We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FourPoints.com
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
RM 182
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jaishu J

Amazing!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
Upon the fervent recommendation of my husband, a revered staff member at Marriott, we embarked on our honeymoon journey to this esteemed establishment. True to his commendation, our experience transcended mere expectation. Commencing with a gracious salutation from the frontline staff, our arrival coincided with the grandeur of an ongoing wedding celebration. Despite the bustling ambiance, impeccable organization pervaded every facet of our experience. The sanctum of our abode, adorned with the hallmark of Marriott excellence, evoked a sense of unparalleled comfort and luxury. Our ventures to the gym and the infinity pool further enriched our sojourn. Culminating our day, we indulged in the delights of Onyx, where we truly enjoyed with exquisite flavors. Our sojourn at this establishment was an unequivocal delight, leaving an indelible imprint upon our cherished memories!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON MEDAN, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest Jaishu J,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we would like to thank you for sharing about your experience as well we are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It is always encouraging to hear our guest feedback. Your feedback has been shared with all team member and department head as well as a way of evaluating our guest experiences that we delivered, in order to provide service that exceeded our guest expectation.

Please kindly advise us should you have other feedback that we can improved in order to create an excellent and memorable stay.

Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and have a great day.

Sincerely,

Four Points by Sheraton Medan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 179
  • Expedia.com
    RM 207
  • Agoda.com
    RM 157
  • Hotels.com
    RM 209
2.8 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
RM 141
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 128
  • Agoda.com
    RM 118
  • Hotels.com
    RM 125
1.0 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 179
  • Priceline
    RM 192
  • Vio.com
    RM 160
  • Agoda.com
    RM 177
2.4 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
RM 291
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    RM 291
  • Agoda.com
    RM 260
  • Hotels.com
    RM 289
2.4 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 245
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 207
  • Vio.com
    RM 207
  • Priceline
    RM 285
2.9 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 212
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 265
  • Trip.com
    RM 207
  • Hotels.com
    RM 265
3.3 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 197
  • Priceline
    RM 177
  • Agoda.com
    RM 167
  • Expedia.com
    RM 177
3.0 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 140
RM 91
No fees just great deals
  • Trip.com
    RM 97
  • Vio.com
    RM 92
  • StayForLong
    RM 140
2.9 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 147
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 137
  • Agoda.com
    RM 119
  • Priceline
    RM 131
3.4 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 84
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
    RM 84
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
3.2 km from Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
151
181
58
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
181
58
22
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I rarely leave reviews unless my experience is truly memorable, and my stay at Four Points Medan was just that! Despite my numerous requests, especially for in-room dining, the staff were incredibly accommodating and friendly; I never saw a frown, not even for a second :D!!! They also made the check-in and check-out process smooth and efficient, which was greatly appreciated after a tiring day <333

The level of service and hospitality shown by the team at Four Points Medan truly made my stay special. My compliments to the entire team for their professionalism and warmth.

All the best to Four Points Medan and its wonderful team! I will definitely come back on my next visit to Medan :)

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Astrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON MEDAN, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest Astrid W,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, We would like to thank you for sharing about your experience as well we are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It is always encouraging to hear our guest feedback. Your feedback has been shared with all team member and department head as well as a way of evaluating our guest experiences that we delivered, in order to provide service that exceeded our guest expectation.

Please kindly advice us should you have other feedback that we can improved in order to create an excellent and memorable stay.

Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and have a great day.

Sincerely,
Four Points by Sheraton Medan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Room was upgraded and a good size. Bathroom had a good sized bath tub. Netlfix available on the TV.
Dirty plates left in corridor overnight.
Breakfast very poor. Luke warm food. Not enough staff. Avoid breakfast. Not worth the money.
Location not good.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendanfms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON MEDAN, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Guest Brendanfms,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, We would like to thank you for sharing about your experience as well we are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It is always encouraging to hear our guest feedback. Your feedback has been shared with all team member and department head as well as a way of evaluating our guest experiences that we delivered, in order to provide service that exceeded our guest expectation.

Please kindly advice us should you have other feedback that we can improved in order to create an excellent and memorable stay.

Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and have a great day.

Sincerely,
Four Points by Sheraton Medan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023

Nice room & gym but tends to get noisy coz it's located by the main road. The gym was nice with even friendlier staff who catered for your every need. The coffee house breakfast spread was nice too but get there early coz the food tends to run out

Room tip: Get used to the smell of cigarettes because the fumes tend to be everywhere. Also since it's next to the main road, it tends to get dusty
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Discover22058277334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON MEDAN, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, We would like to thank you for sharing about your experience as well we are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It is always encouraging to hear our guest feedback. Your feedback has been shared with all team member and department head as well as a way of evaluating our guest experiences that we delivered, in order to provide service that exceeded our guest expectation.

Please kindly advice us should you have other feedback that we can improved in order to create an excellent and memorable stay.

Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and have a great day.

Sincerely,
Four Points by Sheraton Medan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2023

For a Marriott owned property, not a good hotel. Beds are very hard, not the typical Marriott soft mattress. Food in the restaurant took almost an hour to get, we were the only ones there. Its 11 days since we checked out. My stay not posted yet on my Bonvoy Account.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 727,376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON MEDAN, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, We would like to thank you for sharing about your experience as well we are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It is always encouraging to hear our guest feedback. Your feedback has been shared with all team member and department head as well as a way of evaluating our guest experiences that we delivered, in order to provide service that exceeded our guest expectation.

Please kindly advice us should you have other feedback that we can improved in order to create an excellent and memorable stay.

Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and have a great day.

Sincerely,
Four Points by Sheraton Medan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2023

For safety reasons, hotel not suitable for flight crew members rest. I woke up at 1:00 AM because I heard some hammer blows. I notice receptionist that I had to wake up at 5:00 AM and need to rest. He told me that Hotel is doing works during night hours. They keep doing works and don't care about noise and rest.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Global05473465877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews