We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 130
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Expedia.com
RM 142
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
RM 116
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Friska Utami
Jakarta, Indonesia

Good for many reasons

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jun 2021
The first time to stay in Harper Wahid Hasyim - Medan. Really enjoy having a clean room and very good hospitality from all of the staff. I really enjoy it because the location is quite strategic. The breakfast experience also really outstanding. A warm service by the staff, especially thanks to Edwin - FB, because he really takes good care of us during breakfast and the food is also good. I love the lontong sayur medan. Bravo for the chef. I am really sure for the next trip to Medan, Harper Wahid Hasyim Medan is the best option for us because the hotel overall is good for many reasons.
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Best Views
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 141
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 125
  • Agoda.com
    RM 119
  • Expedia.com
    RM 129
0.4 km from Harper Wahid Hasyim - Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 179
  • Priceline
    RM 192
  • Agoda.com
    RM 158
  • Hotels.com
    RM 223
2.4 km from Harper Wahid Hasyim - Medan
Free Wifi
Room service
Priceline
RM 275
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 264
  • Vio.com
    RM 260
  • Hotels.com
    RM 283
1.8 km from Harper Wahid Hasyim - Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 179
  • Priceline
    RM 171
  • Agoda.com
    RM 163
  • Trip.com
1.9 km from Harper Wahid Hasyim - Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 212
  • Priceline
    RM 216
  • Trip.com
    RM 207
  • Expedia.com
    RM 265
3.4 km from Harper Wahid Hasyim - Medan
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 267
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 276
  • Agoda.com
    RM 236
  • Vio.com
    RM 248
2.4 km from Harper Wahid Hasyim - Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 76
  • Priceline
    RM 76
  • Trip.com
    RM 63
  • Expedia.com
    RM 86
2.7 km from Harper Wahid Hasyim - Medan
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 151
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 131
  • Expedia.com
    RM 124
  • Agoda.com
    RM 124
3.0 km from Harper Wahid Hasyim - Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Trip.com
RM 97
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 91
  • StayForLong
    RM 136
  • Vio.com
    RM 92
2.1 km from Harper Wahid Hasyim - Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 108
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 100
  • Vio.com
    RM 95
  • Trip.com
    RM 100
3.1 km from Harper Wahid Hasyim - Medan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
27
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
17
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2020

All is beyond the expectation, room and bed is big, any smoking room, quiet area, many coffee and traditional food shops near the hotel and nice play to relax with my wife, thank you harper, will come bsck soon.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nugrohoprasetyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2020

Our stay was very enjoyable! Not only it's really clean, service was friendly, and good value for money, what we like most was the fact that the hotel try to support free plastic environment! Will definitely stay here again when we visit Medan.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank masita2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2020

This hotel room is cozy and give me a good sleep.
The food is good, but need to improve the regulation for visitor to follow the "new normal" procedure.
Next time will try to order the beverages in the bar.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gutama0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2020

the whole thing is good. maybe in the future can enlarge the facilites such as swimming pools, bar, gym center, live music, spa, etc. the service is good, the recepsionist give the best service with best response.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank williamwinarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2020

This hotel has only been open for a year or so. We watched it being built when we used to live in Medan. The room was very comfortable and spacious--enough room for our luggage. The bathroom had an extra shelf, so enough room for 2 people's toiletries. Typical of Indonesia, even luxurious hotels, the tap water is not drinkable. They do not offer bottled water, but do give you a pitcher and have water down the hall to fill up--I much prefer that system. The hot shower was accommodating to tall people. We loved the breakfast, a mixture of local and Western with an egg bar and Soto Medan, my favorite soup. They offered late checkout for a very reasonable fee, and overall the price was great.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank colleenp704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews