We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$175
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)
US$255
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$179
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$98
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$93
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Lombok(Tanjung)(Great Value!)
US$397
US$353
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
14
29
32
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
29
32
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite the beachplace to stayrelaxed vibekuta beachbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Room was clean with a comfortable bed. All the rooms come with attached bathroom and we took a room with an air conditioner. We surveyed most of the hostels & lodges in kuta lombok an this is the only place which was cheap with all the facilities that we wanted. The pool was clean. Nor (the owner) , Muhamad and the entire team were friendly and helpful. There were some construction work going on during our stay. They were building rooms with Sasak architecture. We spent most of our days lazying around the pool. Beautiful place. Free wifi, free breakfast. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very dark but clean. Our shower was broken. Breakfast taste like nothing.
If you negotiate the price is ok, paid 200k IDR for a AC Room per night. Location is good, 50 meter far from the beach and 150 m from main Street

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sebastian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We went to this hotel because it was warmly recommended by the Lonely Planet. I'm starting to think I cannot trust this guides recommendations.

The place is quite nice and so is the pool, but everything is way more expensive than it should be, and rooms are below average (broken flush, staff never comes to clean the room even if you explicitly ask them to).

However, the worse is yet to come: the staff is a kind of mafia trying to make as much money out of you as possible. They start nicely, calling you "bro'", but can get really unfriendly / aggressive when they realize you're not going to be such an easy prey.

The surf lessons are a scam (1 teacher for up to 10 people) and everything is a pretext to ripping you off : renting scooters, boards, boats...

The staff is sometimes very intrusive and can come and wake you up in your room to try to get you for one of their paying activities.

Last but not least, we were charged 25% over room price because of a (10 min) late checkout. We asked for a taxi to Senaru, price was ridiculously high, we declined, the guy had already stopped calling us bro' for a while.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Klemmywemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with three friends last month for 3nights.
Nice and close to gerepuk to surf (about 15mins on a scooter) or 45mins to Maui which is another good surf break close by.

Not far from the center of town so only a ten minute stroll to restaurants and ding repair, travel agents etc.

The room is basic, but cheapish for what you get. We paid 300,000IDR for a twin share AC room that included breakfast. Facilities are simple but it's clean and does the job, as well as at $15AUD per person you can't beat it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

It's situated at the end of the centre and so nearby everything. The rooms are big and clean.
The staff is friendly and helpfull.

A popular place for surfers.

Breakfast is included.

The rooms are daily cleaned and you can ask for new towells as well.

The prices are a bit high for what u get...but because the beach is just 40meters away it's worth paying it.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank BuddhaBelanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews