We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience, highly reccomended!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Safed, Galilee Region, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Moshe S
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience, highly reccomended!!!!”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for three nights with my wife, my 12 year old and and an infant, we had an amazing time. The house is so clean and spacious and I felt like the owners wanted us to enjoy everything the house had. I look forward to returning!!!!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: felt at home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
We hope you come back again. Villa Tiferet is a unique home and offers visitors an opportunity to step back in time, yet be pampered by all the modern amenities.
Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulalynn...
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
“An amazing getaway”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband, three children and I stayed in this wonderful, completely renovated, unique home. It includes a beautiful luxury kitchen. private peaceful courtyard and plenty of space.
Located in the heart of the old city with easy access to synagogues, artist colony, shopping and breathtaking hikes. There's no reason to stay anywhere else!

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Great to hear. Villa Tiferet is definitely centrally located. The stores of the main street are literally steps away, while all the galleries and synagogues are a short walk from the house. You can even hike out the front door and head down into Nahal Amud, one of Israel's most beautiful national parks. We are always happy to help our guests find interesting activities to do.
Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iris s
Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in several holiday lettings but this one is by far the best. It is an ideal location for visiting the artist's colony. The entire house is clean, spacious and inviting, not to mention the beautiful cathedral ceilings and large fire place which give the home a wonderful ambiance. In addition, its two patios offer an excellent outdoor retreat. The roof top patio is perfect to watch the sunset and enjoy a glass of wine. We'd go back anytime.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and spaciousness
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hope you come back to Villa Tiferet soon. It is true; the house's high stone-domed ceilings are actually breathtaking. They make one feel like royalty. Am also happy you were able to enjoy the roof and patio. Private, quiet and serene, these outdoor retreats are idyllic and a perfect location to unwind on a vacation--this you cannot do at a hotel.
Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
178ephrai...
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over the top stunning”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is an enchanted 500 year old property that has been refurbished to the highest 21st century standards. So cool and so Tzfat. Huge high ceilings, tons of space, luxury kitchen, stunning furniture, amazing views, great air. And right in the heart of the artists colony of Tzfat near the synagogues, Ari mikve, and restaurants. I can't imagine a nicer experience in Tzfat.

Date of stay: July 2014
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: ancient modern feeling
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pershaz
raanana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Magical house in a Magical city”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I together with married son and spouse spent an enchanted weekend in this incredible house. It’s hundreds of years old, and so the city’s history followed us right into our accommodation. We spent much of our time in the huge kitchen/dining room and salon with their high domed ceilings – with every modern amenity you could ask for. The furniture, the décor, the fireplace (not needed in the hot summer!) are just so elegant, and blend together.
There’s a wonderful courtyard, where we had early morning coffee in absolute peace and quiet.
Our beds were comfortable, everything scrupulously clean, from linens to floors…
The house is located in the old part of the town, very close to the old synagogues, artist quarter and quaint streets.
If its available – we wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Tzfat!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The huge space, the sense of history,the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.