We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
237
94
33
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
94
33
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golan heights dining room holiday village mount hermon nice place salad the hotel staff top quality pleasant stay off season heated pool israeli breakfast beautiful hotel northern israel great base to explore two floors worth the price
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

An amazing location, beautiful views from every angle, clean fresh air, hiking trails, very close to the Hermon Ski site, perfect location to explore and hike in the Golan area, especially friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, dinner was not so good...Especially friendly and helpful staff, individual cabins are good for couples, with bigger cabins for families. The cabins are older and on the small size, but the bathrooms are big and renovated. Each cabin has its own outside seating area. Close to Druze village with pubs and restaurants for lunch and dinner.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elfie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Elfie,

Thank you very much for your review of the Rimonim Hermon holiday village,
and also thank you for your comments.
I will pass your comments to the appropriate managers in the hotel.
I hope to see you again in the future as our guest at the hotel.

Best regards,
Ben Fridman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We decided to take a family trip during off season and were very pleased. They upgraded us to a family size cabin at no extra charge. The food was excellent. On our last day the served some delicious ribs. The pool was not too cold & the extra large Jacuzzi was great. They let the kids play in it while the jets/bubbles were turned off. There was also a petting area with goats and small rabbit like animals. Feeding was every day at 11, the kids loved it. No two cabins are connected and they truly give the feeling of being in Switzerland. They are equipped with wall air conditioning units whose heat we used and kept the room nice and warm. The cabins have natural gas radiators but are only used in the winter. Service was fantastic from the moment we pulled into parking to the moment we left. This was a very family friendly place, kids can run around a lot & staff was very kid friendly especially in the dining room.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Jacob,

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday and thank you for your great review.
I will pass your praisings to the hotel staff.
I hope to see you among our guest in the future.

Best regards,
Ben Friedman
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Recently my grown son and I travelled up to the northeast tip of Israel and hiked up the highest mountain in Israel – Mount Hermon, 2,200 meters/7,000 feet high. We started at the bottom at Birkat Ram (Ram’s lake), a lake in the center of an extinct volcano near the Druze village of Ma’sada, with Mount Hermon rising majestically in the background. The first day of this two-day adventure, we only went about 2/3 of the way up, so we “camped” out at the nearby Neve Ativ Rimonim hotel where we ate fabulous, extremely tasty and plentiful, all-you-can-eat meals and we soaked in the soothing Jacuzzi. We planned to leave the hotel at 7:00 am, an hour before breakfast was to be served. When I reserved the room, the receptionist had said that we are not the first athletes to stay at the hotel and need an early start, so the hotel prepares a “lunch box” for those guests who will be missing breakfast – a couple of yellow cheese sandwiches and some fruit in a cardboard box, which is not much but when one is hungry at the top of a mountain, it is decidedly better than nothing. In the morning when we arrived at the front desk to check out, we noticed that the dining room WAS open and active. The receptionist said that a large group made a special request for a 7:00 breakfast and the hotel accommodated them. So, she said, if we would like to have a real breakfast, we are welcome to AND we can keep the lunch box for later in the day. To me, that spoke volumes! That’s going the extra distance for the guest and that’s what staying at a hotel is all about! Excellent service, excellent food, excellent Jacuzzi, in an excellent setting! Hats off to the hotel staff!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yitzchak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Yitzchak,

Thank you for staying at the "Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village".
We are extremely grateful for your review. Your kind words fuel our heart and encourage us to try even better every day.
We were happy to read that the service which was given to you by the staff of was to your full satisfaction​.
We will pass on your review to the hotel staff.
Hope to see you among our guests in the future.

Best regards,
Ben Fridman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

A beautiful hotel near Mount Hermon in northern Israel. Beautiful wooden houses are equipped with everything you need. You feel like a magical fairy tale, clean air and peace and quiet. Perfect place for rest and relaxation

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rayafor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the "Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village".
We thank you for your feedback.
We were happy to read your stay with us was pleasant.
We will be happy to be at your service.
Hope to see you among our guests in the future.

Best regards,
Ben Fridman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This is the 3rd time i've stayed here.
The kids love the place.
I didn't give 5 stars rating as there were tiny little things that personally bothered me and should have been taken care of without me informing the staff, but all in all, i love the place and will be back during the coming winter.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 395yannicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Yannick,

Thank you for staying at the "Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village".
We are extremely grateful for your review. Your kind words fuel our heart and encourage us to try even better every day.
We were happy to read that the service which was given to you by the staff was to your full satisfaction.
We will pass on your review to the hotel staff.
Hope to see you among our guests in the future.

Best regards,
Ben Fridman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews