We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Slice of Herzlia Life”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance and garden patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and garden patio
Path from Gate to Entrance Hosts Eddy and Bess Hoffman
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Entrance and garden patio
Path from Gate to Entrance
Hosts Eddy and Bess Hoffman
Master Bedroom
Another view master bedroom
Attached Bed/sitter
Kitchenette
Dining area
Dinette
Toilet
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CaroleA58...
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Slice of Herzlia Life”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at this lovely garden apartment for 10 days, and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it! Situated close to the beautiful beach, with both supermarkets and a variety of restaurants nearby, we could have the best of both worlds of self-catering ease, and a great choice for eating out.

Our accommodation was perfect for the two of us, with Eddy and Bess the most gracious of hosts, and so helpful with questions regarding the local amenities and beyond. Walking along the promenade in the evening along the beach to the Marina was a lovely experience, with bars and restaurants interspersed along the way.

We have already booked to go back this year, as it was the most relaxing holiday we've had in a while.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful secret garden.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Many thanks to Carole and Paul for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SueEng
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Lovely little apartment attached to the main house. Comfortable, clean and convenient for shops, restaurants but mainly the beautiful beach nearby. It shares a beautiful garden lovingly tended by Bess. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and garden
Liked least: The bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix9219...
Meudon, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vert pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Really very close to the beach. The garden was very pleasant, specially during summer.
The suite was well and smartly equipped and we had a lot of place to organize our things. Eddy and Bess were helpful and discreet.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the garden
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.