We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Eng-abdelrahman S
Kajang, Malaysia

Great

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2019via mobile
The stuff so friendly and helpful even I got 2 time pickup from airport free me then my wife and drop off to airport also free , people talk about stuff not smile or not helpful because I saw some guest who talk by ego way to everyone so of course they won't smile or helpfully that time was so great visit and I plan to go again and stay at same place
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy D, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 18 Apr 2019
Dear guests
Mr / Mrs engabdelrahmans

Greetings from Hotel Soechi International Medan.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Medan Soechi International hotel and also for the awards given to the hotel.
It is an obligation and pride for us to be able to serve you.

For attention and cooperation
we thank you, hope that this good relationship will remain well and mutually beneficial.

I hope to meet you personally on my next visit to Medan.

Greetings,

Andy Dijab
Guest Affair Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 179
  • Expedia.com
    RM 207
  • Agoda.com
    RM 157
  • Hotels.com
    RM 209
1.3 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
RM 291
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 289
  • Agoda.com
    RM 260
  • Vio.com
    RM 291
1.3 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 245
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 207
  • Priceline
    RM 285
  • Vio.com
    RM 207
1.1 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 179
  • Priceline
    RM 192
  • Vio.com
    RM 160
  • Agoda.com
    RM 177
1.5 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 147
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 137
  • Agoda.com
    RM 119
  • Hotels.com
    RM 128
0.9 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 212
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 265
  • Trip.com
    RM 207
  • Hotels.com
    RM 265
2.4 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 141
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 128
  • Agoda.com
    RM 118
  • Priceline
    RM 125
2.9 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 197
  • Expedia.com
    RM 177
  • Agoda.com
    RM 167
  • Priceline
    RM 177
1.5 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 140
RM 91
No fees just great deals
  • Trip.com
    RM 97
  • Vio.com
    RM 92
  • StayForLong
    RM 140
0.8 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 84
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
    RM 84
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
1.0 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
23
76
84
37
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
76
84
37
40
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

This hotel shows all the signs of being past its prime. The hotel is full of staff who literally ignore you, even when directly spoken to at times (the staff at the pool were outright rude, just continuing a conversation when you asked them for a towel). There are signs of wear and tear everywhere from the carpets to the furniture. The breakfast buffet was very basic. The pool was okay but obviously isn't being properly maintained. A request to unlock the mini-bar was ignored twice.

In terms of facilities, it was reasonable for the price we got, but the work culture in the hotel is very poor and requires urgent attention.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank camsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

This is the 2nd time i stay here. And service was so bad. The staff its so hard to smiled. No wonder why. How can ur staff can give good service if the management never pay for their service for more than 1 year. Shame on u soechi management.Dont be cruel with ur staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Widia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy D, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2019
Google Translation

Dear Mr /Mrs WIdia S

Salam dari Hotel Soechi International Medan.

Terima kasih telah meluangkan waktu untuk berbagi pengalaman Anda pada saat tinggal dengan kami.
Saya sangat mengerti dengan kekecewaan Anda di saat Anda tinggal baru-baru ini
bersama kami.
Terimalah maaf yang tulus dari kami atas ketidaknyamanan yang disebabkan dan
dapat dipastikan bahwa kita benar-akan menyelidiki semua hal yang bersangkutan,
dan juga langkah perbaikan akan diambil jika diperlukan untuk memastikan tidak ada kejadian yang serupa ke depan hari.

Saya berterima kasih untuk membawa masalah ini ke perhatian kita, memberikan kita kesempatan
untuk memperbaiki kekurangan kita dalam upaya kami untuk terus meningkatkan dan
mempertahankan standar layanan kami untuk tamu kami.

Saya berharap kita untuk bertemu pada kunjungan berikutnya ke Medan.


Salam Hormat,

Andy Dijab
Guest Affair Manager

Hotel Soechi International
Managed by PT Novotel Soechi Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Room is spacious and very central to most shopping mall in Medan. Staff is very helpfull. Breakfast has many varieties to choose. The lifts should be maintained well as when only 5 person inside it shows full whereas 10 pax capacity is allowed for.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nuranio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy D, Manajer Kantor Depan at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear guests
Mrs nuraino

Greetings from Hotel Soechi International Medan.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Medan Soechi International hotel and also for the awards given to the hotel.
It is an obligation and pride for us to be able to serve you.


For attention and cooperation
we thank you, hope that this good relationship will remain well and mutually beneficial.

I hope to meet you personally on my next visit to Medan.


Greetings,

Andy Dijab
Guest Affair Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Phone is not working. I called the one-stop-service but the receptionist can't hear me although I can hear them. They hang up on me more than 3 times. Once I got through and made an order for room service, the girl who was responsible for taking order sounds like she doesn't know the menu. Anyway after placing the order, I waited for more than 1 hour with nothing. I called the one-stop-service again, got hang up 3 times again before finally got through at the 4th call. They said they would check in my order. But then I gave it another 10 minutes, no update. I got to call again, got hang up 3 times again, the other receptionist answered saying that he would check and then later would call me. Wait for another 10 mins, no call. I called again, got hang up again, at the last call a different receptionist answered again and she said that they haven't made my order because they couldn't confirmed my order, they said they called my room but no one was answering. I was in my room this whole time but the phone was not ringing. I'd better sleeping hungry than to give any money to this hotel for this ill service.

Aside from that, the whole structure of this hotel is lacking. It is an old building and not well-maintained over the years. The lobby is very dark. All of the furniture looks like it belongs in the 1990s. The bathroom lighting is very poor. Power outlets located in odd places (again, looks like they are stuck in 1990s where no one uses laptop and mobile phones). All of the utensils in the room are old and looks dirty.

My company booked this hotel for my business trip only because the others are fully booked. Next time I will definitely reject to come here again. Totally not recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krtkhlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy D, Manajer Kantor Depan at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

dear Mr/Mrs Kartika Halim
Greetings from Hotel Soechi International Medan.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us.

I was most disturbed to learn of your disappointment on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that we will thoroughly investigate all matters concerned and corrective measures will be taken where required to ensure no repetition in the future.


I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention, giving us a chance to rectify our shortcomings in our continuous effort to improve and maintain our standards of service to our valued guests.

Yours sincerely,

Andy Dijab
Guest Affair Manager

Hotel Soechi International
Managed by PT Novotel Soechi Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Stay 2 nights with family, the room is huge the price is cheap. But dont wish that u get everything perfect in ur room, the room need maintenance,its old building. But the staff and food really good. Atleast those not mAke my day worse.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rocksmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy D, Manajer Kantor Depan at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

dear mr rock smile
Greetings from Hotel Soechi International Medan.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us.

I was most disturbed to learn of your disappointment on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that we will thoroughly investigate all matters concerned and corrective measures will be taken where required to ensure no repetition in the future.


I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention, giving us a chance to rectify our shortcomings in our continuous effort to improve and maintain our standards of service to our valued guests.

Yours sincerely,

Andy Dijab
Guest Affair Manager

Hotel Soechi International
Managed by PT Novotel Soechi Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews