We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$368
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Savoy Resort & Spa(Beau Vallon)
US$337
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$485
US$447
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$505/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$712
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$675
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,911
US$1,735
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa(Anse Louis)
US$2,544
US$2,179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,108)
Filter reviews
4,108 results
Traveller rating
2,524
1,053
339
129
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,524
1,053
339
129
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachadam evejunior suitehalf boardzip linezee barrock climbingeve restaurantcyann restaurantspa villaour honeymoonlarge resortfamily villamain buffetdrinks are expensivedress codeshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
1,739 - 1,744 of 4,108 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I am having mixed feelings at the time of writing this review. We came back last night and we have already decided to come back to the seychelles next year. In Ephelia? Probably not despite this place being a beautiful resort with spectacular views and 2 nice beaches.
So what went wrong?
Very very noisy (doors slamming), kids (or shall I say parents) out of control.
Horrible food. I don't understand how the management is allowing this quality of food to be served.
Probably very few standards set and none followed.

On a positive note, the staff (locals) is truly lovely and the signature restaurant is acceptable but pricy (100 USD for a lobster tail dish). The expats shine by their absence.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank FraHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Very good and beautiful place! Fantastic view and beautiful all around. Almost new facilities. Interesting for kids - kids club and mountain climbing, biking and turtles. Good beach - close lagoon on the north beach, no waves, very friendly sea with white sand beach
The food is terrible everywhere. Terrible and expensive. The staff is mainly friendly but service quality is really near 3 star hotel

Room Tip: Family villas are really fine. North beach is best for march-April
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eugeny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

A huge resort set on 2 beaches, north beach has the water sports, slightly busier and deeper water with plenty of fish. We took rolls into the sea and fed the fish. It was great and so warm. The south beach has extremely shallow water, you can wade out to the island not dep at all. Both beaches are immaculate and plenty of loungers.
The staff everywhere are very friendly and helpful. The notic we had put a bottle of chamlaagne from duty free in the fridge and later that day, voila they had left us champagne flutes. Lots of towel art too.
The rooms are lovely, spacious spotless excellent air con, lovely big bathrooms with good shower and plenty of products. The balconies are huge, with table and chairs, arm chair and sofa.
The restaurants are very good and do not carry the usual supplements we have experienced at many resorts when on half board. (only on some nights and it is all made clear) the cyan is really good :-). Helios 2nd best.
The Zee bar was pretty lifeless as was the resort pretty much in the evenings, so do not look for any good enterrtainment, or indeed much atmosphere in the evenings.
The wi-fi is free :-) just get a code from reception and that's it, sit on your balcony in the evening whilst having a glass of wine taking the view in before getting ready for dinner.
The scenery is all wonderful, white beaches, gorgeous vegetation, mountains in the backdrop- stunning.
Golf buggies take you from south (where we were located) to north and also take you to your block. We did have to wait sometimes and other times we didn't. I personally would have preferred it not to have been such. Huge resort, bigger than I'd anticipated as sometimes we did get. Little irked at either having to walk far in the heat or wait for a buggy. If you don't I'd this then fine.
The spa is really lovely, very relaxing. I've had 2 aromatherapy massages and shisheido massage all fab! I'm still here and hope to sneak 1 more in before I return.
The weather 1st few days was bit cloudy with some rain, but since then it's been glorious sunshine with. Fab breeze today,
We went on a trip with masons to praslin and la digue which was great to get out and see more of the Seychelles. A very long day though. We were picked up at 6 and arrived back at 8.
To improve a bit would be waiter service at the pools and beach. Its just when you have to either buggy it or walk quite a bit to beach, pools restaurants and spa it would just be really nice not to have to trek up and down to get a drink.
Lay a few more buggies on.
Change the entrainment a bit, the band is very
The drive from the airport is around 40 mins through the mountains.
Check in was quite swift,but we had to wait around an hour in reception for room which after 2 flights u just don't appreciate.
All in all a really nice resort. you will enjoy it for sure

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidaychicLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed in a junior suite and we were very impressed. I loved the bathroom and the toiletries were very good, so no need to bring your own!
All the a la carte restaurants were very good and they are to blame for my extra weight on the way back!
The north beach is the most beautiful, but also the most crowded. It is great for snorkelling and you can get the gear from the boat house. From the south beach you can walk or get the kayak to a small island, we loved it there, it was like having our own little private island!
The Spa is great, the best one I have seen, and very quiet.
The hotel organise loads of activities like cocktail making, snorkelling, bike rides,etc so it is impossible to get bored!
This is my second stay in a Constance hotel and it will not be the last one!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We just returned from our dream trip to the Mahe Island. We stayed at the Constance Ephelia Resort. We flew with the Etihad Airways, and the flight was very comfortable. When we started landing we were already enjoying the wonderful sights of the Seychelles. The passport control procedure and baggage claims went very smoothly and fast, and we were soon on our way to the resort on the shuttle bus.
Upon our arrival, our luggage went straight to the rooms, while we were shown our way to the beautiful lounge where we were offered nice refreshments. The check-in procedure was as easy as one can imagine.
The club cars are frequent and very easy to reach, so one took us to our junior suite on the south beach. We were very pleasantly surprised by comfort of the place. We were greeted by a cool bottle of champagne waiting for us in the bedroom. The bedroom was large with a big flat TV, mini bar, hot water pot for coffee and tea if you wanted to have one in the room. Separate large bathroom facilities, enjoyable, luxurious with 2 sinks, one big bathtab, separate shower cabin, separate toilet. A very big balcony, very enjoyable to relax on - with big sofa bed, a round table and two chairs.
We had a half board type of stay. Breakfast at Corosol restaurant - abundance of food, fruit, maybe too much adapted to the Westerners, and lacking the local touch. This is my small criticism, if any at all. Also, the service sometimes was not very efficient - for example, you order a meal at the a la cart restaurant for dinner, and are almost done with it while still waiting for your drink to be brought to the table. But again, were we in a hurry, weren't we there to relax and take it easy? Perhaps that this should not be considered criticism at all.

We tried several a la carte restaurants, and all are good. There is also options for lunch, but we did not need it really. Only once we had lunch because we wanted to try sushi at the only restaurant serving sushi - the Cyann restaurant.

We absolutely did not waste not a single moment and wanted to enjoy every minute on the island. South beach is calm and shallow, and it can be too warm, while the north beach is more windy and wavy, and is ideal for water sports. There at the boat house one can rent the gear for snorkeling, sailing, etc. What is very interesting is that one can never know the time of the low and high tide. It has to be checked every morning at the reception desk.
An absolute must and something that should not be missed under any circumstances in the spa - by the way, spa shiseido/constance is the biggest spa in the Indian Ocean. The sauna, hammam, jakuzzi, all that in the beautiful ambiance of palm trees and abundant vegetation. Make sure to book a massage or two - they might seem a bit pricier, but are worth every euro . I did a 90 minutes shiseido relaxation massage, it really was fantastic and green tea after that was just to top the whole beautiful experience.
Every day there is a posting on what is available to do in the resort. The standard is the biking tour in the morning which will take you to some nice sightseeing places, including the beautiful waterfalls. There are also Creol language classes, dance lessons, meditation. Every day, at 4 pm there is a feeding session organized for the giant turtles, the oldest one being 120 years old.
For the after dinner entertainment, you sure don't want to miss the ZEE bar, with live music, good cocktails.
We did not go with our children, but I noticed families with children and also a very big children center - with animation, activities, games, so I am sure that parents with small children are happy there too.
As for some measures of precaution, make sure to wear the appropriate shoe wear in the water as you can accidentally step on the sea urchin or a shell that can scratch you.
The water in the ocean is so pleasantly warm that you will most probably spend more time in the water that out of it. Also, you will have plenty of opportunities to enjoy your drinks in many swimming pools by the restaurants.
For health conscious, there is a very good fitness center with cardio, and a good selection of machines, overlooking a beautiful swimming pool where you can also plunge into.
Tennis and squash players

As for the weather, the first day when we arrived it was cloudy with tropical showers. That was so amazing, we were in the jacuzzi, while it was pouring on us. We absolutely did not mind it, because it was so warm. The big umbrellas are everywhere: in the room, at the restaurants, so if it happens to rain at any moment, you can grab your umbrella wherever you are.

As for the trips out of the resort, we chose one day to go for a couple of hours to Victoria, the capital. We made a deal with a taxi driver to drive us back and forth for 1,000 rupies. The trip is about 20 minutes in one direction. We stayed there just to do some souvenir shopping. On our way back to the airport, our last day, since we had 2 hours before our flight, and after we checked-in, we took a taxi to Eden island, in Victoria,Very nice and fancy place to enjoy the marina with beautiful boats and to sip a fantastic cup of ice tea.

To sum it up, the resort is wonderful, surrounded by unbelievable tropical vegetation, with amazing views and plenty of opportunities for a holiday of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Tatjana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews