We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great people!”
Review of Surfers Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lombok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Surfers Inn
Ranked #390 of 573 Lombok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We were wondering around Kuta looking for a place to stay for 1 months. All the place that we found didn't have that kind of "good vibes" but then we entered in surfer's inn.. at the reception there were a lady, really really nice and always smiling! We were surprised about the place: a big swimming pool and a lot of typical indonesian stuff & trees around us and all local people! the lady showed us the room: A huge room with airco, fridge and a small patio, a nice bathroom and shower! She made for us a really really good price with also a delicious breakfast included! The place is located in front of Kuta beach, but it's really really calm and safe. If I have to say something wrong it's just for the cleaning, but it's a problem in all the places where we went not only about the surfer's inn! If we're going to come back in Lombok I definitively want to come back there! Thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VivianaSTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2016

Room was clean with a comfortable bed. All the rooms come with attached bathroom and we took a room with an air conditioner. We surveyed most of the hostels & lodges in kuta lombok an this is the only place which was cheap with all the facilities that we wanted. The pool was clean. Nor (the owner) , Muhamad and the entire team were friendly and helpful. There were some construction work going on during our stay. They were building rooms with Sasak architecture. We spent most of our days lazying around the pool. Beautiful place. Free wifi, free breakfast. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very dark but clean. Our shower was broken. Breakfast taste like nothing.
If you negotiate the price is ok, paid 200k IDR for a AC Room per night. Location is good, 50 meter far from the beach and 150 m from main Street

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sebastian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We went to this hotel because it was warmly recommended by the Lonely Planet. I'm starting to think I cannot trust this guides recommendations.

The place is quite nice and so is the pool, but everything is way more expensive than it should be, and rooms are below average (broken flush, staff never comes to clean the room even if you explicitly ask them to).

However, the worse is yet to come: the staff is a kind of mafia trying to make as much money out of you as possible. They start nicely, calling you "bro'", but can get really unfriendly / aggressive when they realize you're not going to be such an easy prey.

The surf lessons are a scam (1 teacher for up to 10 people) and everything is a pretext to ripping you off : renting scooters, boards, boats...

The staff is sometimes very intrusive and can come and wake you up in your room to try to get you for one of their paying activities.

Last but not least, we were charged 25% over room price because of a (10 min) late checkout. We asked for a taxi to Senaru, price was ridiculously high, we declined, the guy had already stopped calling us bro' for a while.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Klemmywemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with three friends last month for 3nights.
Nice and close to gerepuk to surf (about 15mins on a scooter) or 45mins to Maui which is another good surf break close by.

Not far from the center of town so only a ten minute stroll to restaurants and ding repair, travel agents etc.

The room is basic, but cheapish for what you get. We paid 300,000IDR for a twin share AC room that included breakfast. Facilities are simple but it's clean and does the job, as well as at $15AUD per person you can't beat it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombok hotels
1.9 km away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 12 in Kuta
1,946 reviews
51.6 km away
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
61.6 km away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.3 km away
favehotel Langko Mataram
73.5 km away
Pondok Siola
Pondok Siola
#1 of 2 in Sambelia
39 reviews
31.7 km away
Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp
Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp
#1 of 1 in Jerowaru
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Inn

Address: Lombok, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #390 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in Lombok
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Surfers Hotel Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing