We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$201
Booking.comUS$201
Hotels.comUS$201
Agoda.comUS$201
eDreamsUS$201
StayForLongUS$250
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
718
170
13
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
718
170
13
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flea market juice tel aviv jaffa port lovely hotel excellent location great breakfast iced coffee boutique hotel small hotel double shower old city comfortable room minute walk top floor snacks and drinks stayed longer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the Margosa Hotel located on prime location in Jaffa. Walking distance from everything!
The hotel and room is very pleasant, clean and tidy in pristine condition and the staff is very professional. The clean and tidy always-ready 24/7 coffee bar at the lobby is a real treat.
Will certainly visit again and recommend.
Thank you for your hospitality. Keep up the great work!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rotemg20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

we came for one night for my husband's birthday. Our room was beautiful, pampering, location was perfect (we walked to the old city and neve tsedek) breakfast was good. Really, got nothing bad to say, we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NogaR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

From location, to comfortable and clean rooms, adding to that the great service of staff.. really makes this place a home a way from home.

They also offer 24 hrs healthy snacks and fresh drinks at the bar downstairs.

We love this place.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Resort318176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

A great hotel in the centre of Jaffa which is a great location in T-A. The rooms are clean, the staff really frindly and the breakfasts great. Nothing fancy, just good old service in a fantastic spot.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ofirhaba, Manager at Margosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Steve,
We are so glad to read your review and of course to see the score you gave us. This is so wonderful to know you had a great experience during your stay here.
We are looking forward to see you in your next visit in Tel-Aviv,
Ofir Haba
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

This lovely hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood in Jaffa about 10 minute walk from al the main attractions. Very comfortable.
The service here is fabulous: started with my request a few days before arrival to check in and get the room early. The response was that they can't promise but will do their best. We got to the hotel at 08:30 on Sunday morning and the room was ready for us.
Every thing we asked for was taken care of immediately by the very efficient front desk staff.
Guests have a 24 hours a day self served Coffee from an espresso machine, snacks, fruit Etc. Very nice and can actually save the need to go out for food.
The Breakfast was just perfect and had more than you need with a daily diversity. They even offered falafel.
The room: we had a comfortable king size bed and enough room left. The room was clean and was cleaned with efficiency. The shower is actually built for two and there is no curtain (you can get one if you ask). A lovely lovers nest.
There is a nice sized balcony that has a beautiful urban view.

Without even a little doubt: recommended!! We will come back!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arnon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ofirhaba, Manager at Margosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020


Dear Arnon,
We are so glad to read you had a great time and you got the chance to write about it. We waiting for your next visit in the near future,
Ofir Haba
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews