We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FourPoints.com
RM 200
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
RM 199
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Discover22058277334
Penang Island, Malaysia
Nice place to stay when in Medan for business
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Dec 2023
Nice room & gym but tends to get noisy coz it's located by the main road. The gym was nice with even friendlier staff who catered for your every need. The coffee house breakfast spread was nice too but get there early coz the food tends to run out
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: Get used to the smell of cigarettes because the fumes tend to be everywhere. Also since it's next...
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 213
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 158
  • Expedia.com
    RM 206
2.8 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Gedung Cambridge Hotel Medan
Booking.com
RM 266
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 243
  • Expedia.com
    RM 331
1.8 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 267
RM 185
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 267
  • Hotels.com
    RM 266
3.3 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Pool
Agoda.com
RM 111
No fees just great deals
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.9 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 192
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 162
  • Expedia.com
    RM 179
3.0 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 119
  • Expedia.com
    RM 129
3.4 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 121
RM 112
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    RM 121
  • Expedia.com
    RM 112
3.3 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 267
  • Agoda.com
    RM 261
  • Hotels.com
    RM 284
2.4 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 46
  • Trip.com
3.2 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 119
  • Agoda.com
    RM 99
  • Expedia.com
    RM 119
3.8 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
150
181
58
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
181
58
22
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2023

For a Marriott owned property, not a good hotel. Beds are very hard, not the typical Marriott soft mattress. Food in the restaurant took almost an hour to get, we were the only ones there. Its 11 days since we checked out. My stay not posted yet on my Bonvoy Account.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 727,376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON MEDAN, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, We would like to thank you for sharing about your experience as well we are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It is always encouraging to hear our guest feedback. Your feedback has been shared with all team member and department head as well as a way of evaluating our guest experiences that we delivered, in order to provide service that exceeded our guest expectation.

Please kindly advice us should you have other feedback that we can improved in order to create an excellent and memorable stay.

Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and have a great day.

Sincerely,
Four Points by Sheraton Medan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2023

For safety reasons, hotel not suitable for flight crew members rest. I woke up at 1:00 AM because I heard some hammer blows. I notice receptionist that I had to wake up at 5:00 AM and need to rest. He told me that Hotel is doing works during night hours. They keep doing works and don't care about noise and rest.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Global05473465877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023 via mobile

The blackout happened 5 times, 7th - 8th June 23 between 0030- 0500. I stay for 2 night from 7-9 June 2023

I thought the management were prepared for it? It was ruined my sleep time either.

All devices could be damagedno

I hope could sleep well (one more night pro ess)

Thank you

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alfin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2023 via mobile

Attention, when there was an event or wedding, the traffic will be so bad in front of the hotel. They have to train their security guards better to avoid traffic congestion in front of the hotel.
The restaurant was so small, so will be very crowded in the morning when many hotel guests came down to have bfast.

Room tip: Come down early for breakfast.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank fritsc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON MEDAN, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2023

Dear Mr. Fritsc71,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience stay at Four Points by Sheraton Medan.
We do apology for the inconvenience that happened during your stay with us. We have been highlight and communicate this issues to hotel team and management for the better improvement at the future.
We ensure and committed to excellence as the priority for our guest.
We look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back on your next trip to Medan for another memorable stay with us.

Sincerely yours,
The Management
Four Points by Sheraton Medan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

Check in and check out very slow only one staff at the counter why just open one counter even though very crowded. The room enough big but very dirty many dust. The plus point only location is good near mall and restaurant so u can go there to shopping or eat.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank leonsrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fredy lim, Revenue Management at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Dear Leonsrao

We would like to apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. We'd like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right.

While our team typically does a great job, it seems like we dropped the ball on this. There's a reason why feedback like this is so important, so we can improve the experience for our guests

We wish to welcome you back, so that we can make it up to you on next visit

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews