We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
steffen l
Bergen, Norway

Cheap. Thats All.

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jul 2016
The rooms are very dirty, the walls need som seriously cleaning. We did not want to shower because the shower head was filthy. A/C was bad. When we came for breakfast there was only som cold fried noodles left. This was 1 hour before breakfast was closing. Our friends did only got 2 toast with butter. The only positive thing with this hotel is the price. Okey for 1 night if your standard isn´t that high.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 178
  • Expedia.com
    RM 207
0.9 km from Hotel Citi International Palang Merah
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 203
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Hotel Citi International Palang Merah
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 259
  • Priceline
    RM 275
0.4 km from Hotel Citi International Palang Merah
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 163
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Hotel Citi International Palang Merah
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 284
  • Vio.com
    RM 237
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Hotel Citi International Palang Merah
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 125
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Hotel Citi International Palang Merah
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 148
  • Agoda.com
    RM 123
  • Priceline
    RM 131
1.0 km from Hotel Citi International Palang Merah
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    RM 59
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hotel Citi International Palang Merah
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 95
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Hotel Citi International Palang Merah
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 92
  • Trip.com
    RM 97
0.1 km from Hotel Citi International Palang Merah
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
3
1
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
1
9
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I'm certain this hotel had its glory days in the 80s. At least it gave me flashbacks to the hotels my family stayed at in Lima, Peru in the 90s.
The hotel is worn out. Looks like it hasn't been painted or maintained since it was built. Room walls and other (such as AC) were completely black.
I specifically asked for a no smoking room, and even mentioned it again on the free text.
The room we received stank of smoke, as it had been used as the smoking room for the last 20 years.
It wasn't a mild smell. It was very strong. We both woke up many times due to the bad smell.
Seeing how no smoking room was our only request, they either don't have those or don't care.
When we arrived for breakfast (over 1 hour of breakfast left) all there was left was white rice and white toast.
Gotten much better breakfast in places that cost half.
Wouldn't return.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank unknownstringwanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Im a tour Guide, been here twice with my 2 Russian guests, hot water, working aircon, and a taxi service to the airport (kuala namu) was great. Im now in Medan and i might be staying here again. Have a great trip, Travellers

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Firstly they provide airport transfer (40K IDR/pax). That save you a lot of hassle to find taxi/other transport to hotel.
Rooms acceptable for 2-3 nites, good breakfast for what you pay (inclusive).
My flight back was at 5.00am, the staff was very kind to serve us coffee and toast at 2.45am before leaving to airport. At 3.05am the van was there to send us off.
Location - walking distant to Sun Plaza, Merdeka Walk, Pajak Ikan and Centre Point Shopping Complex.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mnasiruddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

It was our first stop Indonesia , I let my friend find a place.

It was okay, nothing special. It wasn't near any of the tourist site but was a short distance to the shopping plaza.

We ended up staying there for two night since I wasn't feeling too well.

The room has ac and a tv with limited channels.

The walls were stained and weared down. But it's ok.

Dont expect luxury for the price your paying.

Free pick up from the airport was included which was nice since you get bombarded with taxi drivers the minute you step out.

Free breakfast. And there is a free water dispenser in each floor which was great. We got free water bottle in our room for both days.

No windows looking out but just looks into the corridor.

There is the smell of smoke with guest smoking but not too strong in the room. And I'm sensitive to smoke smell.

All in all a ok hotel. Would I stay there if I come back? Not sure might want a place nearer to the sites.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peacefulblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2012

As others have said, this place is acceptable enough for one night. It's on a busy street, but the rooms are blocked off from the noise (don't think we even heard the early morning call to prayer from the nearby mosque), and the room was clean.

But the staff wasn't very friendly or helpful when we tried to find out what restaurants, shops, etc., might be nearby, and the hotel wasn't located near any special places mentioned in our Lonely Planet guidebook. They also not very reliable in booking our early morning taxi in order to catch an early flight.

It was a much better value room for only one night, especially compared to a cheaper hotel that we stayed at on our first time passing through Medan. But that said, I doubt we would stay at this place again either.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zengirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews