We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 136
Fully refundable before Sun, 5 May
Priceline
RM 136
Fully refundable before Sun, 5 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
RM 121
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Mobile43806369484
Itinerary experience
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jul 2023
recommended bangett,,
thanks for swissbell hotel give me good experience and good service,
suasana hotel nya sangat nyaman, pelayanannya baik, makanan nya cocok dan enak,,,, must try,,,
nice place to hang out with family,
dan service excellent By Ade very friendly and helpful,,,,
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 213
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 207
  • Agoda.com
    RM 170
  • Hotels.com
    RM 224
2.2 km from Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Gedung Cambridge Hotel Medan
Booking.com
RM 266
  • Priceline
    RM 329
  • Vio.com
    RM 243
  • Expedia.com
    RM 325
1.0 km from Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
RM 323
RM 263
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 284
  • Vio.com
    RM 261
  • Agoda.com
    RM 261
1.6 km from Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 72
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 57
  • Agoda.com
    RM 46
  • Trip.com
    RM 55
2.5 km from Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 185
  • Priceline
    RM 241
  • Trip.com
    RM 176
  • Expedia.com
    RM 265
3.0 km from Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan
Free Wifi
Pool
Agoda.com
RM 111
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
    RM 98
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
2.0 km from Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 119
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 119
  • Vio.com
    RM 98
  • Expedia.com
    RM 117
3.0 km from Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 192
  • Priceline
    RM 242
  • Agoda.com
    RM 162
  • Expedia.com
    RM 176
2.4 km from Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 155
  • Agoda.com
    RM 119
  • Expedia.com
    RM 130
2.8 km from Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 121
  • Trip.com
    RM 97
  • Expedia.com
    RM 110
2.7 km from Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
176
39
25
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
39
25
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss bell beautiful swimming pool recommend this hotel gym facilities breakfast menu great hotel perfect location front office visit medan many choices place to stay walking distance room service ade rajah raymond ucok
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2023


I had wonderful time outside on 9th floor in the pool and gym area, I was politely greeted by reception Ade who escorted me, explaining me all the features, constantly checking for my well-being and had very pleasant conversation with her.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Happiness49459430498
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muhammad Aidil Fachri, Layanan Tamu/Resepsionis at Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2023

Dear Happiness49459430498,

Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan

Thank you very much for your long stayed with us on your recent visit to Medan, We are glad that you had a wonderful stay.

Your review will keep motivated us to deliver such a sincere and outstanding service to all our guest and We will convey your impression of the best service to our staff to motivate them and all of our staff

Kindly do not hesitate to contact us if your travel brings you back to Medan, in the meantime we are looking forward to welcome you back to our Hotel in not too distance future.



Sincerely,

M. A Fachri
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2023 via mobile

I am writting this while waiting for my colleague to ceck out

Overall, it is better than Ibis Makassar that I've stayed in May 2023. (Review was published here as well).

Check in was good, Raymond attentively listening to my request for a quite room due to I am light sleeper, and he provided me 3 options (including details of each room that I appreciate)

I finally chose 602 (facing the park

The room is a good size for a 3 star hotel (much larger than the ones in Europe definitely 🙂)

In my opinion, What can 3 star hotel in Indonesia improve is the cleanlines and quality of the linen. The bathtowel is so rough, the bed sheet, the pillow ans duvet cover is no longer white and have some holes as well as stain. And many ants in 602 (thank you to have sprayed the room on the second day as I requeated, it reduced the a bit). I understand that this maybe due to many guests chose to bring local food / fruits that invites ants to be present, therefore they have a statement that each guest must sign not to bring some particular fruits or we will pay the fine.

Good breakfast option, many varieties, well done to the chef and its team. Check out was smooth and quick. The hotel has a good location aspect, near UCOK, the famous durian place

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Miftahul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muhammad Aidil Fachri, Layanan Tamu/Resepsionis at Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada - Medan as your choice of accommodation during your stay in Medan.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Warm Regards,

Iksan
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2023 via mobile

Best Service

I came to Swiss-Bell with my girlfriend and her family to celebrate a birthday and we wanted certain accommodations and the staff was very helpful, if you are looking for good professional staff look no further. The room was amazing, everything we wanted we found thanks to the team. Thank you to Ade ,Tanta and the rest of the staff. You have made our stay unforgettable and we will be back!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Miksalmima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muhammad Aidil Fachri, Layanan Tamu/Resepsionis at Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2023

Dear Miksalmima,

Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan

Thank you very much for your long stayed with us on your recent visit to Medan, We are glad that you had a wonderful stay.

Your review will keep motivated us to deliver such a sincere and outstanding service to all our guest and We will convey your impression of the best service to our staff to motivate them and all of our staff

Kindly do not hesitate to contact us if your travel brings you back to Medan, in the meantime we are looking forward to welcome you back to our Hotel in not too distance future.

Sincerely,

M. A Fachri
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2023 via mobile

Quite good for business trip stay, clean and fine.

Just use it for sleep after a whole day activity at office.

Their breakfast menu almost same everyday, but quite good to javanese. They have a good cafe for night but
If you are coming for business trip, I suggest to try food outside.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank W4137DVangelaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muhammad Aidil Fachri, Layanan Tamu/Resepsionis at Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2023

Dear W4137DVangelaa,

Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan

We are very grateful for your visit to our hotel and are very proud to be able to provide services according to your wishes. We hope to continue to maintain our services and products, so that you and other guests will always visit us at our place.

We are looking forward to your next visit and don't hesitate to contact us so we can prepare for your next visit.


Sincelery,

M.A Fachri
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2023 via mobile

We had such a wonderful stay at Swiss-Belinn - Ade was extremely friendly and helpful,, and made our stay so lovely! The bed is super comfortable,-excellent hotel, and all small details have been considered on behalf of guests. Very good value for money. Food is also quite good.nd the coffee at the restaurant is insanely good. Seriously, we are still talking about it. I can't wait to come back and see Ade and the rest of the wonderful staff!

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ismohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muhammad Aidil Fachri, Layanan Tamu/Resepsionis at Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2023

Dear Ismohar,

Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Gajah Mada Medan

Thank you very much for your long stayed with us on your recent visit to Medan, We are glad that you had a wonderful stay.

Your review will keep motivated us to deliver such a sincere and outstanding service to all our guest and We will convey your impression of the best service to our staff to motivate them and all of our staff

Kindly do not hesitate to contact us if your travel brings you back to Medan, in the meantime we are looking forward to welcome you back to our Hotel in not too distance future.


Sincerely,

M. A Fachri
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews