We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 109
Fully refundable before Tue, 30 Apr
Breakfast included
Priceline
RM 182
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
RM 99
Fully refundable before Tue, 30 Apr
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Tim M
Richmond, Virginia
Nice place
Review of Miyana Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Feb 2020via mobile
This is nice hotel with a decent breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Beware, the y offer rooms with and without windows. The WiFi is not bad either. My room was 312. Pictures attached.
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 193
  • Expedia.com
    RM 267
  • Trip.com
    RM 176
  • Hotels.com
    RM 267
4.8 km from Miyana Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 213
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 224
  • Agoda.com
    RM 162
  • Expedia.com
    RM 205
5.8 km from Miyana Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Gedung Cambridge Hotel Medan
Booking.com
RM 269
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 301
  • Agoda.com
    RM 242
  • Hotels.com
    RM 303
7.1 km from Miyana Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 192
  • Priceline
    RM 243
  • Agoda.com
    RM 163
  • Expedia.com
    RM 178
5.6 km from Miyana Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 120
  • Agoda.com
    RM 100
  • Expedia.com
    RM 118
6.2 km from Miyana Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 134
RM 63
  • Priceline
    RM 114
  • Trip.com
    RM 66
  • Agoda.com
    RM 70
5.7 km from Miyana Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 146
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 128
  • Agoda.com
    RM 120
  • Priceline
    RM 155
5.6 km from Miyana Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 121
  • Priceline
    RM 121
  • Trip.com
    RM 97
  • Expedia.com
    RM 122
5.5 km from Miyana Hotel
Booking.com
RM 164
RM 136
  • Priceline
    RM 135
  • Expedia.com
    RM 136
  • Agoda.com
    RM 135
8.3 km from Miyana Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 285
  • Vio.com
    RM 262
  • eDreams
6.7 km from Miyana Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
1
13
11
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
13
11
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2019

I stayed at the hotel for 6D5N and it was brilliant! I stayed there with a few others but the rooms we got are 2-guest bedrooms with 2 single beds. The hotel is actually located in a somewhat empty plot of land however, there are nearby housing, a convenient store and a couple of restaurants. The hotel itself is 5 storeys high (I think), has 2 elevators. and is fully carpeted on the upper floors.

As for the rooms, they are HUGE for a 2-guest bedroom! They also include a working television and a small electric kettle for you to make hot drinks or cook maggie noodles. The bathroom is also very spacious with a translucent glass door. The bed sheets and towels are changed for us everyday and are kept clean - no apparent stains.

The hotel staff are always polite and helpful. They also provide free breakfast which is absolutely tasty especially their fried chocolate bananas! Also, I would always have my toast and jam even when I have eaten like fried rice or noodles, can't miss it.

The deco of the hotel in overall is pretty modern and splendid. The atmosphere is always lively. Not to mention, their Wifi is free and has consistent connection.

Room tip: Any room is good!
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodinthehoodsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Miyana is one of those "bewildered" hotels in Medan city, a hotel which, in my opinion, does not know what to do. Hotels that can not raise the number of their visitors simply because of its location far from anywhere, there is no place of interest around the hotel location. They built a hotel in this location, probably because it was close to the highway entrance, otherwise I do not know. The rooms are not too attractive, the mattresses are too hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast is ordinary. That's all.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank syafriemuhammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night only and n
bcoz of the location is closed to KIM where I should go in the next day for a work visit.
Room size were enough, bed quite comfy but I can hear cars from the roads next to the hotel.
Breakfast was an okay on taste. Not much selection.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank followmonchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night. Nice hotel, clean bed, good breakfast, and nice service. Though it is a bit far to the central city mostly because of the traffic jam, it is worth to stay here. It is a good choice to stay here when you are on a business trip and have tight schedules. Important: it is near to KIM area and the airport as well.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JoiceChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

This is a convenient hotel for the airport and they have airport transfer at 200K IDR and early breakfast . However it is far from the main CBD. Around 300m or 10 min walk down the road there are many Chinese restaurants and a mini supermarket. You will need to get Grap car to get around. Be forewarned road conditions here is horrid full of pot holes and traffic manners are non existent.
Free WiFi is good in the room. In any case there are 27 channels on TV. However there is no fridge nor hair dryer and hot water is not strong . Additional bed is flimsy and the mattress actually slipped out of the frame!!
There is free bottled water and tea making facilities in room. Staff are friendly and helpful albeit they don't speak English well.
0verall satisfactory stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sushsf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews