We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 197
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
RM 173
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
RM 162
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
22
6
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
6
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2023

It's a new hotel in Medan, North Sumatra. Check-in was fast, they gave us a room on the 7th floor. The room was clean and nice. Everything seems to be okay until the terrible thing happen around 11 p.m. when the club on the upper floor starts to live. The bass was heard from our room, making it hard to sleep until it was stopped when the club close at 3 am in the morning. This is truly unacceptable. My friend on the 5th floor also had the same experience. Avoid this hotel if you want a good night's sleep.

Room tip: Get the lower room, far away from the club on the top floor.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fritsc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2023

Awesome hotel in Medan !
I check in 30 sept and i feel confort and i like so much breakfast menu and service from leader mr .Reza Amore , he always smile and offering brrakfast menu
Help us for somthing we need .
Best cappucino from him
And i will checkin next month again

Favarotite menu pastry bubur

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Positive points:
- Comfortable bed
- Clean room (except the bathroom)
- Smart tv with streaming apps (but you must have your own subscription)
- Room size
- parquet floor
- Location

Negative points
- Deposit is a MUST (hotel thinks that any guest has malicious intent to steal room items. Please, they’re not even the top of the line). You cannot use this deposit to pay room service (maybe can if you deposit more, like much more). Upon checking out, the front desk will have sb checking the room before refunding your deposit. Geez.
- soundproofing is non existent. You can hear ppl next door, the traffic, nearby train, and worst, the noise from the club on top floor). Tried staying in a room facing the pool. It helped to reduce some noise from traffic and train, but does not eliminate it (and they charge more for this room!!)
- breakfast is basic
- bathroom drainage cannot completely drain water. Take a shower in the evening and you will still see some puddle in the morning. Gross.
- wifi is hit and miss

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bondana2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2023

It’s such a great experience stay at Grand Central Premier Medan… nice hospitality, delicious food, recomended hotel while stay in medan. Honour mention for Ms. putri (Guest experience manager) helped me during my stay in Grand Central Premier Medan

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Reynaldi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews