We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 181
Expedia.com
RM 181
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
RM 166
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Culture49592943228

hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2023
the good hotel
the good service from the staff and very helpfull for our
comfortable and safety.
i hope and the next trip we can staycation again to this hotel.f
so many variant for a the breakfast.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, Owner at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this review
Responded 14 Nov 2023
Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 179
  • Expedia.com
    RM 207
  • Agoda.com
    RM 157
  • Hotels.com
    RM 209
0.9 km from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
RM 212
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 265
  • Hotels.com
    RM 265
  • Agoda.com
    RM 212
0.8 km from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 179
  • Agoda.com
    RM 177
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
1.4 km from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 245
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 207
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 147
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 137
  • Agoda.com
    RM 119
  • Hotels.com
    RM 128
0.8 km from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
RM 291
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 289
  • Agoda.com
    RM 260
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 141
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 128
  • Agoda.com
    RM 118
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 140
RM 91
No fees just great deals
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
    RM 140
1.7 km from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 177
  • Agoda.com
    RM 167
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    RM 84
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Medan
Reviews (1,986)
Filter reviews
1,985 results
Traveller rating
1,578
221
120
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,578
221
120
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid restaurant huge lobby nice hotel big room swimming pool strategic place favorite hotel business trip lobby area recommended hotel front office staff f b visit medan stayed nights duty manager pleasant stay choose this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,985 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Excellence and perfect services, nice traditional foods are served, complete basic amenities, and beautifully decorated hotel. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Wish to come here again on my next trip.

Room tip: The good service
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyage11066773151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, Owner at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2023

Everything is clean and great. clean room, modern stylish and Cozy bed. Riska is very helpful especially. The breakfast is fantastic. Selection is very wide.The location of the hotel is very convenient. will come back for sure

Room tip: Choose Premiere room
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank khot2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, Owner at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Dear Kho Tien,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the facilities to be clean and modern. We are also pleased that Riska was able to provide you with excellent service. Moreover, we are delighted that our breakfast selection was up to your expectations. Lastly, we appreciate your feedback about our convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2023

I sit down at priority desk and no any staff quick response. Looks like not priority desk and the staff asking me to the regular reception desk.

So if not function better taking out the priority desk and the chairs

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Romi_Y1632
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, Owner at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Dear Guest,
we greatly appreciate for taking the time to share your feedback. While all of us wish you had a better stay with us as many others has experienced, it is to deepest regret to know that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. we have firmly communicated to all related department, We currently improvement action plan has been arranged to rectify the mistakes immediately and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback and If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2023

I've been here before way back then. but once i entered the building, i think it feels like a newer hotel.

The staff is a gem here, very nice and polite. Ulong even helped me to do a room survey before i entered the room.

Overall very nice experience to stay here. For the price i have, its a steal.

The only small gripe here is no hair conditioner. I don't need it, but maybe other female customers need one.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank vincewonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa, Owner at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2023 via mobile

We have stayed in the Grand Mercure Hotel for 2 nights. We have had a fantastic experience, with in a nice big room, the staff and they are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also very good, I do recommend to try the Lontong Medan.
I als want to thank Hotlan and Debby for al the recommendations and the helpful information.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Oscar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your great review of Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews