We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bunda Bukittinggi = Excellent, Bunda Padang = OK”
Review of Bunda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bunda Hotel
Ranked #19 of 50 Padang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Bunda Hotel PDG was such a letdown after 5 excellent nites at Bunda Hotel BKT. BundaBKT: new, clean, close-to-amneties & excellent service. We had a slight misunderstanding on room rates that was quickly sorted out by Fiona at reception without much drama. I rate Bunda Bukittinggi EXCELLENT & OUTSTANDING. We stayed in Rooms 401, 407. BundaPDG: checked in by sour-faced receptionist, rooms 503 & 504 were just ok, smaller & less maintained. Bathroom stank, mirror broken, mould around sink & tiles not cleaned. Service was BAD. It took 2 hours to get fresh towels, 30 mins to get toilet paper, and a dozen rings before anyone answered calls at reception. Owner of Bunda Hotel chain should take note. P.S. Rates was Rp350,000 (USD35) per room per nite.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zzmelayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed here only for 1 night. Just let me summarize my stay there.
- small room
- small bathroom
- staff are willing to assist where necessary

I may choose another hotel should I travel to Padang again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The hotel lobby was crowded when my friends and i arrived.There were even banquet tables in the hotel lobby. The atmosphere was very uncomfortable because every where people were smoking.We finally got the keys to our room.Thank goodness it was clean!Breakfast was a disaster.The place was over-packed, the food was tasteless and very limited choice of menu.Luckily it was just a one night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mim1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank KurniawanAdhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roni_putra27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padang hotels
2.1 km away
Mercure Padang
Mercure Padang
#2 of 39 in Padang
497 reviews
0.5 km away
Garuda Hotel
Garuda Hotel
#31 of 39 in Padang
4 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Zuri Padang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Ibis Padang
Ibis Padang
#4 of 39 in Padang
208 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Inna Padang Hotel
0.7 km away
Rocky Plaza Hotel
Rocky Plaza Hotel
#17 of 39 in Padang
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunda Hotel

Address: Jl. Bundo Kanduang N. 19, Padang 25145, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > West Sumatra > Padang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Padang
Price Range: RM108 - RM141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bunda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bunda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing