We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 109
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
RM 96
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Michael Anbumani
Seremban, Malaysia

Nice Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2023
Beautiful budget hotel in a central location
Very friendly staff and management and friendly staff. Nice Chinese food court behind the hotel. Very good spa and experienced therapists. 🛍 Shopping Malls are nearby. Good food. We enjoyed.
Date of stay: February 2023
Room Tip: Very convenient hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 180
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 160
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Swiss-Belinn Medan
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
RM 213
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 265
  • Hotels.com
    RM 266
1.4 km from Swiss-Belinn Medan
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
RM 299
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 265
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Swiss-Belinn Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 174
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 164
  • StayForLong
    RM 230
1.5 km from Swiss-Belinn Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 111
RM 77
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 77
  • Expedia.com
    RM 91
1.0 km from Swiss-Belinn Medan
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 141
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 123
  • Expedia.com
    RM 125
3.0 km from Swiss-Belinn Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 124
  • Expedia.com
    RM 139
0.9 km from Swiss-Belinn Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gedung Cambridge Hotel Medan
Booking.com
RM 268
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 220
  • Expedia.com
    RM 242
2.0 km from Swiss-Belinn Medan
Free Wifi
Pool
Agoda.com
RM 98
RM 92
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Trip.com
    RM 98
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Swiss-Belinn Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 50
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
4.2 km from Swiss-Belinn Medan
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
96
249
233
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
249
233
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food stalls budget hotel nice hotel hot shower standard room train station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2023

pos
room is big enough
comfy bed
wifi is working well

neg
inefficient check- in process
want 200k IDR deposit (but you will get it back when checking out)
small bathroom - but all necessary is there
AC is working well, but it is loud
renovation work currently ongoing with extreme noise (hammering, drilling machines) during the day - no warning at check-inn (just a letter in the room) or any kind of compensation offered

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kacab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2023

Our Experience with Swiss-belinn Medan.
Though we have visited this beautiful Medan many times, this is the second time we are staying in hotel. We find Swiss-belinn is special. The price is good and it is situated in the best location with all the facilities around it. Check in was swift and smooth.
Thanks to Augussri Damanik. Food was good. Staff are very polite and respectful. Room service and House keeping are doing wonderful service. The Spa is on the 8th floor. Thanks to Pappy for choosing the best package for me ,Ruth and Edel after a long day. Edelman had facial maskand Ruth had facial and foot refology and I had a full body Aromatherapy. Thanks also to the therapist Yani for her experience and professionalism and giving the best for good relaxation. Rooms are spacious and have the basic facilities. No mini-bar. The GM Danny is very caring and is on round all the time to monitor and trying to give the guests the best. This is my first day review and will write again tomorrow our experience. We recommend to all future guests this 3 star hotel.
We had a simple dinner with Herdyanto and family at the Restaurant. Thanks to Herdyanto for being part of our charity mission here and for taking care of our transportation. We also thank the F&B Restaurant chef and staff tanjung,elisa,putra staff in charge in restaurant and Mr.kornelius,,Mr. Zulkifli staff incharge in kitchen (chef) for the delicious dinner specialy prepared for us and excellent hospitality. May God bless his family abundantly. Generally we have experienced the great hospitality and service. We will come again. Praise the Lord. Amen

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2022 via mobile

The room itself is standard. But proper and decent. The size of the room is big for a standard room and clean too. It has coffee and tea facilities. The bathroom also has hot shower with good water pressure. The location is super, near all the Medan culinary that we want to try. We chose this hotel bcoz of the location...!!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JennySoegiarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2022

Room 278-couple! We booked for 3 nights and tonight is out first night in this hotel. I press 15C for many times but later on it shown 25C, AND OF COURSE I CAN'T SLEEP!!!!🥲 The AC is leaking too as you can see below the blind. I was calling for operator but it kept written hangin-up hahahaha. Poor service. I'll try to ask the reception tomorrow morning and see what will they do for us (I may change my review after seeing their action). Hopefully they will do something, maybe fix our AC or arrange a new room for us.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Meowed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2022 via mobile

I know that this is not a 5 star hotel, and the rate is very cheap
But it doesnt mean that the service should be this poor. I can say the service is really bad omg
1 thing that im so mad about is I requested for bowl and cuttleries, and WE HAVE TO GET THEM BY OURSELF FROM RESTAURANT HAHA
Not to mention the others. I’ll just let u guys know the worst one

I ever stayed in 1 to 5 stars hotel, they would deliver what we request to our room
Conclusion is they dont have hospitality on them

The location is ok for me, there are so many food stalls around at night. There is also mini mart near the hotel

I chose this hotel cuz i saw in maps its near to many restaurants, the room looked nice in photo, the rate is cheap, and its SWISSBELL 🥲

Room tip: If u wish to try culinary in Medan, here’s the place But just dont wish for a good service here
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yumiiwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews