We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Vio.com
RM 119
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ryan S
Jakarta, Indonesia
cheap, great location, many improvement from time to time
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jun 2019
this hotel is cheap and have nice location.
from time to time i visit this hotel, and i see many improvement around.

although sometimes the receptionist seems arrogant haha.
but almost all staff there are nice.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LePoloniaHotel, General Manager at Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels, responded to this review
Responded 2 Jul 2019
Dear Mr. Ryan S,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write in regards to your recent stay at Le Polonia Hotel & Convention managed by Topotels.

It is pleasing to know that you experienced a good stay in our hotel and we sincerely thank you for the constructive feedback for us in order to improve our service better. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest Regards,

Riswan Surbakti
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 148
RM 136
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 135
1.3 km from Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gedung Cambridge Hotel Medan
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 243
  • Priceline
    RM 330
1.3 km from Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 162
  • Expedia.com
    RM 205
1.7 km from Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 286
  • Vio.com
    RM 262
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 99
  • Priceline
    RM 120
1.4 km from Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
    RM 66
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 173
  • Priceline
    RM 242
3.0 km from Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    RM 121
  • Priceline
    RM 155
1.8 km from Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 163
  • Priceline
    RM 243
2.0 km from Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    RM 97
  • Priceline
    RM 121
1.9 km from Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
124
55
38
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
55
38
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool business trip city gym receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

The rooms are OK. Airconditioning could be better, and less noisy. The bed squeaks as you touch it, but we had a good night’s sleep anyways. Bathroom could use a renovation, or deep cleaning. It is working, but that is it. Don’t stay here for the great location as it is a business hotel mainly. Staff is very helpful in getting a taxi arranged (which are very affordable). Go to Merdeka Walk, shop at Sun Plaza, make a becak tour.

Breakfast. Damn! It was such a shame that we only had 20 minutes planned for it. The huge variety of delicious Indonesian dishes deserves some credit here. The food was good, very good! Would have loved to extend our breakfast time with another hour or so, to test it all. Better luck next time.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ReneevanVulpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LePoloniaHotel, General Manager at Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Dear Mr/s. Reneevan Vulpen,

Warmest greeting from Le Polonia Hotel & Convention managed by Topotels,

Thank you for writing in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you and family and we are delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay. It is always in our DNA to consistently put efforts to provide the best services and exceed expectations.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Riswan Surbakti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019

Ms. Silvia Cherin has a good response to delivery the best service to her guest. Had contacted her around midnight since no one really care about my complain... The next morning she arranged to solved my complaint and the FOM also putting his effort on it. Next time, the Duty Manager should have more empathy when he apologize instead of thinking guest's complaint are piece of cake. Pretty sure to recommend and back to this hotel after making sure to get a brand new rooms instead.

Room tip: Make sure you had requested the newly refurb rooms
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tef_tefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LePoloniaHotel, General Manager at Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Le Polonia Hotel & Convention managed by Topotels.

Thank you for taking some time to write in regards with your recent stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we truly appreciate your feedback on our services in order to continuously improve on our service quality.

Thank you for your appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best Regards,

Riswan Surbakti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Hotel Le Polonia is best hotel to stay at Medan. It is very convenient to move around.
The rooms are very nice and comfortable. It is large enough for couples to stay even for a family. The breakfast is good with variety local dishes which make me eat more,
The staffs are wonderful and very helpful. They are really friendly especially Ms. Ayu who help me with all my needs. Thank you so much Ms. Ayu, I highly recommended to stay at this hotel if you in Medan. Unforgettable memory in Medan

Room tip: All the room are good but you can request the room facing road. It is nice to see outside from the Hotel.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaganM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LePoloniaHotel, General Manager at Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Le Polonia Hotel & Convention managed by Topotels.

Thank you for taking some time to write in regards with your recent stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we truly appreciate your positive feedback on our services. Here at Le Polonia, we always strive to give the best services and ensure that guests have a pleasant experience during their stay.

Thank you for your appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best Regards,

Riswan Surbakti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2019

Thank you for Mrs. Silvia Cherin Putri for her friendly and warm service. Le Polonia Hotel is very good in arrangement, adequate parking area, varied breakfast menu and tastes good, clean room and friendly staff servants. And what can't be forgotten is her smile Silvia Cherin Putri who is charming. Thank you .

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Borsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LePoloniaHotel, General Manager at Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Le Polonia Hotel & Convention managed by Topotels.

Thank you for taking some time to write in regards with your recent stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we truly appreciate your positive feedback on our services. Here at Le Polonia, we always strive to give the best services and ensure that guests have a pleasant experience during their stay.

Thank you for your appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best Regards,


Riswan Surbakti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019

I chose this hotel because it provided room for family for 3-4 persons. It really worth the money and we like the variety of foods for breakfast. Excellent service with nice staffs. Location also near the city centre. We have enjoyed our 3 nights stay in Medan in this hotel. Earlier we have requested a room with a city view, however we didn't get the room we want.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JuliantoT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LePoloniaHotel, General Manager at Le Polonia Hotel & Convention Medan Managed by Topotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Dear Mr. Julianto

Warmest greeting from Le Polonia Hotel & Convention managed by Topotels,

Thank you for writing in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you and family and we are delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay. It is always in our DNA to consistently put efforts to provide the best services and exceed expectations.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,


Riswan Surbakti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews