We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
363
171
102
57
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
363
171
102
57
48
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

Last weekend we spent at the Gai Beach Hotel and we couldn’t have been happier. In spite of all the corona restrictions that the staff was very careful to abide by and enforce, we were able to enjoy the hotel and the amenities, including the fabulous pool and private beach entrance to Lake Kinneret.
Moriya helped us with our initial reservations and it was her friendliness and eagerness to assist that convinced me to confirm our reservations!
We were a party of 15, and the day we arrived we had a few adjustments to make in terms of numbers of guests, rooms and check-in times, and the concierge was very accommodating and helped us right away. The rooms in the renovated wing are beautiful and the staff was always on hand to bring us anything we asked for- more towels, blankets, etc, to accommodate all the family members and their individual needs. We spent a lovely weekend including all meals, which were fresh with lots of variety and plentiful.
We look forward to returning in the future when the pandemic is behind us and we can enjoy everything that Tiberias has to offer! Thank you to the staff and administration at the Gai Beach Hotel for a fabulous weekend !!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cresnick70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hofgai hotel, Owner at Gai Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020
Google Translation

תודה רבה

על שבחרתם להתארח במלון חוף גיא , על המשוב הנפלא ועל הזמן שהקדשתם לכתיבתו חוות הדעת הנפלאה הזאת , כיף לדעת שנהניתם משהותכם במלון , מחוף הים הצמוד ומהשירות שצוות עובדנו מעניק לאורחים
אנו משקיעים מאמצים ומשאבים רבים על מנת להבטיח את הנאת אורחינו ואנו שמחים שצוות עובדינו ביצע משימה זו בהצלחה רבה .
העברתי את תגובתכם למוריה .
אנו בטוחים שנראה אתכם שוב בין אורחינו החוזרים גם בשנים הבאות .
תודה רבה
אילן סגרון
מנהל קשרי אורחים

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020 via mobile

We spent 2 nights during the first weekend of July for a family celebration. We had a great weekend getaway! The hotel is beautiful, the rooms where comfortable the food was OK. The pool is very nice and clean, so is the beach.
Thanks a lot to Ilan who helped us a lot with everything we needed and to Ismayl who always helped us find a table for all our family together during the meals.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IlanaNavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hofgai hotel, Owner at Gai Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2020


Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Gai Beach Hotel for your vacation. We glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback. We, at the Gai Beach Hotel
will be honored to have you again as our guest at your next vacation
Thank you for mentioning my name personally

Best Regards,
Ilan Sagron
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2020

This is a hotel I've been to before, but that was about 20 something years ago. This time it was a family trip through the police union organization (my son-in-law). The vacation was setup by the police, but the execution was solely by the hotel.
The check-in was chaos and took almost an hour.
The rooms (we had two adjoining) were small, but nice and had a large screen TV, coffee-pot, coffee and tea, a bar-fridge, safe and the usual amenities. they also supplied a crib for the baby. Each room had a small patio with garden chairs and table and there was a nice view of Kinneret. They had great black out curtains which made it easy to sleep well into the morning.
A word about the food, it was edible, that's all I can say except that I have eaten better in the army while in the field.
That night when got into bed I felt something sharp poking my foot, when I pulled back the blanket I found a toe-nail! I called the front desk and they sent someone to change everything but the mattress.
The rest of the time was fine, the pools were clean and well organized with life guards at every pool and the beach. The staff were polite, helpful and pretty efficient.
To sum up, I had Quality Time with my family, but we all voted not to come back to this hotel.

Room tip: The rooms on the lobby level have all been refurbished recently.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dov W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gaibeach, Guest Relations Manager at Gai Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2020

Dear Guest
Thank you for spending your vacation at the Gai Beach Hotel.
We appreciate your taking the time and share your experiences
following your recent stay with us
.We are making every effort to Enhance the hospitality experience and
ensure cleanliness and refreshment of all hotel facilities starting in the
public areas and certainly within the guest rooms..
we are sorry that your experience wasn’t to your satisfaction
we assure you that we take your experience very
seriously and we be glad to have another chance to prove that we are providing good and very high level of service
Thank you for your comments.
Best Regards,
Ilan Sagron
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

The Gai Beach Hotel is unbelievable! 5 Stars!! From the minute we pulled up, everything is better than expected.

The whole hotel is sparkling clean and recently updated. (Some rooms are currently being refurbished) The location is great, literally on the sea, right at the edge of Tiberius (Teveria).

The lobby is spacious with lots of room to walk around, sit and chat, eat and drink, with a convenient cafe, and a beautiful view of the Kinneret (Sea of Galilee).

The sleeping rooms are pleasant, fresh, well planned and relaxing. There are closets hanging space and shelves, a safe, desk, pull-out couch, huge windows, good AC and amazing beds. The bathrooms are modern and comfortable, with a hair dryer, lots of towels, soaps, shampoo, toiletries and bath/shower.

The Spa is amazing, one of the best I have been to in the world! There is a heated pool with a waterfall, Jacuzzi, Shower, Dry Sauna, Hot Tub, as well as a well-stocked and high quality exercise room and wold-class massage rooms. There as a great ambiance with lights and music and all is spotless.

The ballrooms and dining rooms are spacious and well designed with a great layout and a breathtaking view with floor to ceiling windows. There are breakout rooms with airwalls.

The food was mind-boggling! A huge selection of salads, fish, meat, drinks, fruit, desserts and more, with classy cutlery and settings.

Outside the dining room and spa is a large area with pools, stunning palm trees and a private boardwalk. You can walk up to the sea and experience the view and sound of the calming waves.

The multilingual staff are professional and very well trained.

There is a huge parking lot across the street, with drop-off and pickup at the covered entrance to the hotel.

Highly recommended for all travelers!

Room tip: Get a room with an ocean view!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWPosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gaibeach, Guest Relations Manager at Gai Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Gai Beach Hotel for your vacation. We glad that you enjoyed your stay and you loved our luxurious spa our service and the delicious
food made daily by our chef
We take pride in our amenities and entertainment
Thank you very much for the wonderful wonderful feedback. We, at the Gai Beach Hotel
will be honored to have you again as our guest at your next vacation

Best Regards,
Ilan Sagron
Guest Relations Manager
Gai Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

So this was my second time staying at the Gai Beach Resort and it was a wonderful weekend! They renovated the dining room so it was really nice, the bedroom was comfortable and the views are amazing!!! We had a view of the water from our hotel room, from the dining room and even from the conference room we attended a class in. The private boardwalk was so clean and pleasant, we strolled out there several times over the weekend. The customer service was very good and the food was so so. There was a lot of variety of food, so we were happy and enjoyed.

Good hotel with fantastic views and great location. I hope to go back with my kids this summer.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sassy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gaibeach, Guest Relations Manager at Gai Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Thank you for choosing Gai Beach Hotel for your vacation.
we are glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for sharing us with your vacation experience.
We look forward to seeing you next summer as hotel guests ,
Best Regards,
Ilan Sagron
Guest Relations Manager
Gai Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews