We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
33
76
58
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
76
58
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean reception area sea of galilee wonderful view bath mat nice hotel breakfast and dinner swimming pool would stay here again stayed two nights enjoyed our stay kinneret golan lake roommate land pilgrims sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

the location close to the beach of the Red Sea, but not exactly on the edge of the beach because it separated by a road. The swimming pool is nice and big. There is also a swimming pool for children. the white color of the Chair in the pool with the atmosphere very appropriate with the blue of the pool and the beach. the room is quite clean. The floor is equipped with a carpet. Breakfast also taste good with a varied menu.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank tepas2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel two nights, on our recent visit.The view from the pool was amazing! It overlooked the Sea of Galilee!! It was breathtaking! The decks and patio views were beautiful too!
The beds were comfortable, and the food was good!
The staff was also very accommodating!
The icing on the cake was the music in the evenings, by the awesome piano player! He played the classics! How relaxing to sit in the lobby with a cup of coffee and listen to him play!
Would definitely stay again! This view was from our room.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The lobby has fantastic views over the lake. The pool is incredibly situated. There is a hot tub inside. Somewhat moldy. The room we had was small. The shower door would not stay shut. The place overall just felt dated. It has the view and the pool which forgives a lot of sins. I would stay here again. The included breakfasts and dinner were very good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The hotel here is in some serious need of refurbishment. There is some mold and other issues. That said though, it does feature a wonderful view of the Sea of Galilee. Its swimming pool is fabulous, but unfortunately as another traveler noted, it closes much too early for most tourists to take advantage of. The breakfast is wonderful with a magnificent view. The dinner is so-so... and quite expensive. I realize most people on vacation probably will not use the fitness room but it looked like it had not been wiped down in years and it had no towels. As a geographer, I walked quite a bit in the neighborhoods surrounding the hotel, which I found fascinating, but most people might find it a bit odd, with many abandoned buildings nearby. There is no access to the Sea from the hotel on foot, you would need to drive or take a taxi. The staff were moderately friendly but not overly so. Still, we were thankful to have the lodging and wish everyone safe and happy travels.

Room Tip: If you can get a view of the Sea, that would be best.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Nice view to the sea. The room was clean and the bathroom was bigger. They offer a wide variety of buffet breakfast. Staff was accomodating. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank symphony989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews