We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Hanne Lyngholm
Krakow, Poland

Not a four star hotel and Soechi buy people to give good reviews by prommissing a free dinner for give stars

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jul 2019via mobile
The hotel is old and not too clean. Its not possible to have an extra towel for the pool. The breakfast buffet is a mess. It is open for breakfast until 10.30, but if you come as late as 7.45, there will be No more fruit, Milk, Tea etc. They don't fill up, so if you are "late" it's just too bad. There is a smoking and a none smoking section i the restaurant, but everybody smokes everywhere and nobody does anything about it. The price of the hotel room is much too high.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy D, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 26 Jul 2019
dear Mr/Mrs hannelyngholm
Greetings from Hotel Soechi International Medan.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us.

I was most disturbed to learn of your disappointment on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that we will thoroughly investigate all matters concerned and corrective measures will be taken where required to ensure no repetition in the future.

I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention, giving us a chance to rectify our shortcomings in our continuous effort to improve and maintain our standards of service to our valued guests.

Yours sincerely,

Andy Dijab
Guest Affair Manager

Hotel Soechi International
Managed by PT Novotel Soechi Indonesia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 108
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 100
  • Agoda.com
    RM 95
  • Vio.com
    RM 97
0.1 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 146
RM 124
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 131
0.9 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 179
  • Priceline
    RM 171
  • Agoda.com
    RM 163
  • Trip.com
1.5 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 159
  • Priceline
    RM 192
1.3 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    RM 275
  • Vio.com
    RM 260
  • Expedia.com
    RM 264
1.3 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    RM 207
  • Priceline
    RM 216
2.4 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 76
  • Vio.com
    RM 63
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    RM 276
  • Vio.com
    RM 248
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 118
  • Priceline
    RM 125
2.9 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 89
  • Vio.com
    RM 92
  • StayForLong
    RM 136
0.8 km from Soechi International Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
23
76
84
37
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
76
84
37
40
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

Do not book this hotel if you are expecting a four star stay that you would get elsewhere in Asia. The lights in the room would not switch off and after waiting almost an hour for someone to fix the panel they just came and unscrewed the light bulbs. Room was smelly, sheets stained and the towels stank of cigarettes. Breakfast was dire, flies over everything and people summoning in the restaurant. We went to the little cafe at the hotel and asked for a bottle of water and staff acted as if they had no idea what it was. It took 6 members of staff before someone got us a bottle of water! Staff were very unfriendly across the hotel. We decided to check out early and stay in the jungle instead.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aliceeo412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy D, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

dear Mr/Mrs aliceeo412
Greetings from Hotel Soechi International Medan.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us.

I was most disturbed to learn of your disappointment on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that we will thoroughly investigate all matters concerned and corrective measures will be taken where required to ensure no repetition in the future.


I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention, giving us a chance to rectify our shortcomings in our continuous effort to improve and maintain our standards of service to our valued guests.

Yours sincerely,

Andy Dijab
Guest Affair Manager

Hotel Soechi International
Managed by PT Novotel Soechi Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

Strategically located in the heart of Medan’s business and entertainment district, Soechi International Hotel offers 247 spacious accommodation and features with LCD TV, IDD telephone, free Internet access, personal in room safe and bathroom with a bathtub. Guests can enjoy superb facilities provided by hotel such as swimming pool, fitness center, including spa, sauna, and ancient Indonesian massage therapy, or opt for the unique dinning at Kimcu Chinese Restaurant and Asoka Indonesian & Western Restaurant. Also if you want to have some fun, let the good times roll at Zodiac Pub & Sing Along at its Equator Karaoke.

Apart from excellent facilities and amenities, Hotel Soechi International is the only hotel in Medan that provides complimentary airport transfer by simply book and register at the hotel website. With all of its key location and superior service, Hotel Soechi International is a smart choice for both business and leisure travelers who need the perfect and convenient stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hans i
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy D, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear guests
Mr / Mrs hansibrahim

Greetings from Hotel Soechi International Medan.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Medan Soechi International hotel and also for the awards given to the hotel.
It is an obligation and pride for us to be able to serve you.


For attention and cooperation
we thank you, hope that this good relationship will remain well and mutually beneficial.

I hope to meet you personally on my next visit to Medan.


Greetings,

Andy Dijab
Guest Affair Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Carpet in The Floor was extremely Smell bad, Breakfast Buffet was dirty and when I request Noodle soup Breakfast time, I found vegetable caterpillar (Good Food product but not clean well in the kitchen). Sound from Club Bar so noise till 5th floor. But My Highlight is Clean Lines Area hotel was very poor and need to maintain.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank alifhlubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy D, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2019

dear Mr/Mrs alifhlubis
Greetings from Hotel Soechi International Medan.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us.

I was most disturbed to learn of your disappointment on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that we will thoroughly investigate all matters concerned and corrective measures will be taken where required to ensure no repetition in the future.


I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention, giving us a chance to rectify our shortcomings in our continuous effort to improve and maintain our standards of service to our valued guests.

Yours sincerely,

Andy Dijab
Guest Affair Manager

Hotel Soechi International
Managed by PT Novotel Soechi Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

The stuff so friendly and helpful even I got 2 time pickup from airport free me then my wife and drop off to airport also free , people talk about stuff not smile or not helpful because I saw some guest who talk by ego way to everyone so of course they won't smile or helpfully that time was so great visit and I plan to go again and stay at same place

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank engabdelrahmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy D, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Soechi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2019

Dear guests
Mr / Mrs engabdelrahmans

Greetings from Hotel Soechi International Medan.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Medan Soechi International hotel and also for the awards given to the hotel.
It is an obligation and pride for us to be able to serve you.


For attention and cooperation
we thank you, hope that this good relationship will remain well and mutually beneficial.

I hope to meet you personally on my next visit to Medan.


Greetings,

Andy Dijab
Guest Affair Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

This hotel shows all the signs of being past its prime. The hotel is full of staff who literally ignore you, even when directly spoken to at times (the staff at the pool were outright rude, just continuing a conversation when you asked them for a towel). There are signs of wear and tear everywhere from the carpets to the furniture. The breakfast buffet was very basic. The pool was okay but obviously isn't being properly maintained. A request to unlock the mini-bar was ignored twice.

In terms of facilities, it was reasonable for the price we got, but the work culture in the hotel is very poor and requires urgent attention.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank camsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews