We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic, original,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Ranked #1 of 15 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed for two weeks, we were a big group, we took a room of 10 people and two rooms of 6. The staff is considerate and caring, personally thanks to Vladimir and Grace the volunteer.
The managers are attentive and helpful.
The place itself is very beautiful, clean and decorated in an authenticly.
We had a great experience and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: For big groups better dorms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank talya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

I had an amazing weekend in Nazareth. I didnt feel alone for a second because people were so nice. Fauzi Azar was also the best hostel I have ever been to and I have been to heaps. The atmosphere was warm and friendly, it was super easy to connect with people, it is very neat and clean, lots of space to hang out and the free walking tour was amazing and very personal. I loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! ! The staff were extremely friendly. The rooms very well kept and clean. What a blessing to return to such a place after a long day out in the area in blistering heat. A pleasant way to start each day wirh the super breakfast included. Thank you guys for your hospitality.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I stayed 3 nights at Fauzi Azar Inn and felt it a great experience to live in an old mansion of character. There are many corners for travellers to read, talk and relax. Breakfast was really great because there was a variety of local food you can choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hmtgkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed at the Fauzi Azar for 4 nights last week on a trip to Israel. The staff were welcoming and the hostel is in the Old City in a beautiful house with a fabulous history! ..don't miss the talk by the Granddaughter of Mr. Azar to hear the whole story. We also took the tour of the local area which; rather than being a tour of the sights, was a tour of local businesses where we met passionate Palestinians trying to regenerate the Old City.We found this more interesting than the sights which we explored on our own but some people were expecting a tour of the sights ..Perhaps this should be made clear. We used Nazareth as a base to visit Accre and Haifa. Public transport was easy and we were pleased to return to our peaceful base at the end of the day. We could also have reached the Sea of Galilee but ran out of time. The staff at the hostel were helpful with their information about buses etc. The hostel is still developing and perhaps in the future there could be a few more showers upstairs. Visit the shops at the top of the hill for bread and provisions ..The locals were so welcoming and surprised and pleased to see us..
A great place to stay and we will hopefully return.

Room Tip: Upstairs has lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLairebW1026FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.5 km away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
235 reviews
0.4 km away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
92 reviews
0.7 km away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#4 of 14 in Nazareth
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
0.2 km away
Al-Mutran Guest House
Al-Mutran Guest House
#2 of 15 in Nazareth
340 reviews
0.1 km away
Simsim Guest House
Simsim Guest House
#1 of 11 in Nazareth
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels

Address: Old City, Nazareth 16125, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range: RM184 - RM559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fauzi Azar Inn is the best starting-off point for touring the Galilee & Nazareth. The Inn is a 200 years Arab Mansion located at the heart of the market quarters of Nazareth, a short distance from the Central Bus Station and the Basilica of the Annunciation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fauzi Azar Hotel Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing