We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
RM 135
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
RM 136
Expedia.com
RM 137
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Isa B
Recommended hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2024
Good service, fast internet and delicious food, i had an amazing stay for an entire week. Location is great and many place to visit nearby, recommeded for solo traveller who want to explore the city of Medan ! The room design was so instagramable btw. Xoxo
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 213
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 170
  • Expedia.com
    RM 206
2.5 km from ibis Styles Medan Pattimura
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Gedung Cambridge Hotel Medan
Booking.com
RM 266
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 260
  • Expedia.com
    RM 331
1.3 km from ibis Styles Medan Pattimura
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
RM 267
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 284
  • Agoda.com
    RM 261
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from ibis Styles Medan Pattimura
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 267
RM 185
  • Priceline
    RM 241
  • Expedia.com
    RM 267
  • Hotels.com
    RM 266
3.6 km from ibis Styles Medan Pattimura
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 119
  • Expedia.com
    RM 129
2.8 km from ibis Styles Medan Pattimura
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 121
RM 112
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    RM 121
  • Expedia.com
    RM 112
2.9 km from ibis Styles Medan Pattimura
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 119
  • Hotels.com
    RM 103
  • Expedia.com
    RM 119
2.6 km from ibis Styles Medan Pattimura
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 57
  • Agoda.com
    RM 46
  • Trip.com
2.6 km from ibis Styles Medan Pattimura
Free Wifi
Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 111
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 km from ibis Styles Medan Pattimura
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 192
  • Agoda.com
    RM 162
  • Priceline
2.8 km from ibis Styles Medan Pattimura
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
87
42
10
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
87
42
10
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big fridge cozy restaurant comfortable stay laundry service front office staff stayed for nights budget hotel kitchenette lobby city ibu housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2023

First of all I would like to appreciate all of the team at the Ibis Styles Medan for making my stay so much enjoyable. All the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpfful they go out of they way to make your stay memorable
Assist & greet by Ibu Rosity. She is very attentive and show her personalized service to us. Outstanding!
The rooms are so spacious. Modern, clean and comfort. The team was outstanding to create a special surprize in our room for the birthday celebration. I am amazed with their creativity to make the guest feel so special. Special mention to Ibu Rosity & Bapak Insan who went above and beyond to make our stay memorable.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dwiandinniechi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Insan M FACHRUDIN, General Manager at ibis Styles Medan Pattimura, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2023

Dear Ms Dwiandinniechi14,

Greeting from Medan
With great appreciation, we thank you for your kind and wonderful comments regarding your stay with us recently at ibis Styles Medan Pattimura. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your experience at ibis Styles Medan Pattimura.
Our staffs are doing their best to offer you an incredible experience and we would like to thank you for highlighting their works. We are very proud of our talents, who as you noted enjoy what they do each day and look to create memorable experiences for you. We will make sure to share this comment and we believe it will push them to even greater heights.
Happy to hear that you love our hotel as much as we do. Great that you experienced the service level we aspire to deliver.
Thank you very much for sharing your staying experience on TripAdvisor and of course we are looking forward to welcome you back for another great stay with us.
See you soon

Best Regards,
Insan M Fachrudin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2023

comes for birthday trip, have a very spacious, clean, and comfortable rain shower. 5 star plus business hotel at city center. Special thanks to Ibu Rosity and Pak Insan for warm hospitality in Medan.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank demarzhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Insan M FACHRUDIN, General Manager at ibis Styles Medan Pattimura, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2023

Dear Demarzhang,

Horas!
We very much appreciate your sharing regarding your stay experience at the ibis Styles Medan Pattimura.
It is a great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay.
We will share your review with our team. We are sure that this kind review will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you and family back to ibis Styles Medan Pattimura for another amazing journey.

Sincerely,

Insan M Fachrudin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2023

Good place to stay for 2 nights. Great service, very attentive front desk staff. We had to check out late and added reasonable amount to stay until 5.00pm. Great selection of breakfast.
The location is considerably safe area. It is just that the location lack of convenient store if you need quick buy. Padang Food Restaurant (Rumah Sederhana) is nearby for those who looking for Halal food nearby.
We shall come back to this hotel again whenever we visit Medan.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Khairunnisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Insan M FACHRUDIN, General Manager at ibis Styles Medan Pattimura, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2023

Dear Ms.Khairunnisa B,

Horas!
We very much appreciate your sharing regarding your stay experience at the ibis Styles Medan Pattimura.
It is a great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay.
We will share your review with our team. We are sure that this kind review will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you and family back to ibis Styles Medan Pattimura for another amazing journey.

Sincerely,

Insan M Fachrudin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2023

best runaway place! clean, comfy, quiet, the price also affordable, the design of the hotel always givin a new vibes. ms. yuni and mr. husein on reception is also very helpful. will always be back here

Room tip: all recommended!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank audrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Insan M FACHRUDIN, General Manager at ibis Styles Medan Pattimura, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2023

Dear our valued guest,

Horas!
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your experience at ibis Styles Medan Pattimura. Our staffs are working hard each day to provide the very best service and we would like to thank you for highlighting their work. Your review is a source of motivation for our team and we will look forward to sharing it. 
It's great to hear that you made your time to visit our pool. Thank you very much for putting perfect rating on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back here for your next stay and also to continue showcasing you the services and hospitality you would expect from ibis Styles Medan Pattimura
See you soon.

Kind Regards,

Insan M Fachrudin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2023

The hotel is very good, clean, and the bed is comfortable.
The breakfast buffet is Amazing and good variety.
Nice pool prices are very reasonable
The staff is very friendly and very helpful.
Special thank to Evie Restaurant manager. she is very professional and help us many times managed to solve quickly all our issues. Thank you so much Evie for your service!! Thank you all and see you soon!

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 192pandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Insan M FACHRUDIN, General Manager at ibis Styles Medan Pattimura, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2023

Dear Guest,

Horas!
We very much appreciate your sharing regarding your stay experience at the ibis Styles Medan Pattimura.
It is a great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay.
We will share your review with our team. We are sure that this kind review will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you and family back to ibis Styles Medan Pattimura for another amazing journey.

Sincerely,

Insan M Fachrudin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews