We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
the Mezuda and Mayron villa 007
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Mezuda and Mayron villa 007
the Mezuda and Mayron villa 097 Rimon Suite 001
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
13 reviews
the Mezuda and Mayron villa 007
the Mezuda and Mayron villa 097
Rimon Suite 001
Rimon Suite 007
Charming Beit Yosef Suite Rimon
Master bedroom at The Rimon Suite
In The Artist Colony of Safed
Beit Yosef Lovely Rimon Suite
In the heart of Zefat Beit Yosef
A park out side of The Beit Yosef
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Safed, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Boswell72...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment was dark and musty with single bathroom within one of two bedrooms.”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apt. was advertised as 2 bedrooms and one bathroom. The single bathroom was inside one of the bedrooms so that during the night, the occupant of the second bedroom would have to pass through the first bedroom to get to the bathroom. The apt. was dark and musty smelling, and felt like a subterranean space. We decided that we couldn't stay there, and the owner charged us for one night only and offereed us a place elsewhere in the city of Safed.

Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2012
The Rimon suite is a historic building, 400 years old, complete with all its original stones and fabulous vaulted ceilings. However, it is equipped with every modern convenience so that guests are able to experience the ambience of the old, together with every comfort of the new. In the Rimon suite the bathroom is located in one of the bedrooms and this is stated very clearly on our website. When the two gentleman mentioned they were not happy with the arrangement we did offer them an alternative suite but they declined.

It is important to us that our guests enjoy their experience at Beit Yosef. We do realize, however, that the antique style which is representative of Beit Yosef is not for everybody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raanana
Reviewed 4 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zaydie
Oxnard, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Marvelous Gem in Mystical Tsefat”
Reviewed 19 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We are two couples who have been touring Israel and arranged to stay at Beit Josef for shabbat. The rooms are centrally located a short walk to the old city with its historical synagogues and extensive art galleries. We had 2 separate rooms, both with attached bath and sharing a lovely and spacious patio. The rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated, the beds were firm and comfortable and one room had a refrigerator, microwave and all the necessities to eat breakfast and lunch in the rooms.

The hosts were attentive to our every need and helped to make our visit to this mystical city an unforgettable experience. Thank you to the Gersht's

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and convenient location were a significant plus
Liked least: The rainy weather that put a damper on some of our plans.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiya-S
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of Heaven on Earth"”
Reviewed 15 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My room was furnished beautifully with a very comfy bed and ample fresh fluffy towels.
It smelt delicious and the heater worked to warm it up quickly.
The manager, Sharon was very helpful- providing me with all the info I needed while I was in town for the week.
Any problems I had were quickly attended to.
It has a very cosy feel, with attention to detail like candles.
The only hard part was actually walking to the guest house with all my luggage in the rain from the bus stop.
I was extremely reluctant to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing