We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Agoda.com
RM 50
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
0
5
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
5
5
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2015

It's located on Jalan Sisingamangaraja, and there's fast food restaurant just right before the hotel. We went there in group of three. There was a promotion of standard room of IDR129,000 only!! Sadly, the rooms were fully booked so we booked the other roomed which is enough for 3 persons.

Overall the room is clean, the aircon is working really well, eventhough the room is not big enough. The bathroom is so small. But for solo traveller, this hotel is very recommended!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rangga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMenaraLexus, Manager at Hotel Menara Lexus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Rangga,

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Menara Lexus as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Medan and really appreciate for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are glad to that you had satisfied with the service given by our staff, and enjoyed the facilities provided during your stay.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you to our hotel sometime again.

Best regards,
Ganda
Hotel Menara Lexus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This review is all about the food it's not very nice at all VERY BAD they do not and will not cater for the western people you have no choice but to pay for your breakfast when you pay for your room the food is disgusting not worth to have so they make money out of you not eating the food when you ask for milk they charge you for it even know you have already payed for your breakfast this hotel is absolutely crazy Internet is so slow it's really not worth coming here you just being ripped of from the minute you wall though the door only people that smile are the staff behind the front desk the rest you have no chance to get to smile the cleaners just give you dirty looks every time you look at them you really want advice DONT COME HERE

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank NickM3118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMenaraLexus, Manager at Hotel Menara Lexus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We take all guest feedback very seriously and your experience has been highlighted to our management and staffs.

At Hotel Menara Lexus we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest, therefore your valuable feedback is very advantageous for us.

We do hope you would give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Regards
Ganda
Hotel Menara Lexus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

suitably priced, and I wasn't expecting luxury. A suitable place to stay for low budget traveller in a short stay, easy to pick a cab, friendly hospitality staf and good limited menus breakfast! But the room and bathroom were small.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bob Alexandro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMenaraLexus, Owner at Hotel Menara Lexus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Bob Alexandro,
Thank you for your good review. We glad that everything are suitable for you.
We always give our best effort to make good service in low budget for our guest.
Glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMenaraLexus, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Lexus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews