We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
RM 239
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
380
389
119
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
380
389
119
44
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2020 via mobile

The hotel had grand piano in lobby lounge. But guest are not allowed to play. Its ridiculous the grand piano just for decoration display. In other similar hotel , guests are free to play the piano.
Food :average, less variants.
Room :OK.
Cleanliness : Very Good.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alexiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHM0919, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Cambridge Hotel Medan!

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Cambridge Hotel Medan and thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our Hotel.

We would like to apologize profusely regarding your comment as we failed to meet your expectations regarding the Piano at our lounge which is not for the guest use, and in this case we already made an exception for you to be able to enjoy playing the piano.

Please rest assured that our priority is to give the best services to better meet the needs of our guests since we continue to improve our daily operation striving to exceed all guest expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel!

With Warm Regards,
Rizal - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2020

We stay in this hotel for a week under my husband name Robin Neo, stay at room 2315, before wE only booked for 2 night, But Because the great Services from andry duty manager and front desk agent Azlina wE extend for 5 night. They served us with cheerfull and from the heart. Big smile and laugh. Felt very Enjoyable Because of them. See You again Cambridge hotel medan

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 385sieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHM0919, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2020

Dear Mrs. Robin Neo,

Warmest Greetings from Cambridge Hotel Medan!

We would like to thank you for choosing Cambridge Hotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and you were very pleased with the service provided by our staff. It is always encouraging for us to know that our team associates endeavor to exceed guest expectations as it is part of our hospitality DNA.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in your next visit!

With hospitality regards,
Rizal - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2020 via mobile

Good service and facilities (good air conditioner, clean room). The room is not so big but it is very comfortable for families. During the pandemic, they prioritize guests' safety by providing hand sanitizers near the lifts. Thank youuu Ms @Melisa for being such a super kind receptionist

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank betharias2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHM0919, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2020

Dear Mrs. Betharia,

Warmest greetings from Cambridge Hotel Medan!

We would like to thank you for choosing Cambridge Hotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your visit to Medan. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room and the service given by our staff Melisa, Your kind words have been passed to her and the entire team members, this will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is a great value to us. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon at Cambridge Hotel Medan.

Best Regards,
Rizal - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2020

A chossen place to stay at Medan, Amazing! The food, The room, The staff, overall compare to others 5 stars hotel in ind n d prize that crowne laza offer..its still acceptable..4 me..if paid by my office i x mind 5 stars..but there are a lot of hotels in Medan with complete amenities with stdrd quality..thats good enough for me...

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 911auliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHM0919, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2020

Dear Mr. Aulia Rahman Harahap,

Warmest Greetings from Cambridge Hotel Medan!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Medan, and for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us.

We are very much pleased to read that you appreciated the room, food, the assistance of our team and particularly value our hotel. Your kind comments is most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

We thank you very much for your kind patronage and we all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Medan.

Best Regards,
Rizal General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

Good team, i ask for special request for give my wife surprize.. they make all is pefect surprize.. very very thanks for all already make a birthday my wife very special.
Thanks for :
MELISA
AZLINA
VANIA
AZHARI
ANDRY
NOVEL
DEVITA
RISNA
HAFIZ
ARDIAN
BOYKE

REGARDS
ROMADHONI

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dhonz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHM0919, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2020

Dear Mr. Romadhoni,

Warmest greetings from Cambridge Hotel Medan!

We would like to thank you for choosing Cambridge Hotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your visit to Medan.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the surprise given by our staff. Your kind words have been passed to them and the entire team members, this will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon at Cambridge Hotel Medan.

Best Regards,
Rizal - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews