We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
bshtbarat88
Surabaya, Indonesia

Good Place

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2018
I've been stay for about 3 nights,,,,And i feel so comfort.
The service from the staff and also this hotel so near from "heart"of medan city...

You only need less than 10 mnts to get Medan main trainstation, which located front of Central Poin mall....

You need to feel this experience by your own....
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dedy K, Manager at Cordela Hotel Medan, responded to this review
Responded 21 Mar 2018
We very much appreciate your shared experience following your recent stay at CORDELA Hotel Medan
We always ensure to provide the best value for our customers and make your stay enjoyable.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do look forward to welcoming you again at CORDELA Hotel Medan
Cordially Yours - Dedy K - Management.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 207
RM 176
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Cordela Hotel Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 188
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Cordela Hotel Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 305
RM 262
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 262
2.0 km from Cordela Hotel Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 182
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Cordela Hotel Medan
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 283
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Cordela Hotel Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 220
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Cordela Hotel Medan
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 138
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Cordela Hotel Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gedung Cambridge Hotel Medan
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 225
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Cordela Hotel Medan
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 146
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Cordela Hotel Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 126
  • Lol.travel
5.9 km from Cordela Hotel Medan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
11
21
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
21
17
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This hotel has nice sized rooms and the breakfast was good. But on the weekend there are many locals and they seem to like talking in the hallways really loudly and late at night. Midnight. The staff was friendly but had no clue or maybe desire to quiet guests. The staff were also up early in the morning slamming doors.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank indig0m00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Pros: comfortable bed and pillow, clean bathroom w/ good amenities, slightly slow wifi but quite good for me, breakfast is good enough, hospitality is much better than most cheap hotel in Medan

Cons: very small window in deluxe twin room.

very good choice for its price

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dedes947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Pros : Good location, center of Medan City, Good breakfast spread, friendly staff
Cons : Air conditioner did not working properly (Not cold)- it is very unethical to let non-serviced air-con rooms to guests

Room tip: Ensure u get a well functioned air conditioned room
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadlyHash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

I really like this hotel, so friendly services, great staff and Breakfast style. Clean room amd good water. But i would like to mention for the morning traveller who need to catch the plane at least 6:00 in the morning, breakfast in box are poorly sort and the menu was terrible, no choice but only a stack of breads, please re-arrange better breakfast box with few options to choose. Thank you

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

New and clean hotel have mini market 24 hours is a plus point if u hungry midnight u can buy there. Room is small but ok to sleep. Wifi is medium not slow or fast. If u want find a budget hotel can choose cordela very recommended.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank leonsrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews