We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
GrandMercure
RM 183
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveller rating
1,557
218
120
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,557
218
120
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid restaurant huge lobby nice hotel big room swimming pool strategic place favorite hotel business trip lobby area recommended hotel front office staff f b visit medan stayed nights duty manager pleasant stay choose this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

Receptionist and crew hotel is very humble...recommended hotel during stay in medan....awsome
Thanks to Dina, arya, ricky, dwi, ifa,yusuf,dwi,vivi and all crew in grand mercure Medan. You are so friendly and know how to handle costumer. Good job for all of you...

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank radenrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Dear Mr.Raden Rian

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa Hotel It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020

Not enough man to cover the service and stained bedsheets. But this is pandemy time which may be a disaster for everyone and I think they serve the best at their capacity but so much to improve to please the guests.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rvidella15072000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Dear Mr/s.Rvidella,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

The stay was great. The room is spacious, cozy and clean. We got connecting room on 8th floor which was great as we are family. The e-commerce manager also did the extra mile of calling us in regards to our vegetarian food needs and room preference (thank you so much). The chef who cooked our vegetarian fried rice was also nice (your fried rice tastes good 👍but the tempe/tofu is a bit sour?). The lady on the front desk was also helpful and clear. Overall, it was a great stay. Thank you and we might come again sometimes? 🤣 (BTW, I forgot the names of the people so yeah I could only mention the job title)

P.S : during pandemic only orchid restaurant is open for breakfast. The rest would be in room dining.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank guncok97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Dear Mr.Guncok97

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020

During a pandemic like now, it will be very difficult to determine a vacation spot for the family. For this long holiday, we chose to stay at the Grand Mercure Angkasa hotel. The hotel location is very strategic and in the middle of the city. This hotel has a nice design, cozy swimming pool, and fully equipped fitness center. The rooms are good sized and very comfortable. They had precaution about the Corona Virus. There was a staff checked temperature of everyone who was in the hotel and they also limit the number of people who want to swim and exercise. It showed they really cared. We highly recommended this hotel !!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Citrahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Dear Mr/Mrs. Citrahad,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2020

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews