We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,181)
Filter reviews
4,181 results
Traveller rating
2,575
1,071
343
129
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,575
1,071
343
129
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachadam evejunior suitehalf boardzip linezee barrock climbingcyann restauranteve restaurantspa villalarge resortour honeymoonfamily villamain buffetdrinks are expensivedress codeshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
1,767 - 1,772 of 4,181 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks for our honeymoon in September 2011. This vast resort is perfect for a honeymoon.. Well spaced out accommodation, pools and dining areas .. You can always find your own space. I particularly loved the outdoor parts of the spa. The food was very good and the staff very helpful. Several times we returned after dinner to a candle lit, petal filled bath. Loved walking out to the island on the south beach and loved that the north and south beaches were so different. The only slight disappointment was the weather.. Not much in the way of clear blue skies and some torrential rain.. Although we returned sun kissed.

Room Tip: See the rest of the island, go with a guide, go to la digue,and praslin even if just for a day trip.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emzy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

After staying in the sister hotel Lemuria in Praslin (may 2012), me and my husband decided that we should stay also in the Ephelia Resort...what a bet!!! First of all we told the manager it was our anniversary and she gave us upgrade from our room, a Hill top Villa...I dont have enough words to say thank you!!! Overthere everything was perfect, the service is really 6 stars (special attention to SONU, the driver of our buggy, that would take us every where, he gives the best service someone in a hotel can give!!!), they care for every detail and were fast and ready for every little thing we asked, the beaches from the hotel are pretty and clean, they have many pools, so even when the hotel is full you dont feel it, because people are spread all over! the food was great, the prices in the stores are reasonable, the kids club is cute...my tip if you are going there is definatly take Half Board, as there are many different options you can eat and Mahe is quite dangerous when driving, so i would recommend staying and enjoying the most from this Excellent hotel.

Room Tip: i think all rooms are spacious and nice, but if you want a Uau sensation...go for the Hill top Villa!!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cestlaviebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

After a stay of five nights in Constance Lemuria at Praslin, we arrived at the Ephelia resort.

We were welcomed by kind people and were escorted to the bar/lounge where we could enjoy a drink. We immediately had a very nice surprise with the announcement that our stay in the senior suite was upgraded to a beach villa.
This was really splendid. After the welcoming, we got a tour of the hotel by club car. Given the size of the resort, it was a lot of information to accumulate but 90% of everything was explained.

Then we were driven to our (double) beach villa and the feast was complete. It was simply unbelievable. A private pool, a living area and two full sized suites with a nice bed, a divan, a desk, double washbowls, big bath, walk-in shower, full size dressing, ... The shared open living area has a nice salon, table and seperate TV. The terrace surrounding the pool had 4 sunbeds and a seperate table with sofa.
This upgrade transformed our honeymoon from a very nice vacation to a fairy tale. We even had a person at our disposal for all questions or needs.

The hotel is a big resort with enormous facilities. We didn't even had the time to do everything. But be asured that there is something for everybody. Going form restaurants to sport facilities, two spas, ...

Only once we went to the main restaurant (corossol) in the evening and to our taste it was too big and crowded. Once we went there for breakfast and then there was a bit less of a crowd.
All the other days we enjoyed our souper/breakfast at Seselwa and once at Helios. Quality and service were excellent.

Prices are reasonable given the location and the fact of a 5 star rssort. It was really a fairy tale and an excellent ending of our honeymoon!!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Robby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed at Constance Ephelia for 4 nites in April 2012. It was wonderful. The Junior suites are Beautifully decorated. The size of the Bathroom was as big as a lounge. The rest of the facilities was of the best quality ( i.e. fitness centre, pool, spa etc). The spa was heavenly. There are everyday activities to keep you occupied if thats what you want. The beach is really nice. Breakfast was of a good variety and the omelettes were one of the best I had. Room Service was efficient and tasty although very very pricey.The same can be said about the buffet at any of the restaurants. The service was great from the waiters to housekeeping to concierge. Great watersports centre as well.

Overall an awesome holiday. Cant wait to go back. Would definately recommend this property, as well as Seychelles to anybody looking for a beautiful beach holiday.

Room Tip: If you have a baby and would be using the gecko club best would be the rooms in the 100 series. If you on honeymoon then the 200 or 300 series would be best. Corner units are the best.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Exp_Traveller_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is a large (about 600 guests when full) hotel in a beautiful location at Port Launay. It consists of low rise apartments (suites) which have been built with some attention to low impact on the environment. The quality of the rooms, facilities (which includes 5 pools, 5 restaurants, fitness centre, spa, tennis courts etc) is excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful but not totally efficient. The hotel facilities are quite spread out over a promontory between two excellent beaches but travel is aided by electric buggies which are everywhere and always on call. The food in the restaurants is generally of high quality with unbelievable choice in the buffet. Entertainment in the form of a nightly band is available.
The only downside was the lighting in the room which provided adequate illumination for reading only in the centre of the bed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AncientmarinerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews