We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 189
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,875 results
Traveller rating
1,475
215
119
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,475
215
119
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid restaurant huge lobby nice hotel big room swimming pool strategic place favorite hotel business trip lobby area recommended hotel front office staff f b visit medan stayed nights duty manager pleasant stay choose this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,875 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2021

Me and my business partner always choose this hotel for our business travel. It feels comfortable when we stay in here. Receptionist and all crew were very helpfull and also very friendly. The facilities like gym and pool is also good, you have to book first to the receptionist because they limit for access to swimming pool and gym. Therefore we feel safe in this pandemic situation

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rizkiibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Dear Mr.Rizki Ibrahim

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

A good stay.. the room is big and clean. The staff is helpful and the breakfast also good. I stay for a business event, so stay here just for sleep. I don’t try another facilities like pool, gym, etc… but I think all is also good. Okkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank onilevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear Mr/s Onilevenson

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights in Grand mercure. But during the last night, i heard a bunch of kids playing around the corridor and quite noisy.
so i requested to move to another level and the receptionist Ms.Vivi kindly arranging a new room for me. Great job to the team at Mercure. Very recommended

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Vince95723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Dear Mr.Vince95723,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

Highly recommended this hotel for stay in Medan. Inside in the Hotel already apply the health protocol for COVID-19, it is safe to stay. Have a good location near with the city and the food really good. Staff are friendly, always offer us what we needed. Thank you Mr. Waydy for the excellent service 🥰🙏🏻

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank koemala_sari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear Mrs.Koemala Sari,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa Hotel It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, General Manager at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews