We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to the past”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
Ranked #1 of 15 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We enjoyed staying in this Inn with its illustrious history, sharing life experiences with travellers from all over the world, even a 93 year old retired NY attorney. Mona's free Old City tour is a must.

Room Tip: Room 11. Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abraham V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

I stayed at Fauzi Azar Inn for three nights as part of the Northern Israel Tour by Abraham Tours in May this year. I had seen glowing reviews and was looking forward to a good facility. However was disappointed and for me, this experience has put a question mark on the authenticity of TripAdvisor reviews.
I have no issue with those who give the Inn very high ratings. Perhaps I am missing something.
The building is old and heritage with paintings on the ceilings etc. However this can not be an excuse to have filthy furniture.
The dorms do not have even basic furniture and all residents have to put their stuff on the floor.
Understandably, its a hostel. However it lacks basic infrastructure. 15 guests are to stay on the first floor (six each in Room No 1 and 2 and three more in Room No 3). All are expected to use only one shower and two WC.
Also, the first floor toilet is most inappropriately located just alongside the dining area. Every time one goes to pee one crosses people in the kitchen preparing meals, drinking tea or eating and chatting. The WC being so close all noise can be heard. The smell carries and both the parties are embarrassed”.
I am attaching photos of the dirty furniture and the layout of the toilets on the first floor vis a vis the dining room.
Other than the above the stay was pleasant and jolly. I hope the management will take this review positively and do the needful to make the Inn truly worthy of its reviews.
Nazareth is of course a beautiful place to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CARPEDIEM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suraida - F, Manager at Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased that overall your time was pleasant.
One of our unique priorities here at the Fauzi Azar Inn is giving our guests an experience that balances authenticity with modern comforts.This is not always perfect in a building with such as an impressive historical heritage.
Regarding the 3 dorm rooms, we have since your stay added shelves and lockers in 2 of them and ordered new lockers for the 3rd room.
We trust that what is gained in cultural and historic experience overrides an uncomfortable couch.

We hope to see you again in Nazareth
Suraida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed for two weeks, we were a big group, we took a room of 10 people and two rooms of 6. The staff is considerate and caring, personally thanks to Vladimir and Grace the volunteer.
The managers are attentive and helpful.
The place itself is very beautiful, clean and decorated in an authenticly.
We had a great experience and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: For big groups better dorms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank talya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I had an amazing weekend in Nazareth. I didnt feel alone for a second because people were so nice. Fauzi Azar was also the best hostel I have ever been to and I have been to heaps. The atmosphere was warm and friendly, it was super easy to connect with people, it is very neat and clean, lots of space to hang out and the free walking tour was amazing and very personal. I loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! ! The staff were extremely friendly. The rooms very well kept and clean. What a blessing to return to such a place after a long day out in the area in blistering heat. A pleasant way to start each day wirh the super breakfast included. Thank you guys for your hospitality.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.5 km away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
235 reviews
0.4 km away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
92 reviews
0.7 km away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#4 of 14 in Nazareth
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
0.2 km away
Al-Mutran Guest House
Al-Mutran Guest House
#2 of 15 in Nazareth
340 reviews
0.1 km away
Simsim Guest House
Simsim Guest House
#1 of 11 in Nazareth
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels

Address: Old City, Nazareth 16125, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range: RM184 - RM559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fauzi Azar Inn is the best starting-off point for touring the Galilee & Nazareth. The Inn is a 200 years Arab Mansion located at the heart of the market quarters of Nazareth, a short distance from the Central Bus Station and the Basilica of the Annunciation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fauzi Azar Hotel Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing