room boy, old-ages resto servant, and slow moving lift. Unfortunately, these were not well-managed as one of his authenticness.
Welcomed by a cold smiling receiptionist, he even did not look into his guest eyes when communicate, and looked not patient when someone (his guest for sure) asking about the taste of the welcome drink.
The room I booked earlier was full booked and gratefully he upgrade me into deluxe room with no charge. Feeling so great for the upgrade until I got in into my room.
Its obvious that the room were not occupied for quite long time, feel so dusty, and the fragrance also not good, bad lighting, and crumpy bed especially in the middle side.
Food in the breakfast also less standard and less esthetics table-chair management.
My business partner location may close enough to this hotel, though i will chose far away but more comfort hotel in the middle of Medan city next time.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank satriachou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with our two young children (7 and 4) in a ‘superior’ room.
The location was excellent, within a few hundred metres of the Great Mosque of Medan and the Istana Maimun.
A reasonable buffet breakfast was included in our stay. A big plus was a good sized pool, unusual in this price bracket and location.
The hotel itself is a little tired, and a few things not quite working perfectly.
The staff were great. Welcoming, professional, capable, attentive and responsive.
I would normally rate this an ‘average’ hotel; however the location, swimming pool, and staff make this a good hotel, considering the price bracket and the competition.
We would stay here again for a short stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dunedain74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Booked for 4 nights, and i m satisfied with some their services, the room and food is good. It would be better when the staff escort the guest check in they explain about room and the facilities they have

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rocksmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2018

this hotel is old. 319 water drips on floor all night/the windows are terrible death trap/noise from street unbearable/SMOKING IN EATING ARE RULE NOT ENFORCED/watch you back staff will accuse you of spoiling there towels and want to
charge did they forget they have to wash between uses.

Room tip: not room 419 or 319 both bad
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitty37421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews