We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
RM 148
Fully refundable before Mon, 26 Feb
Agoda.com
RM 126
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
58
98
62
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
98
62
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre point biggest mall shopping mall vegetarian restaurant welcome drink kuala namu airport nice stay business trip the check in process railway station city mie merdeka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

Good hotel for place near by one of the biggest mall at north sumatera. Near raillink too..have a facilities sent to raillink for free..so really recommend for all that want have short escape and search hotel near city.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank linithan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karibia Boutique Hotel, General Manager at Karibia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Lini Than,

Thank you for choosing Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan for your recent stay.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan for your next stay soon.


Yours Sincerely,
Keken Hardiansyah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

Clean room and love the ambiance, could just sleep all day long here, the admin is great and help us, and its near mall centre point and other good places to go, would be back here if i come again to medan

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ignatius A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KBH_Ecommerce, Front Office Manager at Karibia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Mr. Ignatius A,

Thank you for choosing Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan for your recent stay.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan for your next stay soon.


Yours Sincerely,
Keken Hardiansyah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

I stay for a short trip in medan, and book for deluxe room.First time arrival greet by concierge and assist me to reception for checkin, the reception staff handle me with nice, smile and helpfull. Not so long to got my room,escort by concierge to room and stay at deluxe room,more comfortable 'cause we got view outside directly that you can choose for view to Jalan timor or centrepoint mall,this hotel also have fitness centre and spa at the second floor,breakfast taste is good,serve the local food,I am try for lontong medan and other, all staff here full with smile,if back to medan I will stay in this hotel,thank you Karibia Boutique Hotel for your Hospitality.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Refah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KBH_Ecommerce, Front Office Manager at Karibia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Mr. Taufik Refah,

Thank you for choosing Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan for your recent stay.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan for your next stay soon.


Yours Sincerely,
Keken Hardiansyah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

I had a business trip in medan and take a looked for good hotel nearby railing station Medan then got this hotel with my colleagues book.
Herewith the Good points from this hotel
(1) This hotel has cozy room with affordable rate. Not too small, not too large. Just sufficient for business trip stay.
(2) Located at the city center which very closed to Medan Central Station, Centre Point Plaza Medan, Hospitals and other attractions place.
(3) Room cleanest was good with Intercontinental minimalist concept.
(4) They have gym center and spa for our fitness treatments.
(5) Check in time was quite fast (less than 5 minutes), Even i need to put IDR 300K deposits.
Point to improve:
(1) The TV images was not so clear. Not really good image at all.
(2) Foods for breakfast was so limited. When I was there around 9 am, the croissant was empty, only 2 fruits options, limited western foods and the taste of locals food was also just ordinary. It was not really like 4 star Boutique Hotel in my expectation.
(3) I went to receptionist at 22:00 (12-12-2019), I asked to the receptionist about the gym readiness in the next morning. He said the gym will open at 10am with rude expressions. Then when I checked out, the other receptionist said the gym are actually opened since 7am. Then I didn’t enjoyed fitness treatment at that moment. How rude!. It would be appreciated if the receptionist has same knowledge about they work place.
(4) Check out time takes 13-15 minutes even the hotel payment has done prior staying period through 3rd parties agent. It was bad if the guest will having rush trip to the airport with short time.

Overall, it was good experience to stay here. Thanks Karibia Boutique Hotel!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank mrabdilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KBH_Ecommerce, Front Office Manager at Karibia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear Mr. Muhammad R,

Thank you for choosing Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan for your recent stay.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and constructive feedback concerning TV Image, breakfast refill , food variety ,receptionist expression and knowledge and check out process .

Thank you for bringing this matter into our attention. It is constructive feedback like these that will enable us to improve our service. We shall look forward for more opportunities to welcome you again to Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan soon.


Yours Sincerely,
Keken Hardiansyah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

I wonder why the regulation for therapist in Karibia spa is they can bring MOBILE PHONE along with them while working. After 10 minutes massage, I felt that why the therapist is using 1 hand instead of 2 hands, I guess she is texting people in mobile and it is true after her mobile is ringing all the time. I thought she is aware of how annoying it is (she should off the mobile phone) but she is not. Then she excused to pick up the phone after she did it for several times (she should excused start from beginning) and it is continue for an hour. She said it's her daughter. I am confused why A VERY NICE PLACE like this become poor because of the 3 years working therapist.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank FennyWijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KBH_Ecommerce, Front Office Manager at Karibia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Ms. Fenny Wijaya

Thank you for choosing Karibia Boutique Hotel Medan for your recent stay.

We are very concerned to learn the uncomfortable experience you had during your stay, which was caused by Unprofessional our staff from Karibia Spa. We have taken necessary actions to avoid such incident from reoccurring in the future. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for this inconvenience.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and bringing this matter into our attention. We shall take this opportunity to strive and improve on the quality of our services.

We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit!



Yours Sincerely,
Keken Hardiansyah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews