We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel of two Halves”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel of two Halves”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed here as part of a tour group just two nights in mid march. This hotel has a more corporate feel to it in that the reception, communal and dining areas are all finished to a reasonably high standard ie: lots of glass, mirrors and marble. The rooms however, are basic but comfortable. To be honest I really was torn between giving this hotel three and four stars, it is a hotel of two halves in many respects (it is in fact a square ‘c’ shape with the prongs of the ‘c’ pointing out towards the valley) and it was only the views and the additional facilities available that pushed me to four stars, and justly so if I may say.

It is located outside the main town of Nazareth, in fact the location and views to be had if you’re lucky or specifically ask for them are the best in Nazareth if you ask me. Make sure you ‘ASK’ for a room looking over the Armageddon Valley (or Jezreel Valley as it’s know as by some) if you want one. If you want to slightly compromise these views and prefer good access to the pool ask for pool access, whatever is your preference. I ended up in a room overlooking a building site with no building going on (suspended I suspect), because of a busy schedule I was unlikely to make the most of them in the hotel anyway so stayed put. I stayed as a single person (sadly my wife isn’t a believer in God - Yet) and my room was spacious and clean with a flat screen TV, switched on once to check English speaking channels, it’s was only BBC news telling me of the snow back home when we had 22 Celsius all week, a little cooler possibly with the elevation of the hotel built on the hillside. Double bed (two singles pushed together), large built in dresser with mirror and separate writing table with lamp but just one chair. The bathroom was a let down but clean, no separate shower gels etc, just a wall mounted liquid soap dispenser a basin, narrow bath and a puny shower head mounted ‘off centre’ to bath on a cheap plastic bracket that meant it kept falling out the bracket when in use, very disappointing and irritating indeed, I much prefer a really good invigorating shower! Good wardrobe space with a safe for passports and money.

Food was buffet style and a very good range for both east & western diets, it slightly irritates me to see some people moaning that they didn’t get 1-1 restaurant service in a hotel this size. No chipped plates, all very clean and a very good salad bar which pleased me as I’m vegetarian. Getting a good cup of tea or coffee was not possible, but in my experience it never is abroad, just remember you’re in a foreign country. There is a good seating area above the dining area but is a bit noisy due to the open plan design, this quietens down by 8.30pm, there are other rooms I think, so just ask reception (some bilingual) who will help if you’re assertive. They do have conference rooms too, we had our Revelation TV 10th Anniversary meal in one but again, buffet style.

Nazareth, and by definition the hotel are nearby to all the Northern Israel Christian tourist sites, such as Capernaum, Sea of Galilee, Jordan River baptism site (Yardenit for me - very good in value, safety and well organised), Megiddo, Church of Annunciation, Cana, Mount of Beatitudes, and wherever your car/bus takes you.

Trip Advisor have it rated as the second best in Nazareth, that may be true but do not confuse this with the five star hotels of the Caribbean or Maldives, remember that this is not an all inclusive beach resort so may well be five star by their own standards but It’s not competing with A/I beach resorts, and it very possibly does have many features that I simply didn’t get chance to use. Israel, apart from Tel Aviv attracts a more spiritually minded person anyway, so this hotel probably is the second best one if you’re stopping in Nazareth (remember – hotel of two halves) but I would still have a quick look at the others first, but that’s me … Enjoy Israel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Speedoo202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    99
    77
    14
    17
See reviews for
42
56
7
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

A great hotel. Beautiful view. Nice swimming pool. Polite and friendly staff. Quiet hotel. A good place to relax. It is situated on a hill and the fresh air you get near the pool is very refreshing.some of the staff talk are maltingual. The boufet is not that special but also i have no negative comment on it. They deserve mideterenean food mostly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NizarSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

The hotel s over looking the Izrael Valley - Armageddon, it was built as a 5* hotel under the Renaissance chain however managed as a 4* property by a private label.

Rooms are quite big, plenty of conference rooms, nice lobby bar with great service, rooms are OK and quite large

Free WIFI available at public area which is quite important, bottom line value for money

Room Tip: Best hotel in Nazareth although not located at down town
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahalan-Olympus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Nice and neat rooms. My room is located near the swimming pool and has access to it. Nice view of Nazareth in the poolside. The buffet is yummy and delicious...always looking forward to it. Desserts are great too. Wifi in lobby was strong. I had a good sleep here. Hotel is quite far from stores though.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiriamS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
150 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Golden Crown is located away from the commercial center of Nazareth. There’re no shops or even convenience stores nearby.

The room is reasonably spacious and clean but the interiors felt tired and dated. Bathroom is very basic with liquid soap available for use on both hair and body?! The bed was a bit too hard for my liking whilst the pillow was too soft and didn’t provide any support. The room feels damp and the lighting insufficient. Had some problem with the door lock (twice) – door could not automatically lock. Free wifi was only available in the hotel lobby and spotty in other parts of the hotel.

This hotel caters mainly to large package tour groups – so, don’t expect personalised service. In fact, the service from the staffs was largely unenthusiastic and most looked irritable and grouchy. This was my first stay in this country and after my subsequent stay at another city, I have realised that such service could be the norm here! Was surprised that this hotel was actually rated No. 2 in Nazareth?!

Dinner buffet spread was very decent with a good selection of dishes. The salads were well prepared, fresh and the varieties pretty good (especially for vegetarians). The other dishes were adequate too. However, the selection for breakfast was a bit lacking. For a hotel catering mainly to large tour groups, I could only see 2 – 3 staffs serving close to 150+ guests. They didn’t bother serving coffee as they seemed overwhelmed or just couldn’t be bothered. Almost all of us had our coffee self-served.

There are several must-visit historical/biblical sites in or nearby to Nazareth: Megiddo, Sea of Galilee, Church of Annunciation, Cana, Mount of Beatitudes etc. However, our stay in this hotel was very average at best in otherwise a very memorable visit to Nazareth.

Room Tip: There aren't many choices of hotels in Nazareth. If you've got to stay here, choose a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafalution_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
2.9 km away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
2.9 km away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.4 km away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#4 of 13 in Nazareth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
3.6 km away
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
#7 of 13 in Nazareth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.8 km away
Galilee Hotel
Galilee Hotel
#11 of 13 in Nazareth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel

Property: Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
Address: 2015 Mount of Precipice, Nazareth 16000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nazareth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nazareth
Price range (per night): RM513 - RM1,092
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Hotel Nazareth
Golden Crown Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing