We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 67
Expedia.com
RM 73
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
RM 56
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
40
89
45
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
89
45
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Since we was from kualanamu airport, this hotel is very convenient for us, we using railink which is the stasion is on 2nd floor, we just used lift to the hotel on 3rd floor.

And we were going to Rantau Prapat using Sri bilah train which the stasion just below.
What a suitable hotel, isn't it?

They also have freezer if we need to store meal. And u can borrow hairdryer if u need it.

One things that i regret is,
Now they dont have compliment instant noodle in the room.

Overall, the hotel is good. We like it.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Edisuyanto889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dprimahotel o, Manager at d'primahotel Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Mr Edisuyanto889,

Greetings from d’primahotel Medan

Thank you very much for staying with d’primahotel Medan and glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay during your visit to Medan City.

Your valuable feedback related to our hotel services from our staff is really appreciated. We will definitely share this to the staff and also encourage their spirit to improve and provide better service to all of our guest in the future.

Once again thank you and we look forward to having you back to d’primahotel Medan.

Sincerely yours,



Rina Sartika
Manager In-Charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

We booked three rooms. I did not realise they were without windows, but air condition worked. Two rooms were clean but one had not been swept. When we told reception, they sent a security guard straight away and he cleaned the floor and apologized. Well done. Breakfast basic. Reception very polite. Thank you for our stay.

Room tip: Ask for rooms with windows
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dprimahotel o, Manager at d'primahotel Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Mr Simon W,

Greetings from d’primahotel Medan

Thank you very much for staying with d’primahotel Medan and glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay during your visit to Medan City.

Your valuable feedback related to our hotel services from our staff is really appreciated. We will definitely share this to the staff and also encourage their spirit to improve and provide better service to all of our guest in the future.

Once again thank you and we look forward to having you back to d’primahotel Medan.

Sincerely yours,



Rina Sartika
Manager In-Charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

This hotel sits just on top of the airport railway link station and in front of the popular Centre Point Mall. Opposite is the Merdeka Walk. Rooms are small but clean and bright with large windows. They offer free breakfast from the downstairs Starbucks outlet which is just a small joint and for breakfast offer a croissant & coffee. Sure not enough.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ecofrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dprimahotel o, Manager at d'primahotel Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear Ecofrend,

Greetings from d’primahotel Medan

Thank you very much for staying with d’primahotel Medan and glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay during your visit to Medan City.

Your valuable feedback related to our hotel services from our staff is really appreciated. We will definitely share this to the staff and also encourage their spirit to improve and provide better service to all of our guest in the future.

Once again thank you and we look forward to having you back to d’primahotel Medan.

Sincerely yours,



Rina Sartika
Manager In-Charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

This is my first time i came to this hotel. Their staff are very kind and helpful. Bedroom are clean and bathroom too. Just the place is nearby to train so every morning u will hear noisy train. Peace

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ilhamhaffizul95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

Excellent location, very comfy beds, friendly staff, great AC, quiet rooms and lots of western movies. We stayed here on our first and last nights in Medan. Only improvements would be price (quite expensive for Sumatra), no towels on our first night and the breakfast could be better. They wouldn’t allow us to swap the croissant for the dairy free vegan option even though it was cheaper.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dprimahotel, General Manager at d'primahotel Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Mr Alex K,

Greetings from d’primahotel Medan

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us.

Your review has been warmly welcome by our team and we will stay focus to improve our product and service in order to fulfill our guest's satisfaction.

Once again thank you and we looking forward to welcome you again very soon.


Sincerely yours,

Rina Sartika
Manager In-Charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews